IIFL Reviews | Glassdoor

IIFL Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 303 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
IIFL CEO R. Venkataraman
R. Venkataraman
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "Exposure, free work environment, management is good(in 21 reviews)

  • "Work culture , they don’t apprise you if you work hard(in 16 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Financial Analyst Intern in Jersey City, NJ

      I worked at IIFL for more than a year

      Pros

      good company culture, flexible hours

      Cons

      no such downside as such

      IIFL2016-12-09
    • "Small Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant in Elizabeth, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at IIFL

      Pros

      Free time when the work was done.

      Cons

      Small office and uncomfortable tension between employees. Boss was sometimes very short and lacked respect when asking for things.

      IIFL2016-03-01
    • Helpful (3)

      "Not a professional culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - ASM in North Charleston, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at IIFL full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good for carrier starters, as they are not familiar with professional culture

      Cons

      Absolute missing of professionalism, people does't believes in mail culture, Worst TAT in Industry,admin is good for nothing just enjoying salaries without job,ground realities are not understood and no body wants to take pain,as life is going on.

      Advice to Management

      If really organisation is going for something big then basics should be addressed properly and taken care of in stipulated time. Having good working environment forces individuals to put something extra to take leverage, productivity automatically increases...in order to cope with growing competitive environment mail culture should be inculcated instead of phone culture. People MUST be answerable for breaching TAT.

      IIFL2015-12-18
    • "intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at IIFL

        Pros

        excellent working environment ant very helpful.

        Cons

        cannot think of any at this moment.

        IIFL2015-10-23
      • "Assistant Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Torrance, CA

          I worked at IIFL for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Lots to learn, good compenstaion

          Cons

          Work culture to stay back late

          IIFL2015-07-29
        • "Analyst"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Analyst in Thāne
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at IIFL full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          It is good for fresher

          Cons

          Don't know about cons. It is good

          Advice to Management

          No

          IIFL2019-05-15
        • "Rm"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at IIFL full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good, working life balance, supportive

          Cons

          There is no down side for it

          Advice to Management

          None, all good

          IIFL2019-05-05
        • "I know your company my friends doing the job this company take care of employees"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Account in Hyderābād
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at IIFL full-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          Please give me a one chance in your company I prove the my talent and I more useful to your company

          Cons

          I am looking for job your company

          Advice to Management

          I always support to the management my work sincerely completed

          IIFL2019-05-05
        • Helpful (1)

          "Senior officer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Officer in Mumbai
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at IIFL full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Friendly collugue ,good working hours .

          Cons

          Confused management ,every months the profile gets changed .limited increment to the existing employee .The targets get increased every month but pay scale is very less.

          Advice to Management

          Instead of adding more people in the organisation serve better to the existing one.so that the employee won't switch frequently .

          IIFL2019-05-13
        • "Kind of good"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Pune
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at IIFL full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          You are free to work the way you want but at the end of month numbers matter.

          Cons

          If you can handle pressure then there's no cons

          IIFL2019-05-13
        Found 303 reviews