IKS Health Reviews | Glassdoor

IKS Health Reviews

Updated 14 de Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
IKS Health CEO Sachin K. Gupta
Sachin K. Gupta
164 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "HR policies changes every month(in 19 reviews)

  • "No major issues that can lead you to leave Iks(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IKS Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good colleages and nice place. Pay and perks are good. Good atmosphere.

    Cons

    The walls look a bit dull. Needs more branding.

    Advice to Management

    Brand promotion is important.

    IKS Health2019-04-27
  2. "Good place for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ex Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IKS Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent, health benefits and perks were also available

    Cons

    Cross-functional work in internal teams could have been better

    Advice to Management

    No complaints

    IKS Health2019-04-27
  3. "I absolutely love my position. Helping patients and resolving issues is my passion; and awards are very generous."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Billing Specialist in Burr Ridge, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IKS Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work environment, system is easy to learn and you will learn more about different medical plans and coding

    Cons

    None at this time come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great leadership, it is appreciated!!

    IKS Health2019-04-18
  4. "Decent Pay but not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payer Analyst in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at IKS Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent Managers are pretty laid back

    Cons

    Pay not fair across the board Terrible raises

    IKS Health2019-01-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "IKS Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IKS Health full-time

    Pros

    Pay was decent. I met great people.

    Cons

    There is no structure. Management has you take on multiple tasks without guidance or without providing extra time. Some higher management will speak down to you instead of working together to find a solution. Honestly is not their strong point. Bonus was never paid out on time. It took months.

    IKS Health2018-12-30
  6. "Clinical Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IKS Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Healthy environment for work

    Cons

    The experience is not considered for any industry.

    Advice to Management

    .

    IKS Health2018-12-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Burr Ridge, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IKS Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of parking spots for your convenience

    Cons

    Run from this place! Terrible training. Dirty place and shared cubicles.so close you can be on the same call with your co worker. Management is not available to Aire your grievances to.

    Advice to Management

    Clean the place up!

    IKS Health2018-12-02
  8. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IKS Health full-time

    Pros

    Great time working here! Fun!

    Cons

    Slow sometimes but tends to pick up

    IKS Health2018-08-28
  9. Helpful (8)

    "HR and her policies are the reason the turn over rate is high"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at IKS Health full-time

    Pros

    Definitely a laid back environment most of the employees are nice

    Cons

    The WORST attendance policy I’ve ever heard of. HR absolutely has no regard for the employees. They have a no fault policy meaning God forbid I have a car accident on My WAY to work and my car is not drivable I’m getting an occurrence. God forbid I get rushed to the hospital that’s an occurrence. There is no grace period so if you make it work 1 minute past your start time that is a half occurrence. Everything is an... OCCURRENCE. Single mothers don’t waste your time you will NOT make it here. If you get a call your child is sick and you have to leave yep you guessed that’s an occurrence

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Re do the attendance policy certain things that are beyond an employees control should NOT be an occurrence.

    IKS Health2018-03-22
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IKS Health full-time

    Pros

    Business model shows some promise and Dr. Par Bolina is why. They provide a niche service with some big upside that others won't be able to provide. It all depends upon their ability to scale and diversify.

    Cons

    They couldn't manage their way out of a wet paper sack. No thought to organizational structure or functional roles. Shockingly weak executive team that is only bolstered by their connections within the industry. Everything they do is smoke and mirrors to avoid acknowledging their lack of operational competency. Executive team spends more time trying to game each other and protect their own self interests than in... creating a team. The amount of turnover is shocking.

    Show More
    IKS Health2018-03-08
Found 262 reviews