IM Flash Technologies Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

IM Flash Technologies Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Bert Blaha and David Cheffings
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company with lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IM Flash Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company, fast paced, lots of great leaders, awesome coworkers, great facilities (open offices, large cafeteria, gym, medical center, fields, etc)

    Cons

    Can be stressful, in much smaller numbers but still some poor leaders, super bureaucratic - it takes a long time to change anything except on the actual product.

    Advice to Management

    Understand that you're not always communicating everything you think you are to employees. Small groups know and are excited about new technology but the majority are just waiting for something to happen.

    IM Flash Technologies2015-06-03
  2. "Great Bonuses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IM Flash Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good. Bonuses have been great. Benefits are ok. Challenging environment.

    Cons

    Situation with parent companies has caused issues with vision for the company

    Advice to Management

    Drive to single vision for the site

    IM Flash Technologies2019-07-31
  3. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IM Flash Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company goes out of it's way to make all employees an important part of decisions. Great culture and very good pay for the area. Your advancement is only limited by what you can learn and do.

    Cons

    Going through a period of change and Micron is taking over. Good amount of uncertainty

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be as transparent as possible.

    IM Flash Technologies2019-03-08
  4. "Joint Venture is going away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IM Flash Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Solid company and exciting technology

    Cons

    Management has a difficult time understanding the direction of the company. The joint venture is splitting up. Micron will own it longer term.

    Advice to Management

    Get employees focused on the future.

    IM Flash Technologies2019-02-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Finance Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IM Flash Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great opportunities to develop, work life balance

    Cons

    Limited and slow career path. Chaos and uncertainty of joint venture. Finance doesn’t have the same clout as in other companies to drive strategy and decisions. Forced diversity. I was in a meeting where they were talking about a mentorship program, and the HR rep said everyone was eligible except white males.

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities, and a better career path. Hire and promote based off of merit not race or gender.

    IM Flash Technologies2018-05-18
  6. "Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IM Flash Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast environment, leading edge technology.

    Cons

    Supporting groups (outside of the Fab and engineering) don't allow for a lot of movement.

    IM Flash Technologies2018-04-18
  7. Helpful (4)

    "IM Flash was driven and exciting until the Scientists took over. The current executives are very busy but distracted."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IM Flash Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Vacation/leave, paternity leave, 401k, on salary Most team members are approachable and fun to work with Utah mountains offer great outdoor recreation activities

    Cons

    Parking can be a 15 minute walk to the desk with insufficient handicapped spaces No cell coverage while on site Managers promoted based on internal politics and supervision skills while leadership skills are considered "nice to have" leaving the company with very little vision or unity Mandatory shift rotations can make it difficult to coordinate child care, pets, and life outside work Cost cutting examples used recently...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Own the message and look forward.

    IM Flash Technologies2017-09-03
  8. "Great Company and Great Core Value"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IM Flash Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is one of the most high tech companies to work in the world. Very challening and rewarding culture. Some of the brightest engineers I have worked with in the industry.

    Cons

    IM Flash is a joint venture between Intel and Micron and lacks the brand value as Intel or Micron. This is a very competitive industry so we have seen some ups and downs with the macro economic cycles.

    Advice to Management

    Company has a really cool HR manager. He has continued to make IM Flash a cool company to work for. Proud of upper level managers for thier accessibility and new initiatives focused on people. We are recently getting new CEO directly from Micron. I hope he embraces IM Flash core values

    IM Flash Technologies2014-10-06
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Decent Job, tough to build a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IM Flash Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, competitive pay, very generous time off, decent and mostly reliable bonuses. Work is challenging, fast paced, and varied/interesting. It is a great job and works well for work/life balance.

    Cons

    Advancement/raises are difficult to get -- requires employee to complete a cumbersome justification document and then justify it to their manager to get advanced within their current position (feels like it's intentionally made difficult to get advanced). There is not a lot of opportunity to advance upward into new positions and the advancement that does occur is often given to those that are insiders to the former...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Re-vamp the promotion/advancement process so that employees don't have to feel like they are writing and defending their doctoral dissertation to get a raise or promotion. Supervisors should have discretion to make advancements for high performers without having to go through this process or making it completely incumbent on the employee to make it happen. Work to open up more career advancement opportunities for people.

    IM Flash Technologies2014-10-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IM Flash Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The cross-team collaboration is excellent. I can work with people in any department to resolve issues. The technology is fascinating and the compensation is very good. I am consistently challenged in my job and am always learning more about the technology that we create. Boredom has never been an issue in my 7+ years of working here. Senior management does care about the people and works hard to help employees progress.

    Cons

    As a manager, I think work/life balance sometimes gets thrown off because there's always more work to do and there's a lot of pressure to deliver results quickly on many fronts.

    Advice to Management

    Too many WIG's. Each team/department needs 1-2 top priorities. Too many top priorities makes it tough to achieve any of them.

    IM Flash Technologies2014-09-27
Found 11 reviews