IMCD Group Reviews | Glassdoor

IMCD Group Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
IMCD Group CEO Piet van der Slikke
Piet van der Slikke
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good colleagues, rubbish management, rubbish culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IMCD Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of talented people who want to make a change

    Cons

    Selfish, elitist top management who only cares about themselves. Employees are disposables. Stay away!

    Advice to Management

    Resign

    IMCD Group2017-12-01

    IMCD Group Response

    December 4, 2017Global HR Director

    Thanks for your review although we don't recognize your perception of IMCD. Facts are that our employees like to stay around -our turnover is below 10% per year- and in various countries such as Canada and France we are recognized as a Great Place To Work (GPTW).

  2. "Customer care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at IMCD Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International, big suppliers, working environment, nice collegues, training

    Cons

    No career opportunities, low salary, too much work, no talented manager, no respect

    IMCD Group2017-10-06

    IMCD Group Response

    November 23, 2017Global HR Director

    Appreciate your feedback. At IMCD we are proud to have nice colleagues and an international working environment with good training opportunities but are not perfect yet. We have recently started a Talent program to increase career opportunities for ambitious and mobile employees which ...

    Show More
  3. "SEE review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    IMCD Group is great company to work for. A lot of professionals, interesting people work there. Gives opportunity to grow and develop. Great motivation and enthusiastic.

    Cons

    All above does not apply for SEE subsidiary. Micromanaging, no professional support from local management. Management which can talk hours about nothing, not willing to take decision and responsibility. Very demotivating environment and processes which leads to no productivity.

    Advice to Management

    Look deeper into the higher management in SEE.

    IMCD Group2017-10-07

    IMCD Group Response

    November 23, 2017Global HR Director

    Many thanks for your open and candid feedback. As you say: IMCD is a great company to work for with lots of professionals and opportunities and we strive to make the employee experience equally positive in all of the countries we operate in. In our South East Europe region you highlight ...

    Show More
  4. "Multi-tasking supporting role in a region"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial spirit, great colleagues, international, hands-on mentality - and possibilities to grow in your job, travelling (in case it fits with your job description), lean organisation (not so many levels), still a growing organisation, never a dull moment.

    Cons

    My job is not a 9-6 job, I don't mind but you should be a bit flexible in your working hours; depending on your job description/tasks & responsibilities.

    IMCD Group2017-07-03

    IMCD Group Response

    November 23, 2017Global HR Director

    Thanks for your fine review. We see the entrepreneurial spirit, lean organization and possibilities to grow in the job as badges of honor and an accurate reflection of the IMCD culture.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Very successful and pleasant place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rotterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a track record of growth and success, IMCD employees typically stay a long time. Thats says a lot. The culture is entrepreneurial with short decision lines and strong and seasoned managers. It attracts technical and commercial people who get lots of freedom. Excellent dedication to suppliers and customers

    Cons

    It is a fairly decentralized place, would be good to develop a few common, Group wide priorities such as career development

    Advice to Management

    Keep on growing and maintain the culture! Invest more in talent management to be able to sustain the growth

    IMCD Group2017-04-14

    IMCD Group Response

    April 19, 2017Global HR Director

    Thanks for your nice feedback. At IMCD we are indeed putting in the extra mlle to deliver value for our suppliers and customers and that helps to maintain the entrepreneurial culture. Employees like to work here and tend to stay a long time which is something we appreciate

  6. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is growing even if all the grow come from acquisition,so it will have future problem in investment pay back

    Cons

    No management coaching, no clear / formal expectation from the top, no clear strategy, make a bad working environment where you see most of the employees would like to quit. They balance very bad working environment with little higher salary.

    Advice to Management

    Change management would be very good for the future

    IMCD Group2017-02-26

    IMCD Group Response

    April 6, 2017Global HR Director

    IMCD is indeed growing, in 2016 we saw significant growth of gross profit and cashflow and we have a strategy to continue to grow organically but also via selective acquisitions. Growth will provide our employees with more and better opportunities to develop their careers. We conduct ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (2)

    "technical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time

    Pros

    cultural diversity, flexible working time, high exploration

    Cons

    low medical benefit and other benefits

    IMCD Group2017-01-12
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Good Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IMCD Group

    Pros

    - Nice Offices - Good social events

    Cons

    - Leadership Team not very motivating

    IMCD Group2016-09-01
  9. Helpful (3)

    "IMCD UK - growing rapidly for the sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial and fun place to work. Individuals have full responsibility for their business area and personal growth and development within the company. People are passionate about making a difference.

    Cons

    High individual works load and high management expectations but never a dull moment. Sutton office is expensive to park at if you era based there.

    Advice to Management

    Business teams are a little too isolated and there are not enough women in more senior roles currently. The offices could do with an up-date.

    IMCD Group2015-03-12
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time

    Pros

    Quick learning curve, hands on, freedom in developing new business or models

    Cons

    Senior management, still in high growing rate

    Advice to Management

    Create few more mid management layers, talent scouting internally, hi pot programs....

    IMCD Group2014-06-16
Found 43 reviews