IMConsultants Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
IMConsultants President Alex Navarrete
Alex Navarrete
24 Ratings
  1. "loving this job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Haverford, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMConsultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just started working with this company, recently I was researching about this company and saw this glass door reviews. I am not sure why some people are bad talk about door to door business. If you are looking for an opportunity and to grow from nothing to running a business, this is the place to be. if you are willing to put in the work ethic now for the future, this i place where you would start and work your way up. So far I enjoy what I do and I like that I am able to put in enough work ethic where i am able to make money to pay my bills, loans and insurances.

    Cons

    I have no negative impression for this company. I like that its merit base and i love when our clients bring us lunch mostly every week.

    Continue reading
    IMConsultants2016-08-22
  2. "Great People, Tough Position"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMConsultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Co-workers, Team bonding, Good morale

    Cons

    Hours, Work Saturdays, Direct Selling, Low Compensation

    IMConsultants2018-04-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Basic D2D with lots of motivational storytelling"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IMConsultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you don't have a job, this is pretty much a guaranteed hire.

    Cons

    It's very possible that you will walk outside, 8 hours a day, Monday through Saturday, and you make nothing. Happened to me a few times, and I saw it happen often to others. Also you have to waste two hours of your day getting a little motivational speech, so that when you go out and succeed, it's because imc set you up for that success, and if you fail, it's all on you and don't go to them when you get $200 for well over 50 hours of work.

    Continue reading
    IMConsultants2017-07-03
  4. Helpful (3)

    "THIS PLACE IS AN ABSOLUTE SCAM!"

    1.0
     

    I have been working at IMConsultants

    Pros

    NONE. This company likes to hire as many young people as they can. They have an extremely high turnover rate because of this.

    Cons

    I interviewed for a "marketing internship" role here while I was in college. I asked many questions during the interview to ensure that I would gain experience from the position. However, I was entirely lied to. They try to make the interview process seem legitimate by having two "formal" interviews. To be honest, as a young woman I nearly felt objectified as one of the employees asked for my phone number during an interview. This place is an absolute disgrace. You are lied to during the interview and when you start on your first day, you learn that you are actually selling door-to-door for a shady Verizon Fios operation. DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT EVEN APPLY TO THIS COMPANY.

    Continue reading
    IMConsultants2017-06-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Door to Door Sales Job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMConsultants full-time

    Pros

    Friendly company culture, everybody knows everybody. The CEO is great teacher, and seems 100% invested in the company.

    Cons

    They lied about the position I was hired for. I was told I would be in marketing and I ended up selling Verizon Fios door to door. No base salary, only commission. If that wasn't bad enough I was told to knock on doors in some very sketchy neighborhoods.

    Continue reading
    IMConsultants2017-02-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "this job ruined my life"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Havertown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMConsultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    meet great people , teaches you to stay on your toes for scammers

    Cons

    worked outside in all weather conditons, door-to-door in the trenches of philly, sold me a story i quit my 9-5 job they painted this beautiful picture for me to see but when i got there never made more thn 300 bucks a pay check,,, never told me it was commission only and you spend hours in the office unpaid instead of being sent out to do anywork door to door .... it was alot of favoritism if you werent effing your way to the top you were getting effed.... i hate them for wasting my time... after working there my job didnt want me back... i couldnt afford my car or my home... they are LIARS!!!! DO NOT DO IT....

    Continue reading
    IMConsultants2017-03-16
  7. "Leader/Account Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMConsultants full-time

    Pros

    Great motivating atmosphere and a wonderful place to build awesome friendships and network. It's great if you are seeking an entry level position to either enhance current skills or develop new skills especially in public speaking, team building and management, sales and persuasion, organization, and business. Teaches you strong work ethic and no excuse mentality.

    Cons

    In my opinion there was not much work life balance with the long hours, but for the nature of the job it's to be expected. To others this may be a positive but I do not prefer commission.

    Continue reading
    IMConsultants2016-09-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "account manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMConsultants

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere. Very close group of employees. High level of energy. Encourages positivity.

    Cons

    nothing in general that i can think off

    Continue reading
    IMConsultants2016-08-12
  9. "Team Leader"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IMConsultants

    Pros

    Great environment of people. Co workers cared for one another for the most part and challenged one another in a positive way.

    Cons

    Door to door sales is rough. Job was also very time consuming. Having a life outside of work was hard to manage because of expectations to work Monday-Saturday and then also doing team nights and other things of that sort during the weeks made things hard.

    Continue reading
    IMConsultants2016-08-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Resume Bulder"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Haverford, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMConsultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned confidence. Became more charismatic. Educated in the psychology of communication.

    Cons

    Too many interns. They don't start early enough.

    Continue reading
    IMConsultants2016-07-06

    IMConsultants Response

    August 4, 2016Human Resources Director

    Thank you for the feedback. We take all feedback into consideration when making future decisions. We are glad to hear things are going well for you!

Found 35 reviews