KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

IMConsultants

Is this your company?

IMConsultants

Add a Review

IMConsultants Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 40 reviews

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
IMConsultants President Alex Navarrete
Alex Navarrete
23 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Team Environment! Love my Co-Workers! Great Client!

    Jul 6, 2016 - Account Executive in Haverford, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the people! Everyone makes you feel like you're part of the family. It's a great place to work because you're friends with your coworkers, which is REALLY important. Everyone cares about you and your personal growth, which is a huge plus. All of my previous jobs were different - everyone just clocked in and clocked out. The client - Verizon comes in once a week and buys us all lunch too - pretty cool!

    Cons

    Your time here will be what you make of it. As long as you don't mind working hard you're good. Very fast paced at times - can get stressful.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Sales/Marketing - Excited about the future!

    May 18, 2016 - Sales Associate in Haverford, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IM Consultants is about more than just "work hard, play hard", we all have respect for the common goal at hand within our employees, which is, gain success through hard work and making whatever necessary personal changes it takes to get there. If you thrive in a fast-paced, challenging, and exciting environment, then you will love it here. Being in the company for almost three years I have seen how flawlessly our company handles changes in the evolution of our campaigns and client’s needs. We operate the office as one tightly knit team instead of an office full of individuals trying to undercut one another to succeed. We are a true people helping people business! The best part is rather a ton of experience or none at all, the hands on training program is so simple, we trust that all our future candidates will reach their goals in no time.

    Cons

    This place is not for the weak or lazy. It is a work hard - play hard environment. If you work hard and you get your job done - there is a ton of opportunity to make great money and advanced in the company. I really had to stretch past my comfort zone in many situations to become the confident and well-rounded leader that I am today. The growth and development never stops no matter what phase of development the employees are at.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Career Potential! Love Everyone Here!

    Feb 18, 2016 - Account Executive in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I first applied to iMConsultants, I was so used to my previous jobs where I had a limited opportunity for growth. I didn't quite understand my opportunity with this company until my second week when I was getting my first promotion. This company is a rare find because it is truly up to the individual to map out their own success. I have so many leaders and mentors that I have built relationships with in this business who have helped me so much. iMConsultants is like a family to me and I know that as I work towards achieving all of my goals, everyone is ready to help with any questions I have. I have always set high standards and goals for myself and iMConsultants has been the only opportunity I have found that maximizes my true potential. I also LOVE the environment!!! It is so positive and co-workers become great friends.

    Cons

    You have to be self motivated to work here. If you are not it is not going to be a good fit. People need to have a strong desire to learn, have positive attitudes, and want to be a good leader in order to succeed in this business.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Entry Level Position that Positions You for Success

    Nov 22, 2014 - Consultant/Team Leader in Haverford, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to advance into leadership in less than a year, promotions granted on merit rather than seniority, Traveling opportunities,

    Cons

    CEO tends to focus on top leaders rather than assisting to help develop beginning or struggling leaders. His leadership is valued in office. A simple solution is making more time maybe once a week to meet and help develop those leaders who are motivated but maybe struggling.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    IMConsultants Review

    Jun 13, 2016 - Account Executive in Haverford, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IMC teaches you a lot of things about life and dealing with real-world situations. All aspects of the business you can really relate into al things in your life (dealing with people/relationships, how to over come obstacles, develop a personality- become an extrovert). The job is merit-based and there may be some "uncontrollables" but for the most part you are what you make of your opportunity. Under the right leader you will find continued success.

    Cons

    Long hours/weeks. You could work up to 7 days a week if you wanted to (don't burn yourself out). It is a door-to-door job selling Verizon-Fios so you will work in all types of conditions (rain, snow, humid, windy situations). You do not get vacation days off. It takes a long time to get promoted to manager and is 100% commission paid. You will spend money getting to the office-the field and back to the office without ever being compensated.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    NEW MANAGEMENT IS AWESOME! LOVE THE UPWARD MOBILITY!

    Apr 25, 2016 - Account Manager in Haverford, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Like this review title says I love the growth potential - no glass ceiling like the last few jobs I have had. They have a very upbeat and fresh environment like no other - play music, go to happy hours, have lunch delivered, etc. New management came to help out in April and its been awesome. I was looking for business experience when I first applied - and I have learned so much since I started. I have only been here about 8 months and I have already seen a ton of people get promoted to the next level.

    Cons

    Hours are more 12 - 8, not your typical 9-5.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome work environment

    Jan 15, 2015 - Account Manager in Haverford, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This job offers opportunities for advancement based on merit rather than seniority. Hard work does not go unnoticed. You are surrounded by like minded people that are driven to be successful. The structure of the company is set up so that it is mutually beneficial for people to help each other advance within the company which is why its such an awesome team environment.

    Cons

    This company is expanding rather quickly so you have to get used to people expanding to run their new offices that you have good relationships with.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Leader/Account Manager

    Sep 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great motivating atmosphere and a wonderful place to build awesome friendships and network. It's great if you are seeking an entry level position to either enhance current skills or develop new skills especially in public speaking, team building and management, sales and persuasion, organization, and business. Teaches you strong work ethic and no excuse mentality.

    Cons

    In my opinion there was not much work life balance with the long hours, but for the nature of the job it's to be expected. To others this may be a positive but I do not prefer commission.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Job

    Mar 16, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The money is great and the people are awesome. i met some of the best friends i have ever had at this job

    Cons

    The hours are very long and the work life balance is almost non existent. If you want to succeed you must be willing to work very hard.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Trains for growth and leadership

    Oct 6, 2015 - Intern in Haverford, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed every aspect of working at this company as an intern. The company has a great office culture and through the aid of management I was able to learn and develop various skills that I will use for the rest of my life and career.

    Cons

    none- I had a great time while working here and I developed skills that are essential to be successful in business.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Work at IMConsultants? Share Your Experiences

IMConsultants logo
or