IMConsultants Reviews | Glassdoor

IMConsultants Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
IMConsultants CEO Alex Navarrete
Alex Navarrete
24 Ratings
  1. "loving this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Haverford, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMConsultants full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I just started working with this company, recently I was researching about this company and saw this glass door reviews. I am not sure why some people are bad talk about door to door business. If you are looking for an opportunity and to grow from nothing to running a business, this is the place to be. if you are willing to put in the work ethic now for the future, this i place where you would start and work your way...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no negative impression for this company. I like that its merit base and i love when our clients bring us lunch mostly every week.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you so much for the opportunity

    IMConsultants2016-08-22
  2. "Great People, Tough Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMConsultants full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly Co-workers, Team bonding, Good morale

    Cons

    Hours, Work Saturdays, Direct Selling, Low Compensation

    IMConsultants2018-04-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Basic D2D with lots of motivational storytelling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IMConsultants full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    If you don't have a job, this is pretty much a guaranteed hire.

    Cons

    It's very possible that you will walk outside, 8 hours a day, Monday through Saturday, and you make nothing. Happened to me a few times, and I saw it happen often to others. Also you have to waste two hours of your day getting a little motivational speech, so that when you go out and succeed, it's because imc set you up for that success, and if you fail, it's all on you and don't go to them when you get $200 for well...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more honest about the prospects and realities of door2door business.

    IMConsultants2017-07-03
  4. Helpful (3)

    "THIS PLACE IS AN ABSOLUTE SCAM!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at IMConsultants

      Pros

      NONE. This company likes to hire as many young people as they can. They have an extremely high turnover rate because of this.

      Cons

      I interviewed for a "marketing internship" role here while I was in college. I asked many questions during the interview to ensure that I would gain experience from the position. However, I was entirely lied to. They try to make the interview process seem legitimate by having two "formal" interviews. To be honest, as a young woman I nearly felt objectified as one of the employees asked for my phone number during an interview....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Shut down before you have a lawsuit on your hands.

      IMConsultants2017-06-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Door to Door Sales Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing in Philadelphia, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at IMConsultants full-time

      Pros

      Friendly company culture, everybody knows everybody. The CEO is great teacher, and seems 100% invested in the company.

      Cons

      They lied about the position I was hired for. I was told I would be in marketing and I ended up selling Verizon Fios door to door. No base salary, only commission. If that wasn't bad enough I was told to knock on doors in some very sketchy neighborhoods.

      Advice to Management

      Be honest with new employees that all they will be doing is door to door sales

      IMConsultants2017-02-28
    • Helpful (2)

      "this job ruined my life"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Havertown, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at IMConsultants full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      meet great people , teaches you to stay on your toes for scammers

      Cons

      worked outside in all weather conditons, door-to-door in the trenches of philly, sold me a story i quit my 9-5 job they painted this beautiful picture for me to see but when i got there never made more thn 300 bucks a pay check,,, never told me it was commission only and you spend hours in the office unpaid instead of being sent out to do anywork door to door .... it was alot of favoritism if you werent effing your way...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      pay people for being in the office... or give a base pay...your turn over rate may remain

      IMConsultants2017-03-16
    • "Leader/Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at IMConsultants full-time

      Pros

      Great motivating atmosphere and a wonderful place to build awesome friendships and network. It's great if you are seeking an entry level position to either enhance current skills or develop new skills especially in public speaking, team building and management, sales and persuasion, organization, and business. Teaches you strong work ethic and no excuse mentality.

      Cons

      In my opinion there was not much work life balance with the long hours, but for the nature of the job it's to be expected. To others this may be a positive but I do not prefer commission.

      Advice to Management

      Stay honest and organized.

      IMConsultants2016-09-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "account manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at IMConsultants

      Pros

      Great team atmosphere. Very close group of employees. High level of energy. Encourages positivity.

      Cons

      nothing in general that i can think off

      Advice to Management

      This is 100% merit based business, you work as hard or as soft as you want you will be the one reaping the benefits. This sales & marketing firm will teach you how to run a successful marketing firm while partially running someone else's office.

      IMConsultants2016-08-12
    • "Team Leader"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at IMConsultants

      Pros

      Great environment of people. Co workers cared for one another for the most part and challenged one another in a positive way.

      Cons

      Door to door sales is rough. Job was also very time consuming. Having a life outside of work was hard to manage because of expectations to work Monday-Saturday and then also doing team nights and other things of that sort during the weeks made things hard.

      Advice to Management

      So many great people come through those doors so use them well. Give everyone the same opportunities to thrive on the field.

      IMConsultants2016-08-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Resume Bulder"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruiter in Haverford, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at IMConsultants full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Learned confidence. Became more charismatic. Educated in the psychology of communication.

      Cons

      Too many interns. They don't start early enough.

      Advice to Management

      Love love love the promoting from within blue print you guys have. Have more meetings with a smaller group of people.

      IMConsultants2016-07-06

      IMConsultants Response

      August 4, 2016Human Resources Director

      Thank you for the feedback. We take all feedback into consideration when making future decisions. We are glad to hear things are going well for you!

    Found 35 reviews