IMEC (Belgium) Reviews | Glassdoor

IMEC (Belgium) Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
IMEC (Belgium) CEO Luc Van den Hove
Luc Van den Hove
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary compared to other sectors in Belgium(in 5 reviews)

  • "Although being a city of students, Leuven is still bit closed, if you are a English speaker(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "IMEC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at IMEC (Belgium)

      Pros

      Diverse environment and friendly colleagues

      Cons

      Research grant comes from industry

      IMEC (Belgium)2017-04-16
    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at IMEC (Belgium) for less than a year

      Pros

      Excellent exposure to new technology

      Cons

      less pay compare to other companies

      IMEC (Belgium)2017-02-16
    • "IMEC is good company to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at IMEC (Belgium)

      Pros

      Working with good colleagues and Nice campus. It is good to be balanced well between your work and living.

      Cons

      Living experiences rather than work experience. It is hard to do a grocery shopping after 8:00 pm. There are no convenience stores near IMEC.

      IMEC (Belgium)2016-03-22
    • "Engineering"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Research Engineer in Belgium, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at IMEC (Belgium)

      Pros

      internation enviroment, high-tech semiconductor compony

      Cons

      A small contouy, people speak Dutch, not english.

      Advice to Management

      Very nice

      IMEC (Belgium)2015-02-10
    • "I have a good project experience there, working with international team members."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at IMEC (Belgium)

      Pros

      The work environment is friendly. My mentor is very helpful. Lots of freedom~

      Cons

      Project was not tightly scheduled. Other Cons, no idea till now~

      IMEC (Belgium)2014-12-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work, friendly people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at IMEC (Belgium)

      Pros

      Good environment and opportunities,good learning environment

      Cons

      nothing for my status, increase pay

      IMEC (Belgium)2013-03-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at IMEC (Belgium)

      Pros

      Work and life balance Lots of opportunities to share the knowledge and experiences Flexibility in working condition Easy access to the manager

      Cons

      There is no serious cons in working at IMEC

      IMEC (Belgium)2013-03-07
    • "Salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at IMEC (Belgium) full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Freedom in work Less stress Can learn a lot

      Cons

      Inefficient management lots of meetings lack in focus less risky projects

      IMEC (Belgium)2019-06-12
    • "Salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - PhD Student 

      I have been working at IMEC (Belgium) full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Tools is comprehensive and a lot of experts focus on semiconductor

      Cons

      It is important to have supervisor guide you at the begineering.

      IMEC (Belgium)2019-05-26
    • "Good research institute, sometimes bad management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - PhD Researcher in Leuven
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at IMEC (Belgium) full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Lots of resources, chance of doing research in contact with industry, state-of-the-art fab and labs, very knowledgeable people.

      Cons

      Sometimes people in management are not flexible, badly organised and put too much negative pressure on the people below to achieve results. Not many chances to advance in your career, very static environment.

      IMEC (Belgium)2019-04-19
    Found 132 reviews