KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Engaged Employer

IMI Association Executives

Add a Review

IMI Association Executives Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 24 reviews

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
IMI Association Executives President Linda Owens (no image)
Linda Owens
21 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

391

132 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Management is committed to providing a supportive and affirming work environment for employees which translates to satisfied, long(in 5 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Team Atmosphere

    Jun 29, 2022 - Account Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive, team environment designed to help you succeed. Everyone here truly feels like family. They support you professionally and personally.

    Cons

    Not everyone has returned to the office on a regular basis.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Why I'm Here

    Jul 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upper management listens to our ideas and provides feedback. I'm viewed as a person with a life and not just an employee. The FUN committee. The ability to ask questions and gets lots of valuable feedback from other staff. I like helping people and non-profits provide that.

    Cons

    If you like consistency, IMI is not for you. Like any growing organism, things constantly change to enhance growth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Association Management Company that Feels like Family

    Sep 29, 2020 - Account Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Maintaining connection during times of uprising and a pandemic is no easy feat. IMI has worked hard to continue to forward the work of the company and its clients while still prioritizing care of its staff. Now more than ever, when seeking employment, it will be imperative to ask during interviews, "How did you support your staff, especially staff of color, in 2020?" IMI is an incredible company led by professionals that deliver quality results and innovative practices for their clients. My manager is invested in my growth and career trajectory, which can feel rare these days.

    Cons

    IMI is a smaller, but mighty, company and thus does not have the laundry list of corporate perks like some may have experienced with other employers. I wouldn't call this a Con or negative, as much as just a difference in experience.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company with diversity

    Nov 19, 2020 - Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IMI is a great company to work for. They have diversity in management as there are members of the LGBTQ community and as POC in top roles. IMI is also staffed and managed predominately by women. It is a refreshing change from other companies. There is a Fun and Service Committee to help keep us engaged with each other as well as with our teams. Since we are working with non profits pay is at the top of what it can be.

    Cons

    Wish we had a vending machine for snacks

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice 👍

    Jul 22, 2021 - Account Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people with a variety of collective experience!

    Cons

    Workplace culture will vary depending on position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Overall a Great Environment to Work

    Jun 22, 2021 - Account Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Autonomy and flexibility in your schedule -Collaborative and inclusive environment -Variety in day-to-day work

    Cons

    -The workload can be high and stressful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Nov 19, 2020 - Account Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -IMI has been extremely flexible during this pandemic season. -Managers and employees care about the work they do and each other. -IMI provides opportunities for advancement and encourages employees in professional development initiatives

    Cons

    Like any job, it can be stressful at time in high conference or membership seasons, but no job is perfect.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An amazing team working for inspiring clients!

    Sep 15, 2020 - Account Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are hard working, but warm and inviting. They have been very pro-active towards our safety during covid.

    Cons

    I do not have one.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The career you've always dreamed of

    Feb 19, 2020 - Account Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IMI is the career you've heard and dreamt about but hadn't found yet. Look no further. IMI consists of a team of energetic, enthusiastic, supportive employees who keep it real. A professional environment where you have the tools and support to complete your required assignments. A fun place to work. IMI strives to meet the needs of its employees where core values include understanding if employees are happy they will give top notch customer service to clients.

    Cons

    Raleigh traffic - BUT IMI allows a flexible schedule so if I don't leave early enough to beat rush hour traffic it's really my fault that this is even a con at all. :-)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Would not recommend

    Nov 17, 2020 - Membership Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hours and flexibility are positive.

    Cons

    The pay is horrible, as well as management! There is also no diversity and there is a huge lack of transparency among staff.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Work at IMI Association Executives? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist