IMI Precision Engineering Reviews | Glassdoor

IMI Precision Engineering Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
34%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
IMI Precision Engineering Managing Director Massimo Grassi
Massimo Grassi
40 Ratings
  1. "Amazing teams, possibilities, and professionalism here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Littleton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've never worked with a team that I'm more impressed with. So many areas to grow if that's what you desire. Anyone that says different I believe is not a self motivated individual. Professional and approachable management team. Always something to learn, or project to assist in. Great tools available. Great company all the way around.

    Cons

    Lack of bonuses for non-executive staff, although I do believe this is standard in this industry. No clarification on salary structure for those in the same role as yourself, creates worry that a grateful attitude will be taken advantage of.

    IMI Precision Engineering2019-08-11
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Growing company and great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    IMI Precision Engineering (Norgren) is a phenomenal place to work for those individuals that are driven to succeed. It is a fast-paced environment that will challenge you to be the best and be part of the high performance team in all our market segments. There are unlimited opportunities to progress across or upwards within the business if you're willing to put in the effort. The culture is one that challenges the individual to achieve new heights while providing them the support / tools to meet those challenges.

    Cons

    This is a highly matrixed organization that requires the individual to work quite autonomously to achieve their goals. There is not a huge "backstop" that catches mistakes or lack of accountability as the organization prefers to run efficiently and require people to take personal initiative and at times wear multiple hats.

    Continue reading
    IMI Precision Engineering2018-06-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Over 30 years with IMI and subsidiaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Marketing in Littleton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people and plenty of variety in work. If you work hard and are professional the opportunities open up for advancement.

    Cons

    They do expect you to work. This is not a company for slouches.

    Continue reading
    IMI Precision Engineering2017-04-12

    IMI Precision Engineering Response

    February 13, 2018Head of Resourcing

    Thirty years with IMI and subsidiaries is fantastic! Your contributions to this business were and are greatly appreciated. You are absolutely correct in the fact that if you work hard and are professional the opportunities for advancement are definitely available. As you know, this company holds employees accountable for performance and execution of deliverables and rewards them for exceptional execution. As we continue to evolve as a company and with our new and current leadership, what used to be silos within the business are coming down and employees are reaching out to others more than ever. There is a renewed sense of team. As the organization routinely states.....“We are in it to win it“! Thank you again for your service with this great company. Best wishes for all you do in the future, IMI Precision Engineering, HR, Americas

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "CNC Machinist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CNC Machinist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMI Precision Engineering

    Pros

    clean and good company good work

    Cons

    nice company good area to work

    Continue reading
    IMI Precision Engineering2016-07-05
  5. "Romania & Bulgaria"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Country Manager in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best employer, engineering company, industrial automation

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Continue reading
    IMI Precision Engineering2019-06-26
  6. "Operations Director - ANZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Rowville
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for as IMI places importance on training their staff in readiness to outrun the competition. The current MD of ANZ is highly educated and extremely focused and brings agility to the organisation to continually improve the status-quo.

    Cons

    Never experienced any negative feedback. IMI has always been a guiding force to me personally.

    Continue reading
    IMI Precision Engineering2019-05-22
  7. "Engineeiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Progression opportunities . Process focussed

    Cons

    Complex organisation, under resources in areas

    IMI Precision Engineering2018-11-01

    IMI Precision Engineering Response

    November 15, 2018Head of Resourcing

    First off, thank you so much for your continued service within the organization. Ten years is an amazing feat and the amount of impact you’ve made within the organization is immense! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you have had a positive experience working with the company. Our goal is to provide employees an opportunity to thrive in current roles, while striving for new opportunities for growth. It sounds like that has been your experience! We also value the feedback about areas of opportunity and we will investigate further in hopes to achieve positive progression. Please feel free to reach out at any time with comments, concerns or suggestions on how we can continue to provide you the best work experience (careers@imi-precision.com). Thank you again for your time with IMI – we appreciate you! Kind regards IMI Precision Engineering

    Continue reading
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Cadereyta de Montes
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering

    Pros

    Global leader in motion technologies.

    Cons

    There is not the same career opportunities for all employees around the world.

    IMI Precision Engineering2015-10-14
  9. "IMI Precision Engineering, Brookville Closure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Programmer in Brookville, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    They are closing our site.

    IMI Precision Engineering2019-11-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "IMI Graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Balanced life, good program, travelled internationally, high opportunities exposed to different projects

    Cons

    big changes on organization, complex procedures

    IMI Precision Engineering2018-10-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 96 reviews