IMI Precision Engineering Reviews | Glassdoor

IMI Precision Engineering Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
34%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
IMI Precision Engineering Managing Director Massimo Grassi
Massimo Grassi
40 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience if you join in the right place but not a place to build your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If in a reasonable senior role, you'll get the opportunity to build relationships with some talented people - its a good place to learn, particularly if your in a sales discipline. If aligned to their core products and markets, you'll find collaborating with others will provide opportunity to gain traction.

    Cons

    IMI Precision is focused on driving down costs and has progressively reduced benefits to staff as a result. Car, T&E and other benefits have been cut tremendously since 2015 and annual pay rises remain around 1.x% per annum. NPD activity is poorly supported in general and the performance of IMI in releasing new products / supporting new developments has been quite poor. The company has moved away from engineered solutions and is less and less focused on differentiated, market leading solution preferring to try for growth by introducing me too products. The quality of their IA sales team suits this approach. If you're in sales, expect travel to be grossly restricted. IMI has lost a lot of good people since 2015 when Mark Selway's reorganisations started (there was more than one). They don't seem to value the talent they employ which is a shame.

    Continue reading
    IMI Precision Engineering2020-01-30
  2. "Lost their way, don't know what they have and don't follow strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity, great people as individuals, good pay

    Cons

    unable to follow strategy - being too reactive, no validation on work\projects, don't know how to treat people in a mature way. The company values don't mean anything.

    Continue reading
    IMI Precision Engineering2020-01-28
  3. "Great Company that keeps going ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Lichfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work Atmosphere Improvement Policy Work Flexibility Good Policy For Apprenticeship

    Cons

    No much training for employee on the workshop; mainly for the top managers Communication from bottom end to top not effective nor respected Production management is terrible despite good workload

    Continue reading
    IMI Precision Engineering2019-12-19
  4. "Good Company with bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources & Administrative Executive in Greater Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company if someone has good boss. Salary & Bonus are good

    Cons

    No work life balance.

    Continue reading
    IMI Precision Engineering2019-12-18
  5. "Management Needs help to help itself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Rochester, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Coworkers, flexible scheduling, competitive salary

    Cons

    Micro management, no training, roles and responsibilities do not align with job title.

    Continue reading
    IMI Precision Engineering2019-11-18
  6. "Nice company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Best management And cultural presence

    Cons

    Working hours are not feasible for everyone

    IMI Precision Engineering2019-11-14
  7. "IMI Precision Engineering, Brookville Closure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Programmer in Brookville, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    They are closing our site.

    IMI Precision Engineering2019-11-11
  8. "Restructuring company, you'll be looking for a new job within months after accepting a position here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Machine Operator in Saline, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved the people I worked with.

    Cons

    They restructured and laid everyone off. Even seasoned employees that worked there for decades.

    IMI Precision Engineering2019-11-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great for a paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vacation Time, Health Care, 401K, Overtime, Ample Parking

    Cons

    Management, HR, Lack of true leadership

    Continue reading
    IMI Precision Engineering2019-10-18
  10. "Amazing teams, possibilities, and professionalism here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Littleton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've never worked with a team that I'm more impressed with. So many areas to grow if that's what you desire. Anyone that says different I believe is not a self motivated individual. Professional and approachable management team. Always something to learn, or project to assist in. Great tools available. Great company all the way around.

    Cons

    Lack of bonuses for non-executive staff, although I do believe this is standard in this industry. No clarification on salary structure for those in the same role as yourself, creates worry that a grateful attitude will be taken advantage of.

    IMI Precision Engineering2019-08-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 116 reviews