IMI Precision Engineering "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

IMI Precision Engineering Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Aug 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
40%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
IMI Precision Engineering Managing Director Massimo Grassi
Massimo Grassi
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and plenty of variety in work(in 8 reviews)

  • "Good People, Nice office, good 401k match(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Business is declining and upper management does not seem to have a plan(in 6 reviews)

  • "IMI has always been a guiding force to me personally(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Over 30 years with IMI and subsidiaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Marketing in Littleton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people and plenty of variety in work. If you work hard and are professional the opportunities open up for advancement.

    Cons

    They do expect you to work. This is not a company for slouches.

    Advice to Management

    More team bonding within & between departments

    IMI Precision Engineering2017-04-12
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Inexperienced Management Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager in Littleton, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Archaic product and unwilling to invest in new technology. Sales Management Team disconnected from the customer with very little data on product forecast.

    Advice to Management

    Take notice of the latest industry trends and adjust to the market.

    IMI Precision Engineering2018-08-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Standard Manufacturing with Exceptional People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer I 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, good environment, good opportunities for movement, HR is alright.

    Cons

    Communication between sites is good but can be improved, lots of changes are happening at the moment (mostly for the better)

    IMI Precision Engineering2017-02-20
  4. Helpful (7)

    "People are great. Too much turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering

    Pros

    Great people in every deparment

    Cons

    Disorganized. Parent company is completely disconnected with subsidiaries

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring incompetent people and let go of those people that have been stagnant and working there for 20+ years. You have young employees who are eager to move up and make a difference

    IMI Precision Engineering2016-10-12
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering

    Pros

    Some pretty great people work here. Excellent 401(k). Average benefits.

    Cons

    There's constant restructuring so it makes people feel uneasy about working there. There's a lay-off about every 6 months. Doesn't help that the parent company is in the UK and gets to make all the decisions so we are weak and powerless. It's chaos with the harmonization between the three divisions. Everyone is over-worked and stressed out. All employees are disgruntled about 5S Lean that the CEO has initiated. People will come audit your desk to make sure that you don't have an excess number of pens and paper clips. Moreover, management is terrible. We have over-compensated executives that rely on their subordinates to do all the work for them because they are incompetent. We have over-compensated employees that do entry-level work and won't get fired because they've been there a long time and management doesn't want to do anything about it. This place will suck your soul. Run away while you can.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Trim the fat. Invest more in lower-level employees. Listen to what the people need.

    IMI Precision Engineering2016-10-05
  6. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Customs Compliance Control Assistant in Centennial, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with and a great company.

    Cons

    Focused on trying to use what has already been developed than on trying to develop new things

    IMI Precision Engineering2015-12-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Littleton, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Some flexibility in schedule.

    Cons

    Focus is on the share holders, not the employees. Things seem to stay relatively the same. Lack of true leadership, low morale, "high school" antics

    IMI Precision Engineering2015-08-21
  8. Helpful (5)

    "A good start to my career, plenty of room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manufacturing Systems Engineer in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IMI Precision Engineering for more than a year

    Pros

    They took a chance on me right out of university and gave me more responsibility that most people of my age were getting. Some great people made for a good working environment. Flex time and half day Fridays were great.

    Cons

    Understaffed. Everyone had more on their plate than they could reasonably keep up with. Some miscommunication in the chain of the command meant that I was getting competing objectives assigned simultaneously by different senior staff. The "IMI Way" training is almost insultingly oppressive in the way it tries to govern how you behave both inside and outside of work.

    Advice to Management

    Improve organisation and communication. I gave 6 weeks notice before I left the company and an exit interview was never conducted.

    IMI Precision Engineering2016-05-27
Found 8 reviews