IMRB Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

IMRB Consultant Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Preeti Reddy
3 Ratings
  1. "Market Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Project Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMRB for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good Projects that the company gets

    Cons

    No proper rotation of projects

    IMRB2019-01-07
  2. "project consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Consultant in Calcutta

    I worked at IMRB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    learning opportunities are good here

    Cons

    work culture is bad here

    IMRB2018-10-26
  3. "this is my personal and honest opinion...:))"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMRB full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn, be part of complete life cycle of research

    Cons

    work-life balance not good, no culture of sharing

    Advice to Management

    mere being part of a large group doesn't bring the culture unless you adopt.

    IMRB2018-09-13
  4. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Kalkaji
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMRB full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    can do better in terms of money

    Advice to Management

    will need to offer more money to attract good talent

    IMRB2017-04-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nothing much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IMRB full-time

    Pros

    Nothing much. Just get to work on projects which have very limited time always. Much more could be done on the projects if more time was given.

    Cons

    Management is the worst part of this company. The hr is of no help. They make the employees work hard but zero rewards. Pathetic place to work in. No ethics at all.

    Advice to Management

    Please have some ethics and morals. Please stop using the employees and treat them so bad. I'm sure, it will not help you in the long run.

    IMRB2017-01-16
  6. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IMRB for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good learning experience, helpful and interactive seniors.

    Cons

    Not many cons per se.

    IMRB2016-01-13
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IMRB full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Learnings are good, clients are regular, policies are friendly , Mngt is aprroachable

    Cons

    Work Life balance. Salary increment are not satisfactory

    IMRB2015-11-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at IMRB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary is good as compared to other similar company

    Cons

    - forget your personal life if you want to work! - seniors consider you as you are their slave. - very non ethical environment. - you will get stuck there and you will have no growth in future - lots of restrictions

    Advice to Management

    - consider your employees as Assets, if they are happy they will give you 100% - they have their personal life too

    IMRB2013-01-07
Found 8 reviews