KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

IMT Residential

Engaged Employer

IMT Residential

Add a Review

IMT Residential Leasing Consultant Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 of over 200 reviews

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
IMT Residential President and CEO John Tesoriero
John Tesoriero
24 Ratings

The latest conversations about Real Estate

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of IMT Residential and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Loved, loved, loved!

    Aug 31, 2022 - Leasing Manager in Boynton Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, management, work life balance

    Cons

    Only con is that they are not where I moved to!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IMT Residential Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your two years of service at IMT! It's too bad that we're not located near your new home, however please check our website regularly as we are continuing to grow and might acquire a community near you in the future.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good employer

    May 23, 2022 - Leasing Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steady work, nothing out of ordinary

    Cons

    Pay can be better with commissions

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Benefits without a work/life balance.

    Jul 28, 2021 - Leasing Agent in Franklin, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leasing incentives and base pay were amazing. The management is involved and encouraging. I learned so much about myself. I learned a lot from my team and I got a real crash course in customer service from the residents. They like promoting from inside too, so there’s a huge chance for upward mobility. I definitely grew as a person and as a professional, gained confidence and made great friends. Thanks IMT.

    Cons

    No work/life balance at all. I lived on property and worked from 8:00 - 8:00 (sometimes 10:00) most days during lease up the first year. They bought the property to flip but they only put makeup on it. It was a shallow renovation. The plumbing is in dire need of repair. The ACs are constantly failing. Water heaters and toilets are always going crazy. The maintenance team had way too much to do, were overworked and under appreciated but IMT refused to hire extra help. They insisted that the team was just inefficient.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IMT Residential Response

    AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

    Thank you for providing a review! I am pleased that you found our pay amazing, and our management to be involved and encouraging. I hope the personal and professional growth that you experienced at IMT will serve you well throughout your career! Regarding the hours worked, we appreciate your time and dedication to work some longer days. There are some occasions in which we ask people to work overtime while we are working to hire more staff or improve a situation. It is appreciated and we try our best to minimize those situations the best we can to get everyone back to regular eight hour days. Thank you for being a part of our Tennessee team. We wish you the best!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Career Choice!

    Sep 17, 2021 - Apartment Leasing Agent in Franklin, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair working environment with impurities to move up in the industry.

    Cons

    No Cons at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IMT Residential Response

    AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

    We are so pleased that you are happy with your career choice to be with IMT! Thank you for being a part of the team and sharing your feedback!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company Ever

    Apr 8, 2021 - Leasing Consultant in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere. The overall work-culture is very good. They really care about their employees.

    Cons

    There weren't really any cons to working here. I got to live where I worked and I loved my job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IMT Residential Response

    AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

    Wow, we are honored to be called the "Best Company Ever." I am pleased that you enjoyed the atmosphere and the Putting You First mission of taking care of our associates and our customers. Thank you for the review and for being a part of the IMTeam!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    IMT really does value their employees

    Aug 24, 2020 - Leasing Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've heard other companies say that 'their employees are their most valuable asset', but their actions never indicate that, but IMT really walked their talk; from the attentive communication, to doubling the commissions, and even the small gift baskets sent with snacks. IMT really does value their employees. Keep it up!

    Cons

    None come to my mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IMT Residential Response

    AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

    Thank you for choosing IMT for 3+ years of your career! I am pleased that you feel IMT is true to the company's mission of Putting You First. I completely agree that it is important to act upon our words and we will continue to allow our IMTeam values to guide our decisions. Thank you for mentioning a few specific actions you appreciate and a suggestion.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Just OK

    Oct 20, 2020 - Leasing Professional in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent Pay but if you resign be prepared to not receive commissions owed

    Cons

    Really long hours, not a lot of help from management

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IMT Residential Response

    AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

    I'm sorry to read that your experience was not better than "just ok." I would like to ask you to refer to the incentive program document provided to you with the job offer. If you see that you were not paid abiding by the rules, please contact HR immediately. Thank you for working with us as a Leasing Consultant. We wish you the best with your career!

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Leasing Average Pay

    Oct 26, 2020 - Leasing Consultant in Van Nuys, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They take care of their employees

    Cons

    Poor Management, Commissions should have been more

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IMT Residential Response

    AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

    We appreciate that you have a positive impression of IMT, but are sorry that it seems you did not have the positive experience with management that we would want every person on the IMTeam to have. Regarding commissions, over the past several months we have offered extra bonuses and commissions for everyone working at our communities. We will continue to strive towards being the best employer we can be. Thank you for providing this review. We wish you the best in your career!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Oct 1, 2020 - Leasing Consultant in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Their training department is great

    Cons

    Upper management at times will lack consistency

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IMT Residential Response

    AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

    Thank you for providing a review! I am glad that you appreciate our training department. They work hard to provide a variety of resources for our associates to learn their jobs and perform to their best. If you would like to share a little more information about times that there have been a lack of consistency, please reach out to your Manager, Regional, or any of us in your corporate support team.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The best company I ever worked for! Honestly!

    Feb 20, 2014 - Leasing Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When your company motto is “Putting You First" what more can you say? IMT is the only company that I have ever worked for that truly values each and every person. IMT offers great trainings to keep you updated with industry changes and tools to sharpen your craft. One of the greatest experiences I have with this company is working for a great manger. Misty May is by far the best; she not only pushes you to not just succeed but to over achieve. She has taught me so much and has guided me to become the best Leasing Consultant I can be. With her constant show of gratitude towards her team and the love she shows to us it really motivates me to keep working hard. I have been with the company for almost 2 years and I have enjoyed being a part of the IMT Family.

    Cons

    I would love for to see IMT grow more here in the Dallas F/W. I would love to advance my career here in Dallas.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

IMT Residential Reviews FAQs

Leasing Consultant professionals working at IMT Residential have rated their employer with 4.8 out of 5 stars in 45 Glassdoor reviews. This is a higher than average score with the overall rating of IMT Residential employees being 4.3 out of 5 stars. Search open Leasing Consultant Jobs at IMT Residential now and start preparing for your job interview by browsing frequently asked Leasing Consultant interview questions at IMT Residential.

Leasing Consultant professionals rate their compensation and benefits at IMT Residential with 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 45 anonymously submitted employee reviews. This is 9.1% better than the company average rating for salary and benefits. Find out more about Leasing Consultant salaries and benefits at IMT Residential.

96% of Leasing Consultant employees at IMT Residential would recommend their employer to a friend. This rating has increased by 1% in the past 12 months. Leasing Consultant professionals have also rated IMT Residential with a 4.6 rating for work-life-balance, 5 rating for diversity and inclusion, 4.8 rating for culture and values and 4.6 rating for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with IMT Residential Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at IMT Residential? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

IMT Residential Photos

+ Add Photo
IMT Residential photo of: IMTeam Cafe at our corporate office
IMT Residential photo of: IMT Cool Springs celebrates the first day of summer
IMT Residential photo of: Tasty IMTreats
IMT Residential photo of: Zumba break during the East Region manager meeting
IMT Residential photo of: Denver Team's Summer Picnic
IMT Residential photo of: IMT Sandy Springs
IMT Residential photo of: IMT 5700
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

IMT Residential Job Seekers Also Viewed

Venterra Realty Logo
Venterra Realty

4.7

477 Reviews
Compare