IMT Residential Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
IMT Residential President and CEO John Tesoriero
John Tesoriero
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "Corporate office takes a ton of tasks and reporting off of Managers(in 13 reviews)

  • "Very good work environment indeed(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes it takes time for upper management to realize what they have, and what they don't have but most corporation have the same issue(in 5 reviews)

  • "We can't blow our noses without the Corporate Office knowing about it(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Positive Company Culture

      May 6, 2021 - Community Manager in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Amazing company culture! Corporate departments are friendly and promote a positive working environment. -Great pay/benefits. -Excellent communication with all departments. -Honest, fair and moral company. They genuinely care for their employees and residents.

      Cons

      I do not have anything negative to say.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IMT Residential Response

      AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

      Your review is a pleasure to read! We are so pleased that you are enjoying our great IMTeam culture. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for being a part of the team for over three years!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Apr 17, 2021 - Field Service Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, with great benefits and bonus structures

      Cons

      Sometimes does not buy as much properties in Florida.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IMT Residential Response

      AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

      I am pleased to read that you found IMT to be a "great company." We are pleased to offer a comprehensive benefits package and monthly bonuses for all of our associates working at all of our communities! As you may know, we are committed to continuing to do business in Florida and our acquisitions team is actively looking for additional communities to purchase there. We agree that we need more maintenance training and we have already started to implement programs! Last year, our Training Team facilitated sessions on customer service and service standards to all of our maintenance associates. Later this year, our Training Team will be rolling out a program of video courses on the technical parts of the job including plumbing, electrical and appliances. IMT will continue to look for ways to better support our associates. Thank you for your review and for being a part of the IMTeam for over five years!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Company Ever

      Apr 8, 2021 - Leasing Consultant in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work atmosphere. The overall work-culture is very good. They really care about their employees.

      Cons

      There weren't really any cons to working here. I got to live where I worked and I loved my job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IMT Residential Response

      AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

      Wow, we are honored to be called the "Best Company Ever." I am pleased that you enjoyed the atmosphere and the Putting You First mission of taking care of our associates and our customers. Thank you for the review and for being a part of the IMTeam!

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Awesome

      Apr 15, 2021 - AP Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are very nice and easy to get along with.

      Cons

      Pay is very low but the work is stacked.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IMT Residential Response

      AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

      Thank you for writing a review! I'm glad you found IMT to be an "awesome" place to work and that you enjoyed the people. IMT recognizes that it is people who make it an enjoyable place to work and a successful company. Every associate has annual performance review discussion with their manager that includes a review of the pay rate and a merit increase that is based on performance. Since you were with us less than one year, you likely did not have that opportunity for a pay increase. We tend to have busy days to accomplish our goals and continue our success. However, we keep overtime to a minimum to ensure a good work/life balance. Thank you for your contributions to IMT! We wish you the best with your career!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Incredibly supportive

      Feb 11, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training opportunities Engaged management Strong communication from corporate

      Cons

      Weekend hours sometimes Seasonal shifts in workload

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IMT Residential Response

      AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

      Thank you for providing a review of your IMT experience! I am very pleased to read that you appreciate IMT's training, management team, and communication from corporate. Over the past couple of years, we've expanded our training team so we could expand our training offerings. Providing strong leadership and corporate support is very important to us. We do our best to make sure our associates working at the communities have everything needed to be successful. I'm glad you mentioned the occasional weekend work and seasonal shifts. Our communities are open six or seven days a week to be available for our residents, and summers can be quite busy because more people move at that time. This is important information for anyone considering working in the property management industry. Thank you again for the review and for choosing IMT for your career!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture, amazing people, career development!

      Sep 10, 2020 - Recruiting & Engagement in Sherman Oaks, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      IMT is a company that actually lives their mission statement: Putting You First! IMT always prioritizes the best interest of their associates. Whether it’s through comprehensive benefits, an engaging culture, incredible colleagues and teammates, work-life balance, or the opportunity for career growth, IMT really cares about their people. Specifically during the Covid-19 pandemic, IMT has thrived by going above and beyond for employees with incredible opportunities and gestures that include team lunches, weekly trivia, care packages, and thorough communication. I’m grateful to have found an incredible “work home” where I can grow. I’m proud to work at IMT Residential!

      Cons

      Though the office space is modern and high quality, sometimes there can be a lack of privacy with shared office space and a cubicle setup in the corporate office.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IMT Residential Response

      AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

      Thank you for providing a review of some of the things you appreciate about IMT and how the mission Putting You First is demonstrated! We are grateful to have you on the IMTeam!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company culture!

      Mar 3, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good engagement, corporate support, good bonus structure, opportunities to grow in company,

      Cons

      micromanaged at times, slow turn over for some Capex type processes,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IMT Residential Response

      AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

      I am pleased to see that you feel engaged at IMT and enjoy the culture, corporate support, bonuses and career opportunities! However, I am sorry to see that you feel micromanaged at times and would like faster capital expenditure processes. IMT has some checks and balances in place to ensure consistency, adherence to regulations and policies, and collaborative decision making. While it may be frustrating at times to not be able to make a decision or act on our own, we feel the team approach leads to the best possible outcomes. It looks like your comment about PTO was cutoff. You are welcome to present your thoughts and suggestions to your manager or HR for consideration. Thank you for your review and for being part of the IMTeam for over five years!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Feb 23, 2021 - Customer Support Representative in Sherman Oaks, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive atmosphere, friendly people, laid back work environment

      Cons

      no complaints, loved working there. Got laid off due to Covid-19 if not I'd still be working . Diversity and inclusion could be a future focus though.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IMT Residential Response

      AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

      Thank you for providing a review and for your work as a Customer Support Representative! I am glad that it was a positive experience for you! I appreciate your suggestion for a diversity and inclusion focus. We believe the sentiments of diversity, equity and inclusion are embedded in the company IMTeam culture and Putting You First mission which provides an environment where everyone is supported and encouraged to do their best work. In 2020, we anonymously surveyed our associates on diversity and inclusion and were very pleased that we received a high score on every statement in the survey! Thank you again for being a part of the IMTeam. We hope that you have since found another career opportunity that you enjoy just as much!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      IMT really does value their employees

      Aug 24, 2020 - Leasing Consultant in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've heard other companies say that 'their employees are their most valuable asset', but their actions never indicate that, but IMT really walked their talk; from the attentive communication, to doubling the commissions, and even the small gift baskets sent with snacks. IMT really does value their employees. Keep it up!

      Cons

      None come to my mind.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IMT Residential Response

      AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

      Thank you for choosing IMT for 3+ years of your career! I am pleased that you feel IMT is true to the company's mission of Putting You First. I completely agree that it is important to act upon our words and we will continue to allow our IMTeam values to guide our decisions. Thank you for mentioning a few specific actions you appreciate and a suggestion.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jan 19, 2021 - Junior Interior Designer in Sherman Oaks, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved the work environment and friendliness of staff and management.

      Cons

      Nothing comes to my mind.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IMT Residential Response

      AVP, Recruiting and Engagement

      I am so glad that you enjoyed the work environment and friendly people while working at IMT! Our employee engagement results have resulted in IMT being named a "Best Place to Work" for the past six years. Thank you for the review and for your work as part of our design team. We wish you the best in your career!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 168 Reviews

    Popular Careers with IMT Residential Job Seekers

    Leasing Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Director of Sales and Marketing
    Learn About the Job
    Construction Accounting Assistant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at IMT Residential? Share Your Experiences

    IMT Residential logo
    or