INC Research Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
61%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
INC Research Chief Executive Officer Alistair Macdonald
Alistair Macdonald
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Syneos Health"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INC Research full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have had incredible managers who have mentored and supported me.

    Cons

    The company is very large, which makes it difficult to personally know others in your department. But, the company is divided by therapeutic area, which makes it seem that we are working for a smaller company.

    INC Research2018-04-24
  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary and benefits were great. I felt supported by upper management and my piers.

    Cons

    Training was not-so-great. Not a lot of room for promotions in my department.

    INC Research2019-07-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership team along with market growth.

    Cons

    Complex sponsor driven business model.

    Continue reading
    INC Research2018-09-24
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Workload not sustainable"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Clinical Research Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits Allowed to work from home when not traveling

    Cons

    No work/life balance Workload not sustainable; I worked 65-70 hours every week (includes every weekend) to get the job done and done properly. I finally quit because I could not continue at this pace

    Continue reading
    INC Research2018-09-17
  5. "Director"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Career growth and felt like your work made a difference

    Cons

    Constant updates to systems so employees always had to stop and learn something new about the system

    INC Research2018-09-22
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Director"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company in rapid growth mode and CRO space is quite profitable. Strong business vertical to be in. Great environment to make a name for yourself and grow valuable business skills.

    Cons

    Revenue is directly linked to people performing clinical trials. Since headcount is a primary asset for CRO's........If business is down headcount will be reduced across the board. If business is up then headcount will be increased.

    Continue reading
    INC Research2018-08-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "IT Service Manager (Asset Management)"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company for a self-motivated individual. Company reward hard worker with promotions and opportunity.

    Cons

    Doesn't take care of veteran employees. Unwilling to compensate unless threaten with termination notice.

    Continue reading
    INC Research2018-08-07
  8. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety Data Coordinator in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, rather flexible hours, effective management

    Cons

    Not the highest pay scale

    Continue reading
    INC Research2018-06-19
  9. "Director, Business Development"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Business Development & Strategy in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time

    Pros

    Great talent, high expectations but if you work hard you'll be rewarded.

    Cons

    A project Team screwed up on a study I sold and we lost the customer.

    Continue reading
    INC Research2018-05-18
  10. Helpful (11)

    "A company where executives come 1st not employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Team Leader in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some people are amazing to work with.

    Cons

    If you’re not a “pet” of one of the executives you can expect a dead end job. The blame game is quite popular here where if something goes wrong the next man in line is the scapegoat. Upper management and executives take responsibility for nothing.

    Continue reading
    INC Research2018-02-05
Found 243 reviews