INEOS Reviews | Glassdoor

INEOS Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
INEOS CEO Jim Ratcliffe
Jim Ratcliffe
43 Ratings
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INEOS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    INEOS has provided me a great opportunity to learn as well as well as gain experience in my field. They have excellent benefits as compared with other companies plus still give great raises and bonuses yearly. Their 401k has even been nominated several times for awards. I have really enjoyed working here-great work/life balance as not much late nights required.

    Cons

    Because of each business is separate, there is not much room to transfer between the businesses although it does occur if the business units are close in proximity. Also as of late, they have a tendency to want people to relocate and you will get severed if you are unable to due to spouse's employment etc.

    INEOS2018-02-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "GREAT COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in League City, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INEOS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, fllexible hours (within standard business hours), great bonus program, amazing compensation, great location overlooking South Shore Harbour

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    INEOS2017-09-06
  3. "Safety Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at INEOS full-time

    Pros

    it is a great company to work for and treats it's employees very well.

    Cons

    the company is like everyone else in the chemical industry always trying to play catch-up with the regulations.

    Advice to Management

    the management does a great job and needs to continue doing what they are presently doing.

    INEOS2016-10-06
  4. "Great Companh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at INEOS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Lots of good people

    Cons

    Overtime can be too much at times

    Advice to Management

    None

    INEOS2016-07-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at INEOS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay, bonuses, and aggressive approach to business

    Cons

    Most businesses run from Europe causing delays in decision making

    Advice to Management

    Need to empower a larger percentage of your to make decisions

    INEOS2016-04-12
  6. "Process Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Process Engineer Intern 

    I worked at INEOS

    Pros

    Nothing but good things to say. Thoroughly enjoyed my summer at Ineos.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    INEOS2015-12-04
  7. "Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Chemist in Theodore, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INEOS for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for! Forward thinking and appreciative of employees.

    Cons

    No real negatives for working for this company.

    INEOS2015-10-21
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Carson, CA

    I worked at INEOS for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Knowledgeable people. You set your own limits as far as how much you want to learn. I mean there is a minimum to how much you need to know- just saying its not capped.

    Cons

    Not so much guidance- but than again this is an opportunity to learn as much as possible so this is actually not a con in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Doing an excellent job.

    INEOS2015-10-14
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INEOS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful people, great management, awesome culture, excellent compensation, bonus structure, and benefits.

    Cons

    Smaller company so relatively fewer opportunities than the big petrochemical companies.

    INEOS2015-06-25
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company where people are the most valuable resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INEOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management is flexible and allows you to grow your own job role as you see fit. There is not a lot of micro-management and employees have the freedom to manage their own time.

    Cons

    Very little guidance or defined career ladder for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Provide employees with more opportunities for advancement. Offer more compensation for those who expand their job responsibilities.

    INEOS2014-05-06
Found 116 reviews