INEOS Reviews | Glassdoor

INEOS Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
INEOS CEO Jim Ratcliffe
Jim Ratcliffe
43 Ratings
  1. "Tolles Firma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cost Estimator in Cologne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INEOS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sehr gut Stimmung und sehr gut Firma zu arbeiten

    Cons

    Keine kontra in der Firma

    INEOS2019-10-04
  2. Helpful (2)

    "La Porte site is not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INEOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The salary and bonus structure.

    Cons

    I had my reservations after reading the Glassdoor reviews and accepted the job anyway. Which I now regret. But gotta feed my family. I enjoy the technical aspects of my job but when it comes to politics and prefrential I can say I don't enjoy it here. Company values safely and speaking up if you see something, however there's a thin line when making complaints. Also recently had to do discrimination training which... I think was pointless because the company discriminates. I have experienced it with my own eyes. The training is just a lesson on how to not get sued. No inclusion here. If you are different you are more likely to get written up. Either fit in or find another job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't pick and choose who gets disciplined. Employees are aware who is getting corrected and who is not. And unfortunately it is usually the minorities.

    INEOS2019-09-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great, forward-thinking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Process Operator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INEOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Forward-thinking, great managers, great coworkers

    Cons

    Compensation, Overtime, lack of promotional opportunities

    INEOS2019-09-24
  4. "Outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety Coordinator in Joliet, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at INEOS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, and great people

    Cons

    Market is not in good condition

    Advice to Management

    Invest in the business and you’ll succeed

    INEOS2019-09-20
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Up and coming company but...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INEOS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits: Top tier health insurance and 401k plan ; good bonus program; excellent work life balance. Company sponsors several fitness events/activities and even pay for employees fitness training plan. Motivated owner who is always investing in the company; Great people to work with overall

    Cons

    I made the difficult decision to leave after 9 years due to limited growth. The company has lots of advancement opportunities that always go to the in-crowd folks. Stay especially away from the BMC - Laporte site; it's the worst. Ops manager thinks he is god and everyone including HR complies with whatever he said.

    Advice to Management

    Great owner, keep doing what you are doing. Follow hiring policies you have in place and periodically audit it. Refresh your delegation of authority process, it's costing you millions of dollars and you don't even know it!

    INEOS2019-09-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not a bad place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Green Lake, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at INEOS full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits.

    Cons

    Uncertain future and hostile environment.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being petty and get over yourselves.

    INEOS2019-08-02
  7. "Ótima empresa para se trabalhar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at INEOS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Liberdade de trabalho, acesso à alta gerência, bom pacote de benefícios.

    Cons

    Sem plano de carreira claro.

    Advice to Management

    Tornar processos de RH mais claros para os colaboradores.

    INEOS2019-06-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work but needed more career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Engineer in La Porte, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INEOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, great benefits including generous 401k match (they put in 9% if you put in 6%), 9/80s, experienced mentors, projects crosscut with a variety of departments, nice coworkers and community, hiring diversity, safety is top priority.

    Cons

    Not as much career progression or scientific development as desired. Would have liked more opportunities to develop professionally like going to conferences/external trainings or projects that required cutting edge science or working with external teams of scientists.

    Advice to Management

    Offer employees opportunities to grow and develop with regular and expected learning experiences provided by external affiliations/professionals, seminars, workshops, etc. Everyone wants to learn new things and get new and interesting projects, please facilitate these to happen as best you can.

    INEOS2019-05-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Poor engineering Internship program . La porte site."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at INEOS

    Pros

    People are nice for the most part.

    Cons

    Not very structured internship program. Lack of guidance . No communication from mentor. Waste of time.

    Advice to Management

    Hold the mentor more accountable to teach the interns more. I realized after my second internship how poor Ineos was as a company to prepare interns for the workforce.

    INEOS2019-05-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "fragwürdige Führungsmethoden"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cologne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INEOS full-time

    Pros

    Das Gehalt wird pünktlich auf das angegebene Bankkonto überwiesen.

    Cons

    Ich kann von diesem Unternehmen nur abraten. Es werden nicht zu bewältigende Tätigkeiten angeordnet, unsachliche Kritik an den Arbeitsergebnissen geübt, ungerechtfertigte Fehler angelastet und zur Erledigung der Aufgaben notwendige Informationen vorenthalten. Zudem leiden zahlreiche Kollegen unter dem Mangel an Karriereperspektiven und wechseln den Arbeitgeber. Dementsprechend schlecht ist auch die werksweite... Stimmung. Ich kann das Unternehmen nicht empfehlen.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Bei der Besetzung von Führungspositionen zukünftig bitte auf die Persönlichkeit achten. Fachkompetenz hat nichts mit Sozial- oder Führungskompetenz zu tun. Eine schlechte Führungskraft kann innerhalb kürzester Zeit das Arbeitsklima eines ganzen Betriebes ruinieren.

    INEOS2019-04-02
Found 116 reviews