KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

INVISTA

Is this your company?

INVISTA

Add a Review

INVISTA Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 383 of over 434 reviews

3.6
77%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
INVISTA Chairman and CEO Jeff Gentry
Jeff Gentry
160 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits but they need updating to stay competitive(in 22 reviews)

  • "Less overtime, good work life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Doesn’t believe in a work life balance(in 13 reviews)

  • "Don't expect upper management to follow MBM or practice intellectual honesty(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Sexual Orientation

    This rating reflects the overall rating of INVISTA and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Team

      Jun 22, 2021 - Supply Chain Specialist in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Phenomenal people and culture Roles are challenging and dynamic Business is always evolving

      Cons

      Fast paced which can be a con sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      INVISTA Response

      Branding & Marketing Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Hello- thank you for all of your hard work over the past 3+ years and for sharing your feedback! Our people and culture are what set us apart and I am thrilled to read you have found this to be true at our Kennesaw location. I will be sharing this with the appropriate teams. Thank you again- Molly from Talent Solutions.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      The MBM Principles are excellent, the practice of these principles is lacking!

      Jul 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance most of the time. Decent benefits Some flexibility in your daily schedule depending on supervisor and department

      Cons

      *The CEO is holding back the company with his inability to innovate his own point of view. * Incentive based raise system is great on paper! However, leadership seldom grants raises or bonuses despite value created. * Promotions rarely come with a salary increase. * Mid-level supervisors are micromanaged by leadership and are not given the opportunity to become leaders. This creates bottlenecks in progressing work due to inability to again alignment in an efficient manner.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Pro: Nice culture + Very Dynamic. Con: No salary reviews

      Jun 21, 2021 - SAP Master Data Analyst in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company's culture is nice. For the most part I've always had good managers that will listen and not micromanage. Benefits are pretty good. You won't get bored as there is always something new to learn. It's very dynamic and there is constant change. If you don't like change, this is not the company for you.

      Cons

      There are no yearly compensation reviews! (Although this is not the case for everyone!) Turnover is high. People are easily let go and many also leave. It would be good to have more stability in that aspect. Teams are lean which means everyone has a lot of work, but it is also a pro because there is job stability. We could be better at training new employees.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Sometimes good, sometimes not so good

      Jul 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities are there if you know how to find them

      Cons

      The bureaucracy can be stifling

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent Company to work for

      May 27, 2021 - Innovation Engineer in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture, competitive compensation, Good child leave and competitive vacation policy

      Cons

      Doesn't allow work from home full time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      INVISTA Response

      Senior Talent Solutions Recruiter

      Thank you for your 3-4 years of hard work at INVISTA! I’m happy to read you find our company culture innovative, as it’s that’s incredibly important to us that our employees find value and fulfillment at our companies. As a current employee, I do encourage you to share your concerns with your supervisor or HR contact. Wishing you all the best, Cali from Talent Solutions

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Job, Great Benefits.

      May 10, 2021 - Machine Technician in Camden, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only work 14 days a month, great health benefits.

      Cons

      Working on holidays because the plant never closes. No “PTO” ; Sometimes forces over time. Lots of standing, and moving!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work for

      May 7, 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly coworkers. Very good work life balance.

      Cons

      Bureaucratic at times. Risk profile is too strict.

      1 person found this review helpful

      INVISTA Response

      Senior Talent Solutions Recruiter

      Hi there, this is Cali from Talent Solutions. Welcome to the INVISTA team! I appreciate you for taking the time to leave a review, feedback from our employees is incredibly important to us. As a current employee, I encourage you to share your concerns with your on-site leadership, or your HR contact. Thanks again!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      benefits

      Apr 28, 2021 - Production 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company to work for

      Cons

      No cons working for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great data privacy startup

      Apr 23, 2021 - Director of Content in Brooklyn, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly work environment for all

      Cons

      Self discipline is definitely necessary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Invista

      May 31, 2021 - Process Operator in Victoria, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to learn different skills.

      Cons

      Poor work life balance. Long hours and minimal days off

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      INVISTA Response

      Senior Talent Solutions Recruiter

      Hello, this is Cali from Talent Solutions. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our employee experience. I encourage you to share your concerns with your supervisor or HR contact. In the meantime, I’ll also pass this along to the appropriate leadership team.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 383 Reviews

    Popular Careers with INVISTA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at INVISTA? Share Your Experiences

    or