IOD Inc Reviews | Glassdoor

IOD Inc Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
IOD Inc CEO George Abatjoglou (no image)
George Abatjoglou
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, forward thinking , family friendly, mostly work from home(in 4 reviews)

  • "Casual dress, decent coworkers to work with(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Health insurance could be better(in 5 reviews)

  • "Repition, boring at times, no room for advancement, alone most of the time, no help when busy, looking for charts is frustrating(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IOD Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was all good while it lasted.

    Cons

    So sad that they merged with Healthport.

    IOD Inc2018-05-02
  2. "A decent temporary option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Records Clerk 

    I worked at IOD Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All depends upon the hospital you are contracted/stationed at

    Cons

    Can be disorganized, having to deal with hospital management can be cumbersome while being a contract employee.

    Advice to Management

    More district managers, things can get away from the contract employees at their hospital and they take a lot of the fall out/blame

    IOD Inc2019-08-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Green Bay, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IOD Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    usually get to work without too much supervision

    Cons

    people in my department were very prejudice.

    Advice to Management

    some people get away with sleeping on the job and causing problems for others who are just trying to work. Too bad you don't hire people who are nice to there co workers. Very low pay for the work you have to do.

    IOD Inc2018-02-21
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IOD Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management encouraged personal and professional growth CEO was transparent with company info and helped everyone be successful

    Cons

    Understaffed at times and not all issues were addressed Had to answer to facility manager(client) and Iod mgr which sometimes conflicted eachother

    Advice to Management

    Try to check in more with staff and facility to make sure everyone is on the same page. Make sure correspondence is sent to all sites if they are pertinent so everyone is doing the same thing.

    IOD Inc2016-11-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible and coniving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Release of Information Specialist in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IOD Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not sending in your resume to this company

    Cons

    When you have managers or so called managers that have plotted to take your position away to show you they can do it better. You have proof of this because another former employee sent you the text message exchange between them. You've taken it to HR and still nothing was done. When you are working on something and that particular manager bullies her way to get what she wants done and makes you do other stuff while... you are doing what you originally were supposed to do. I can go on and on

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. Stop trying to be the friend of the higher ups to keep your job. You lose people faster than you receive them.

    IOD Inc2016-11-15
  6. "Coding Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Remote Inpatient Coder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IOD Inc

    Pros

    Working from home, somewhat flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Isolated even from mentors. No one to really help you succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Give trainees the freedom to discuss freely the records they code. Don't make the job feel like a competition.

    IOD Inc2016-06-27
  7. "Site Lead/ Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Site Supervisor in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IOD Inc for more than a year

    Pros

    Good networking and supervisory experience

    Cons

    Longevity of employment and temp status

    IOD Inc2016-05-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Inpatient coder 3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inpatient Coder III 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IOD Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote. Top pay!!! They care about you being happy in your job. Tons of support for coders. Great managers. Established contracts!!!!!!! Plus we are growing sooooo fast :)

    Cons

    Having to put PTO in a month ahead and working out the bugs of integrating systems. Other than that none.

    Advice to Management

    None Lisa is GREAT!

    IOD Inc2016-02-28

    IOD Inc Response

    February 29, 2016Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Lisa is Awesome!! Thank you for your comments :)

  9. "Its an ok company if your in high school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at IOD Inc

    Pros

    You work long hours if they offer

    Cons

    No growth with the company

    IOD Inc2016-01-15

    IOD Inc Response

    February 29, 2016Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your experience working on our team :) We have so much growth happening right now especially with the rebranding of our company. Please check out the current openings on www.healthport.com/careers and reach out to us on the recruiting team if you see something interesting!

  10. "roi specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at IOD Inc

    Pros

    Easy work, nice people, make friends, work independent

    Cons

    Repition, boring at times, no room for advancement, alone most of the time, no help when busy, looking for charts is frustrating

    Advice to Management

    Repition, can be boring at times, patients are not always patient

    IOD Inc2015-11-30

    IOD Inc Response

    February 29, 2016Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for all your hard work and dedication <3 You help make us all great!!

Found 66 reviews