IOR Global Services Reviews | Glassdoor

IOR Global Services Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
IOR Global Services CEO Robert F. Burns
Robert F. Burns
14 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Destination Program Manager in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IOR Global Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent, supportive work environment that empowers employees to do their best every day.

    Cons

    It would be great to have more out-of-office work events on top of those inside the office.

    IOR Global Services2019-09-23
  2. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Destination Program Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IOR Global Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Helpful Training Guides - Friendly Staff - Weekly Meetings

    Cons

    Not a con but important to know if it isn't someone's favorite; lots of computer work

    Continue reading
    IOR Global Services2019-09-23
  3. "Truly Enjoy My Work at IOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Destination Services Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IOR Global Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    IOR, for me, is a great fit! The DPM's are kind and helpful. Working with transferee's from around the world is rewarding and very refreshing.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    IOR Global Services2019-03-11
  4. "Legitimately... a good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Recruiter in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IOR Global Services part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The IOR staff is highly professional and respectful of each other's talents. Many of the staff members have worked/lived abroad and are empathetic regarding difficulties of working in a new or different environment. The company sincerely encourages and supports work life balance, there is evident support from the leaders of the company regarding the importance of work/life balance and this positive approach permeates throughout all staff members in the office.

    Cons

    In spring 2018, IOR was cited as one of the faster growing smaller companies in INC 500; IOR is experiencing growth and IOR is adding headcount to the current staff size - however, it is difficult to find the appropriate candidates to fill vacancies. In the meantime, there is a lot of work to accomplish. Providing high- touch service is our goal and it gets difficult to attain this goal when there is a lot of work to accomplish.

    Continue reading
    IOR Global Services2018-12-13
  5. "DPM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DPM in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IOR Global Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional, friendly, caring and a true pleasure to work at IOR.

    Cons

    No downsides working at IOR, I enjoy my job and the people I work with, my commute would be the only thing, however working from home 2 days a week is a great advantage.

    Continue reading
    IOR Global Services2018-12-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fun and Interesting Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Destination Program Manager in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IOR Global Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small, Great Onboarding, Lots of Social Events

    Cons

    It is located in Northern Suburbs and pretty far from downtown Chicago

    IOR Global Services2018-07-31
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IOR Global Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -flexible schedule -friendly, knowledgeable, helpful co-workers -tons of social activities - approachable management - socially responsible business (volunteer days, helping RefugeeOne, etc)

    Cons

    - they do not match 401K

    IOR Global Services2018-07-23
  8. "Fantastic Place to Work Hard, Learn, and Make an Impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IOR Global Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - IOR empowers their employees. You will have a say in this company, and will be able to work in a variety of areas. You will also not be micromanaged. - Career development. Being a small company, you will be able to make an impact and learn quicker. People are promoted from within, company will also cover relevant education/development - Positive and collaborative work culture. The company is a group of high-performing, intelligent and fun people. - Work/Life balance is fantastic, remote/work from home options, summer hours and paid time off is significantly greater than most U.S. companies. - All female directors, majority female leadership - Company is substantially growing, opportunities are constantly opening up. - Quarterly Bonuses - High level of social responsibility, work with RefugeeOne, as well as allowing employees additional benefit hours to work with charities/non-profits.

    Cons

    - Health/Retirement options will not be as advantageous as a large multinational corporation, however they still are very competitive when compared to other small companies.

    IOR Global Services2018-07-06
  9. "Great Place to Work with Great Culture and Great Benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IOR Global Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is such a positive and relaxed atmosphere here - everyone knows everyone, people always have lunch together (you never eat alone), and everyone is very friendly. We have great in house events such as salad bars, ice cream socials, river architectural tours, etc. Benefits are fairly good especially compared to other small companies, and the paid time off is very generous. Everyone is always so supportive of each other, and we are like a family here.

    Cons

    I don't really have a lot of negative things to say.

    Continue reading
    IOR Global Services2018-07-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fabulous experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IOR Global Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at IOR for 3 years and can't say enough about how wonderful my experience was. Everyone is extremely passionate about what they do which cannot be said for every company. Most of the employees have lived abroad which creates an extremely open and diverse culture. Upper management is always accessible and is extremely flexible when it comes to vacation days and working from home. Not to mention the frequent company gatherings are always a blast!

    Cons

    The commute from the city to the office in Northbrook.

    IOR Global Services2016-08-15
Found 18 reviews