IPC Global Reviews | Glassdoor

IPC Global Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
IPC Global CEO Mark Meersman (no image)
Mark Meersman
6 Ratings
  1. "Best Internship of My College Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IPC Global part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    IPC Global is a fantastic company to work for, and my internship there was one of the best of my college career. The learning curve can be steep, but the consultants never fail to instruct and coach through even the most complex problems.

    Cons

    No cons really come to mind with this company.

    IPC Global2018-11-29
  2. "Leading Edge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPC Global full-time

    Pros

    - Work hard, play hard attitude. - Made up of very smart and kind people. - Lots of flexibility for work schedules depending on the project. - Excellent PTO policy and 401(k) terms. - Really interesting work. - Great incentives for certification.

    Cons

    - Can be stressful at times.

    IPC Global2018-07-27
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPC Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - A strong network of very knowledgeable consultants who are eager to help one another. - Leadership sincerely cares about well being and personal development of employees and leads by example. - Great work life balance with a family first mentality. - Management open to new ideas and not afraid of questioning status quo.

    Cons

    - Work from home structure means physical interaction with other team members is limited.

    Advice to Management

    - Keep it up.

    IPC Global2017-06-16
  4. "Best internship of my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inter in Cumming, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IPC Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best internships/jobs I've ever had the privilege of having

    Cons

    There are none. It's really an awesome company.

    IPC Global2017-03-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    QlikView Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IPC Global

    Pros

    Great Consultants (for most part) Very knowledgeable in QlikView. Fair pay structure, but minimum health benefits. Great projects to work on and travel was fair.

    Cons

    Poor Management - they do not support the consultants, and always side with the customer. Also ran into a bad project manager that played both sides of the fence with me and the customer. Management always sides with PMO. You cannot estimate your own projects, so sometimes you could get overworked due to someone else estimating the project.

    Advice to Management

    Let the consultants estimate the project work. Place value in your consultants and not just the customer.

    IPC Global2016-02-01
  6. "Amazing! Best company to work for as a developer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPC Global

    Pros

    *If you love all things Qlikview / Qlik Sense you will love this company! *Great workers - all at the top of their game *Benefits are fairly good *PTO is great! *Work from home with travel for consultants

    Cons

    *Nothing! This is a great company! I could not find any negatives

    Advice to Management

    Great Job!

    IPC Global2015-12-30
  7. "Top Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at IPC Global

    Pros

    Respect for employees and clients. Superior skills and intelligence among colleagues and leaders. Family matters and is considered an important part of each employees life and responsibility.

    Cons

    Some lack of being connected and knowing how and what the business is doing, which is partly because of geographic distance between consultants and home office.

    Advice to Management

    Consider monthly or bi-monthly staff meetings or newsletters just to keep everyone in the loop.

    IPC Global2012-03-14
  8. "Great in its heyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at IPC Global full-time

    Pros

    Brilliant team of people to work with....

    Cons

    Until a change of CEO changed that. It then became "us" and "them"

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, and shopkeeping important decisions from them for so long!

    IPC Global2019-04-09
Found 8 reviews