IRIS (Malaysia) Reviews | Glassdoor

IRIS (Malaysia) Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
IRIS (Malaysia) CEO Datuk Tan Say Jim
Datuk Tan Say Jim
7 Ratings
  1. "Future Enterprise CRM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IRIS (Malaysia) full-time

    Pros

    Great work accommodations Friendly and helpful Co-workers Potential for growth Diverse Teams Competitive Compensation Package

    Cons

    Parking is a nightmare if you're on-site, however, there is a parking garage a block from the office.

    IRIS (Malaysia)2017-12-15
  2. "IRIS REVIEW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IRIS (Malaysia) part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours for caregivers

    Cons

    dont have many hours

    IRIS (Malaysia)2017-11-13
  3. "Personal Care Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Care Worker in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at IRIS (Malaysia) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The hours are flexible and I loved having the ability to interact with a huge array of individuals.

    Cons

    Minimum hours, n/a, n/a, n/a, n/a

    IRIS (Malaysia)2017-09-08
  4. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IRIS (Malaysia) full-time

    Pros

    Nothing much there no pros

    Cons

    Lack of growth that is all

    IRIS (Malaysia)2017-08-01
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at IRIS (Malaysia)

    Pros

    Was a flexible work position

    Cons

    Often wouldn't pay on time

    Advice to Management

    A state funded company should pay on time

    IRIS (Malaysia)2017-05-27
  6. "Field Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IRIS (Malaysia) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Number one big project in the world

    Cons

    Very friendly people to work

    IRIS (Malaysia)2017-05-02
  7. "IRIS/ILIFE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at IRIS (Malaysia) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, pick your clients, choose locations and travel miles, create your own schedules.

    Cons

    Not enough support from supervisors with assisting clients

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved

    IRIS (Malaysia)2017-03-13
  8. "Small company with little growth potentual. WWW.IrisLtd.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Order Picker in Fleetwood, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at IRIS (Malaysia)

    Pros

    Birthday parties and monthly pizza parties. Production staff was well run but not so much in other departments. It is a small company so you get to know everyone.

    Cons

    Pay is low. Everyone knows everyone. Management has no real business plan and there are no leaders in the company. I don't see much growth the company. No place for advancement or pay increase. Owners are never on site.

    Advice to Management

    Work on a future business model that has advancement opportunities for employees. Pay your employees what they deserve.

    IRIS (Malaysia)2016-12-13
  9. "Automation Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at IRIS (Malaysia)

    Pros

    Good environment , lots of learning.

    Cons

    I dint find any cons.

    IRIS (Malaysia)2016-06-27
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IRIS (Malaysia)

    Pros

    The Company is great. The staff is amazing and they are always looking out for one another in order for the business to grow.

    Cons

    Nothing to say negatively about these guys. They know how to run a growing company and the environment is great. No negatives here.

    IRIS (Malaysia)2016-03-07
Found 39 reviews