ISA-ATX Reviews | Glassdoor

ISA-ATX Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
ISA-ATX CEO Ryan Asher (no image)
Ryan Asher
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "BEST JOB OPPORTUNITY I'VE EVER HAD!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Partner in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISA-ATX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I began working with Rich in 2012 when I was just a recent college grad looking for an opportunity to start my career. He saw something in me that no one else did. He gave me a shot even though I did not have any "real world" work experience. During my time with Rich I learned valuable skills that not only taught me how to run a successful business but how to thinking successfully in life. I thank Rich and the entire ISA-ATX team for helping me become a better person!

    Cons

    I would not say there are cons to working here but I would say that if you have ever wanted a challenge for yourself, if you have ever wanted something different for your life, this is the place I recommend you start.

    Continue reading
    ISA-ATX2015-08-04
  2. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at ISA-ATX

    Pros

    Sales job, flexible, hours, good management

    Cons

    Layoffs, have to learn how to take a no as an answer

    Continue reading
    ISA-ATX2016-08-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ISA-ATX for less than a year

    Pros

    The people who I worked with were quite good people. Aside from that, there are no benefits to speak of.

    Cons

    The hours were beyond horrible. Six days a week, eight to ten hours a day, start in the afternoon and end in the evening...You can forget about spending time with people you care about outside of work. If you have friends or family, or any obligation to other people, this job is not for you. The pay was BAD. It was barely better than minimum wage. My manager was a liar. I asked him for earlier hours (start in the morning, end in the early evening) soon after I was hired. He said he would oblige after I completed training, but he never did. They will tell you that their technique works. That is a lie. I got too many rejections to believe that. Furthermore, the moment you stumble and fail to meet quota, they will cast you out like a used Kleenex. No second chances, no opportunity to reevaluate you and see what you're doing wrong: one slip, and you're out of there. Working conditions were terrible. You will stand in a Sam's Club/WalMart for 8 hours a day, pitching customers who don't want to deal with you and won't give you the time of day. You will be lucky if you bring ANYONE back to the table. The experience was so bad I wanted to put it all behind me. But I feel the need to let people know how bad it was. I would have been better off flipping burgers at McDonald's. Don't work for these people.

    Continue reading
    ISA-ATX2016-08-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ISA-ATX full-time

    Pros

    Good sales training. You can really Learn how to sell through the program.

    Cons

    The ownership thing is a joke. Only a few people can really make money as an owner. No life work balance.

    Continue reading
    ISA-ATX2016-08-12
  5. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ISA-ATX full-time

    Pros

    Good training in sales skills

    Cons

    This company is just a fraud. Google smart circle scam.

    Continue reading
    ISA-ATX2016-04-04
  6. "Not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ISA-ATX full-time

    Pros

    Nice people working there and some managers are awesome. Learn quickly and move to the field very quick.

    Cons

    You're bugging people to sign up for direct TV, and not going to get the hours they promised originally.

    ISA-ATX2015-12-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Run Away!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ISA-ATX for less than a year

    Pros

    The upper management sell you all these pipedreams. If you master their skills you can become a con artist.

    Cons

    Wrok six days a week, low pay, and no benefits.

    Continue reading
    ISA-ATX2015-11-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not for everyone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ISA-ATX full-time

    Pros

    ISA-ATX is a team thriving company, very fun people to be around and will most definitely help you overcome any sort of shyness you may have.

    Cons

    Management cares more about outside deals than their own sales representatives. $10/hour with Wednesday as your ONLY off day. No holidays off (other than Christmas and Thanksgiving) Not what it is advertised to be. You will be working inside retail stores promoting Fortune 500 products to their customers. They say management training program but I was there for a year and didn't see but one person get promoted who ended up being shut down.

    Continue reading
    ISA-ATX2015-09-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not just a Number anymore."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ISA-ATX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast Promotion-I was tired of being just a number at a huge company. Always wanted to move up quickly but It was harder to get noticed when a new class of 50 starts every week. At ISA, I got promoted to Account Executive in 6 weeks. Got promoted again 2 months later. I am now a Project Manager and my team runs campaigns for Solar City. Love the environment and culture. Team nights are blast. Last week it was Top Golf. Overall its a work hard play hard environment!

    Cons

    For me the biggest con is driving to work. I live all the way south and the office is North by the Domain.

    Continue reading
    ISA-ATX2015-07-31
  10. "Knowledge can be gained, future will be bleak"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at ISA-ATX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good entry marketing knowledge, learn to be the best you can, good people.

    Cons

    Bad work hours -- only WEDNESDAY off, all other days you MUST work. $400 per week before taxes...selling market service will be obsolete. Market saturation making it HARDER for you in the future. Definitely more cons than pros.

    Continue reading
    ISA-ATX2015-09-09
Found 41 reviews