ISBAN Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Project Manager

ISBAN Project Manager Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
66%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
ISBAN CEO Juan C. Martín Guirado
Juan C. Martín Guirado
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ISBAN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    after two years working at Isban...I don't know what are the pros..May be to learn some Spanish words?

    Cons

    - poor management, no leadership - everyone complaining about everything. All the time. - managers don't trust employees - computers sucks; you end bringing your own computer if you want to do some real work

    Continue reading
    ISBAN2017-03-29

    ISBAN Response

    April 12, 2017Senior HR Business Partner

    This is a review from Boston MA and not the UK so we cannot respond.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ISBAN full-time

    Pros

    During 2010-12 use to be a good place to move to new countries: UK, Spain, Poland...Not anymore.

    Cons

    -- Worst management ever; don't care about people, just task focused. -- US workforce is formed is formed by cheap Spanish and Mexicans that depends on their visa. Underpaid --> ISBAN takes advantage of this to pay less than other companies -- they have "partners" that really do pure body selling of even cheaper resources. -- No clear strategy, keep changing senior managers all time, people move to the bank (customer) or other country as soon as they can. -- overtime (of course, not paid) -- lack of training -- tools and computers are from past century. If your laptop breaks, you're by yourself,no one is going to fix it. we ended bringing our personal laptops.

    Continue reading
    ISBAN2017-01-07

    ISBAN Response

    April 12, 2017Senior HR Business Partner

    This is a review about Boston MA so we cannot respond in the UK

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Isban US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ISBAN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay and benefits; international flavor - get to work from peope all around the globe; good opportunity to learn Spanish

    Cons

    Complete lack of strategy (three CEO's in a year); extremely disfunctional; very hierarchical; not uncommon for somebody in higher position not even say hello to lower level colleagues; all senior management positions at Isban US are taken by Spanish males, some barely speaking any English; no accountability with simplest things taking forever to complete. Long hours are expected, depending on the job people also work weekends and holidays if required. Outdated technology, extremely dissatisfied busienss customers - beyond repair; the org climate filled with a lot of frustration and negitivity. No advancement opportunities; the company is downsizing.

    ISBAN2016-11-01

    ISBAN Response

    April 12, 2017Senior HR Business Partner

    This is a review from the USA so we cannot respond in the UK.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Only Spaniards get promotios"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ISBAN for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay if you are contractor. (US Citizen, if you are employed with Visa... not so good)

    Cons

    No written processes. All the "labs" are in Spain. Inverted hierarchical pyramid, where Spain has the control.

    Continue reading
    ISBAN2016-01-02
  5. "Great company, top management need to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Madrid
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISBAN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Possibility of working with different technologies for different Banks of the Santander Banking Group. Good team atmosphere and good benefits.

    Cons

    Few opportunities to increase the salary. The company's procedures are difficult to follow and quite inefficient.

    Continue reading
    ISBAN2019-05-29
  6. "Proyect manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ISBAN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, friendly work climate, job stability.

    Cons

    I work quite monotone, after a while does not present a challenge.

    Continue reading
    ISBAN2018-05-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Working at Isban"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ISBAN

    Pros

    Challenging and interesting work, leading edge technology projects, great company benefits with flexible working and healthcare are the most important to me

    Cons

    can be long hours at times but the work is rewarding as a result

    Continue reading
    ISBAN2017-04-13

    ISBAN Response

    May 8, 2017Senior HR Business Partner

    Thank you very much for this feedback. We do believe that the work we provide is challenging. We are striving to be at the forefront of the developing FinTech world and that means a challenging but also exciting environment to work in...

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not even try"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Madrid
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISBAN for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, amazing,,,teamwork and camaraderie is the common place

    Cons

    Management are very disconnected from the the projects and salaries are low compare to consulting companies

    Continue reading
    ISBAN2016-06-16

    ISBAN Response

    April 12, 2017Senior HR Business Partner

    This is a review from Spain so we cannot respond in the UK.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ISBAN for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It still has a presence in the north west at the legacy A&L site

    Cons

    Completely ruled by Spanish management Chaos rules No recognition of efforts of local staff Projects massively underestimated in both time and cost

    Continue reading
    ISBAN2015-06-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Companies like this shouldn't exist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ISBAN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you are Spanish can be a good chance to land in uk market as you are improving your English skills

    Cons

    Worse company ever. Managers are disrespectful with their people and even sometimes try to denigrate and humiliate you as a simple proof of power. Relationships between teams is awful. All of them are more worry about avoiding responsibilities than trying to get focus in finding common solutions. The daily routine was frustrating and I can say that the only positive thing I found in 7 years was my understanding of what I should avoid to do in my professional future. If you are a technical guy, run away, as they use an obsolete technology that anybody else uses and will keep you away of market

    Continue reading
    ISBAN2015-04-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews