ISC Reviews | Glassdoor

ISC Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Win Farnsworth
6 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Instrument Tech in Geismar, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ISC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Alot of work if you want it

    Cons

    Every in the field is last minute descesions

    ISC2019-07-31
  2. "Helper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISC full-time

    Pros

    Great People, Good work environment

    Cons

    Its alot of work so you should be prepared

    ISC2018-10-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Director of Artist Relations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ISC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, cool and modern office space in East Nashville. Get to hear songs from all genres from every corner of the world. Access to music industry events in Nashville.

    Cons

    Small company. There are currently only five employees including myself and a group of 6 rotating interns. Also working for Unsigned Only so it's twice the workload.

    Advice to Management

    None, because the company has been flowing this way since its creation back in 2000. The workflow and calendar's schedule only changes a handful of deadline dates so the pattern is easy to remember.

    ISC2018-02-20
  4. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Casper, WY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ISC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Focused target market global footprint structured ambitious brand name

    Cons

    integration narrow at times strict tendencies favoritism slow growth

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work continue developing leaders find and retain talent

    ISC2017-01-11
  5. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISC

    Pros

    Owners are hands on with all employees and and vendors. Then invest individually in every employees present and future.

    Cons

    Long hours and major travel.

    Advice to Management

    Try to limit travel with current duties.

    ISC2016-09-09
  6. "Run away!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management in Jackson, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ISC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ISC was recently bought by Venture Technologies a Value Added Reseller in Mississippi. There are no positive comments about this company.

    Cons

    No room for growth, no formal training if you are in sales when you start, they set you up for failure due to their old CRM/processing systems, the company has no leadership and their direction is heading to being bought by another technology company. I wish I knew more about this job before accepting it.

    Advice to Management

    Hire new management and change their old and slow processes! Listen to the average workers they don't care about.

    ISC2016-06-23
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Instrument Fitter in Orange, TX

    I worked at ISC for less than a year

    Pros

    Great career starter Good benefits Continuous work

    Cons

    Usually no per diem Not so great supervisors

    ISC2016-05-09
  8. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ISC part-time

    Pros

    Great products and solutions (you can believe in what you sell) Awesome co-workers Great dress code

    Cons

    Very little appreciation or recognition for hard work but very quick to point out a mistake Management doesn't care about employees since the merger. They used to, but not anymore You Feel disposable

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your employees Recognize those working hard and stop turning a blind eye to the lazy ones. The rest of the employees are having to make up for slack, and we are getting burned out.

    ISC2016-05-22
  9. "Little man"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ISC

    Pros

    Everyone is very nice and the overall attitude is great among the workers. Easy job and great people.

    Cons

    Management thinks that are in code red at the littlest of things. Let me do my job, I have been here longer.

    Advice to Management

    Chillax

    ISC2016-02-17
  10. "Project coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ISC

    Pros

    Good company to work for from an individual standpoint

    Cons

    Construction field stability and transferring to different locations

    ISC2015-12-01
Found 20 reviews