ISE Reviews | Glassdoor

ISE Reviews

Updated 28 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ISE CEO Gary Katz (no image)
Gary Katz
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "ISE is a great company to learn and grow(in 4 reviews)

  • "Great culture, great people, innovative and creative in the financial services world(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "No cons, this is a great place to work(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISE full-time

    Pros

    Great company .. Great Environment .. Great Sr. Management! Terrific benefits and financial incentives.

    Cons

    no real cons that I experienced

    ISE2019-06-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was a small company. Management treated you like family. CEO was an excellent guy

    Cons

    We got acquired by Nasdaq

    ISE2018-07-10
  3. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISE full-time

    Pros

    Upper management seemed to really care about the company and the employees. The CEO knew everyone in the company. It was a nice place to work.

    Cons

    The company was acquired by NASDAQ and almost everyone was laid off.

    ISE2018-04-24
  4. "It was a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISE full-time

    Pros

    There was room for growth. Senior Management respected and valued the staff. The company had high retention and the employees eventually knew everyone else. Management believed in long term progress towards goals and vision.

    Cons

    Technology progress at times was overly cautious. Too reliant on pricing models to drive revenue. Could get stuck on "how we do it here."

    Advice to Management

    No real advice at this point. The company is no longer what it was and the management has all been changed.

    ISE2018-04-13
  5. "An excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ISE

    Pros

    A great place to work

    Cons

    No complaints at all all

    ISE2017-07-19
  6. "Great culture when it was independent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISE full-time

    Pros

    Family-like atmosphere and decent benefits

    Cons

    Had issues in finding its growth plan

    ISE2017-03-11
  7. "Head of Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company culture and working environment.

    Cons

    There's none I can think of.

    ISE2017-02-21
  8. "Good people but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ISE part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to continously learning new technology. People are friendly

    Cons

    brought by Nasqad. Not all people are friendly, but don't not be discouraged.

    Advice to Management

    Develop the youngsters. They will value the learning experience more than any negative criticism.

    ISE2017-01-03
  9. "Company sold and culture lost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ISE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company HAD a great entrepreneurial culture where staff and managers alike worked together to achieve our goals while holding each other accountable.

    Cons

    It was inevitable that the culture would be lost following the sale to Nasdaq in June 2016. Most of the staff has left or will soon leave as the systems integrate.

    Advice to Management

    The ISE managers have all left. The Nasdaq managers are good and communicate as best they can but its just not the same being part of a larger company.

    ISE2016-12-20
  10. "Good place to wotk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISE for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really Great culture, great people, great management and creative in the financial sector

    Cons

    This is no more, its really unfortunate.

    ISE2016-11-28
Found 50 reviews
</>Embed