ISEC Reviews | Glassdoor

ISEC Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
ISEC CEO Dusty Morgan
Dusty Morgan
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Co-workers (I like the people I work with it), stability, growth, core values well-defined(in 6 reviews)

  • "As long as you are willing to work hard,I'd say this is a great company for everyone(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "Operations and Sales/Estimating are on two totally different pages for how job install happens(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Grade A only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carpenter Apprentice in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ISEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We are top notch. Everyone shows up before 6, (start of morning stretching) ready to work! We don’t tolerate tardiness, unsafe work habits, untidy/unkempt workers, bad attitudes, anything less than honesty among other undesirable work/personal habits. We are the best because we have the best and don’t tolerate anything less than 100% effort. You don’t have to be the best to get hired but you must have a can do... attitude and a willingness to be the best. If you can be grade A isec offers paid time off, medical, dental and company matched 401k.

    Show More

    Cons

    There is only a downside if you don’t strive to be your best.

    ISEC2019-07-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Project foreman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Foreman 

    I have been working at ISEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work at.

    Cons

    Long hours and a lot of driving.

    ISEC2019-09-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Better Options for Construction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ISEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - PE's and PM's can use company vehicles to get to job sites

    Cons

    No real support from management. Operations and Sales/Estimating are on two totally different pages for how job install happens Not enough staff for how many projects are going on, so things get missed often

    ISEC2019-10-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed experience, have seen a capable manager that was lazy work with another with too big an ego to lead effectively."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ISEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company has many options for insurance benefits, retirement, as well as many other programs that help family

    Cons

    Managers who lie to make points and pretend they know everything while not owning responsibility for their own mistakes are detrimental to morale and are demotivating presences in the field

    Advice to Management

    Be careful putting letting managers have total control when those managers have a very hard time motivating their installers or even keeping tasks to schedule or making sure items received are correct. Especially when they are too close to one Project Manager they will protect their mistakes and blame others in operations for their mistakes or their own installers for the mistakes of operations

    ISEC2019-09-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Lots and lots of internal problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ISEC full-time

    Pros

    A lot of nice people

    Cons

    management has their heads in the sand and cause their people a lot of problems.

    Advice to Management

    your home grown systems make no sense.

    ISEC2019-09-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Everything that glitters, isn't gold."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Estimator in Boerne, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ISEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Flexibility, Insurances, Trips, Apparel

    Cons

    An employee's learning curve is different per employee, ISEC, Inc, did not respect that unique learning curve. If you don't understand their OUTRAGEOUS AND EXTRAVAGENT "IN HOUSE" built systems and programs within 30 days; you're deemed invaluable and incompetent. You are informed in your interview that it could take up to 6 Months to grasp the systems but they actually want you to learn in less than 30 days.

    Advice to Management

    Be Realistic...

    ISEC2019-07-09
  7. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Journeyman Carpenter in Houston, TX

    I have been working at ISEC full-time

    Pros

    Benefits and health insurance and bonuses

    Cons

    Needs more attention to installers.

    ISEC2019-06-15
  8. "I feel so lucky to be here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ISEC full-time

    Pros

    This place is amazing! Everyone is so nice and welcoming. The company knows what they want to do, and they are very good at it. It is awesome to be at a results driven company that doesn't hang their employees out to dry at the expense of getting there.

    Cons

    The culture is very strong here, and if you don't believe in it or don't fit in, you're not going to make it. But if you're hard working, have integrity, and enjoy creating awesome partnerships you won't have a problem here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Your employees are invested and care about the company.

    ISEC2019-03-08
  9. "Great company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ISEC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Professional and challenging work environment, great people, company embraces technology and good work life balance and office culture. Employee owned mindset creates energetic and positive employees, open, collaborative

    Cons

    Travel, out of town projects (if your projects are not local) due to nationwide subcontractor. Very procedure oriented and tight management of field labor and jobcost financials

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage creativity among employees, share employees across departments and cross train. Increase company communication and results to more than quarterly as currently offered.

    ISEC2019-03-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fulton, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ISEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am still a relatively new employee to ISEC, but I feel like I've finally found my work-home! ISEC really values new ideas and innovation. This is a place you can speak up and be heard. There's a strong emphasis on continued learning here - they have internal training videos specific to the company that are really helpful and of course if there's a work-related certificate you're encouraged to pursue it. They also... promote from within - lots of senior management started in the field or as an intern. On top of that, coworkers are great - there's always someone who's ready to go to happy hour after a long week and everybody works hard so you don't feel like you're always picking up someone else's slack. There are fun events at least once a quarter so you feel really involved and get to know the people you work with. Also, as long as you're doing your job well, if you have some personal stuff going on they are very flexible.

    Show More

    Cons

    It can be very busy and hectic, but some people (myself included) thrive on that.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging your employees' development - we're your best resource!

    ISEC2019-02-21
Found 55 reviews
</>Embed