ISS Cleaner Reviews | Glassdoor

ISS Cleaner Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ISS CEO Jeff Gravenhorst
Jeff Gravenhorst
2 Ratings
  1. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Cleaner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ISS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment great workers and great equipment

    Cons

    Might have to stay late sometimes if the plane comes late

    ISS2019-05-26
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Janitor/Cleaner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours in my time of work

    Cons

    not a flexible schedule for me.

    ISS2017-05-01

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. This is this the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

  3. Helpful (1)

    "This company is absolutely awful to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ISS part-time

    Pros

    This place has no pros. It's a heartless company to work for. Cut peoples hours to pocket money!

    Cons

    Management does not care about employees!!

    Advice to Management

    Get management that respects employees!

    ISS2017-03-08

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you have only awarded us one star. Your feedback is important to us. If you have any further feedback please do email us: info@uk.issworld.com Thank you.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Torn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Williamsville, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ISS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They seem very professional and aware of what their clients' demands and expectations are.

    Cons

    The communication between the people in the facility and the management that's not is nearly invisible. I made a suggestion recently to my lead cleaner about how we might use our time and very limited staff more efficiently and it was turned down IMMEDIATELY! I was appalled to say the least.

    Advice to Management

    Use your staff more efficiently so they're not required to stay an hour past their shift ending time to break down cardboard that could've been done hours earlier! Especially when the shift being worked is 8pm-4am!!!!! I don't care that I'll be compensated the whole $9 an hour I get paid, I just want to go home!

    ISS2015-09-22

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. This is this the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

  5. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Champion, Trumbull, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ISS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very easy job to work

    Cons

    Not getting pay stubs mailed

    Advice to Management

    Mail pay stubs

    ISS2015-07-30

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. This is the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

  6. Helpful (1)

    "cleaner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ISS

    Pros

    none pros at all for this company

    Cons

    Anything from wage $ 8 in Kansas to management, be aware I am a cleaner, people who rates the company with a 5 stars are office employees a far different think. They don't pay for your effective work hours you have to ask all the time for the unpaid hours. very bad company.

    Advice to Management

    be closer to the workers

    ISS2015-04-24

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. This is the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Revolving Door Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cleaner in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ISS part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Pay and plenty of autonomy.

    Cons

    They have college aged kids running the asylum at the location I worked at. There was no direction, hours were handed out by favoritism and cronyism, some of the "leaders" sat on the phone all day in the closets, employees were roaming, gossiping, bad mouthing each other and slacking off - anything but working. They can't find good people so they hire anyone, they don't train properly, no discipline, sloppy techniques,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Create permanent positions; Hire some mature and educated people for the leadership roles; ones who don't play games and reward their friends with the most hours. Discipline and direct the employees, add some structure and procedures to the organization. Working for your half-assed company was simply embarrassing.

    ISS2014-05-19

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. This is the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

  8. "Iss facility services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Cleaner in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ISS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a good org fr students

    Cons

    It is evng base job

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    ISS2019-06-05
  9. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - House Cleaner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, two shift, free travel

    Cons

    Dealing with peoples, low payment

    ISS2018-10-01
  10. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Cleaner in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ISS for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with hours and days, decent pay rate for the job! Overall not too bad, especially for a Zero Hour Contract. Would definitely recommend to anyone at University that needs an extra income.

    Cons

    Career prospects are not projected on to you, even as a member of staff on a zero hour contract. I was not informed of any possible career opportunities after I had finished university

    Advice to Management

    Better Grad Schemes! I heard a lot of bad feedback regarding the treatment of graduates, so this put me off.

    ISS2018-07-13
Found 33 reviews