ISS Facilities Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Facilities Manager

ISS Facilities Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ISS CEO Jeff Gravenhorst
Jeff Gravenhorst
1 Ratings
  1. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ISS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Global large company. Open work environment. Professional

    Cons

    Large company communications sometimes difficult due to multiple clients and working groups.

    Advice to Management

    horizontal work groups across accounts

    ISS2016-07-08
  2. Helpful (3)

    "BE INFORMED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Facility Manager in Gainesville, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ISS for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working for this company.

    Cons

    They work their employees to the brink of extinction, pay you as least as possible, and have terrible benefits.... Company Policies and Procedures are designed to the complete benefit of the Company... Their termination practices are ruthless and unethical. Extremely disorganized and dysfunctional.

    ISS2016-06-22

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. This is this the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

  3. "National Facility Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Facilities Manager in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ISS

    Pros

    Very large company, over 500,000 employees world wide.

    Cons

    Senior management very disorganized. No formal policy for hiring, terminations, no written policy and procedure for safety training, orientation, etc. For being such a large organization, the North America project was so unprofessional and disorganizied.

    Advice to Management

    Need to get the basics put in place, like benefits for non-salaried employees. An orientation training to new employees, etc....

    ISS2016-02-03

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. This is this the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

  4. "Facility manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in Outram Park, Central
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ISS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In house Training provided for all rank

    Cons

    Welfare , medical benefits is on the low side when the healthcare cost increase

    ISS2019-04-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Detached from the HQ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Manager in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ISS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management seem genuinely keen to improve this company. Some good key players.

    Cons

    Disjointed and lacking decent infrastructure. They pretend to run before they can walk.

    Advice to Management

    There is a need to listen to the people on the ground. You need to invest in people and realise when staff are struggling.

    ISS2017-09-10

    ISS Response

    September 18, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. If you would like to expand further on any feedback, please do email us: info@uk.issworld.com

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Facilities manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ISS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good acknowledge, great clients, all over the world

    Cons

    Salary in not competitive compared to similar companies

    ISS2016-03-31

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with mangers. If you have anything further to tell us please do email us: info@uk.issworld.com Thank you.

Found 6 reviews