ISS Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

ISS Supervisor Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ISS CEO Jeff Gravenhorst
Jeff Gravenhorst
1 Ratings
  1. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to move up in position.

    Cons

    Ahort notice call in to fill spot at different location.

    ISS2018-10-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not getting paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ISS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Not sure there are any pros working here now. In the past I would have had a lot of good things to say

    Cons

    In the last month, ISS San Antonio has shorted many ISS employees paychecks. All we hear from the office is they are working on it. It's not fair that we did the work and are not getting paid for it.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees as it is because of them that you have a job and that you retain your customers.

    ISS2017-06-08

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. This is this the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

  3. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Operations Supervisor in Roseville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ISS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large company with resources and overall safety culture--ISS cares for the safety of all employees. There are also some opportunities within ISS for other positions or promotion.

    Cons

    Very little ability to earn a merit raise due to the large corporate structure...very difficult for budgets to allow for individual raises.

    Advice to Management

    Keep promoting the importance of employee safety. It definitely goes a long way to provide incentive for all employees to continue working hard for ISS.

    ISS2016-10-18

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. This is this the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

  4. "Supervisor Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Supervisor Assistant in Houston, TX

      I have been working at ISS for more than a year

      Pros

      Good Company, and pays king of good

      Cons

      This company lacks of Promotion

      ISS2016-06-20

      ISS Response

      September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. This is this the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

    • "I love working for this company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ISS

      Pros

      I have the best supervisor

      Cons

      I cant think of one

      Advice to Management

      I need more money

      ISS2015-04-02

      ISS Response

      September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. This is the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

    • Helpful (1)

      "Expected for the industry"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Supervisor 

      I worked at ISS full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      You get out of it what you put in, supervisory experience looks good on a resume.

      Cons

      High turnover rate, impersonal environment. Largely depends on specific contract.

      ISS2014-06-15

      ISS Response

      September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. If you have any further feedback please do email us: info@uk.issworld.com Thank you.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Not for everyone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Area Supervisor in Wolverhampton, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ISS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great salary. Great, large team. Lots of work to be done if you like being busy.

      Cons

      HUGE workload, if you have a busy lifestyle etc. i dont recommend.

      Advice to Management

      Cut Areas down. Even at the cost of the salaries. Smaller contracts and utilise relief cleaners.

      ISS2019-02-03
    • "Avoid working here!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Catering Supervisor in Stockport, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ISS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Can't think of any really

      Cons

      There motto..if you don't like it you know what to do

      Advice to Management

      Start managing

      ISS2018-10-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Area Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Area Supervisor in Cardiff, Wales
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at ISS full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        None i can think of

        Cons

        Everything is passed down the chain of command until lower management has to do all the work

        Advice to Management

        Management is not all about attending meetings and going on courses and playing with your iphone and driving German cars

        ISS2018-03-09
      • "Good company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Housekeeping Supervisor in Chelmsford, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at ISS part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -Shifts we’re always the same -Decent Pay -Excellent and Hard working team -Cluster and Area Manager both lovely -Head Housekeeper was hardworking and even cleaned rooms herself -Only left as I left the hotel business otherwise I’d of stayed

        Cons

        Sometimes we had a lack of linen and that caused issues, maybe have a look at the company providing this.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what your doing, it works!

        ISS2018-01-02

        ISS Response

        January 22, 2018VP Talent, Learning & Development

        Thanks for your review! Please make sure you are providing direct feedback to your leadership for continued process improvements. We LOVE to get that!

      Found 18 reviews