ISS "good company" Reviews | Glassdoor

ISS Employee Reviews about "good company"

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 611 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
ISS CEO Jeff Gravenhorst
Jeff Gravenhorst
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Hummm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends

    I have been working at ISS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    You are expendable at all times

    Advice to Management

    Reevaluate Dm's for people skill levels. Most don't have it.

    ISS2016-10-17

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. This is this the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

  2. "Supervisor Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Supervisor Assistant in Houston, TX

      I have been working at ISS for more than a year

      Pros

      Good Company, and pays king of good

      Cons

      This company lacks of Promotion

      ISS2016-06-20

      ISS Response

      September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. This is this the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

    • "floor tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Floor Tech in Kansas City, MO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ISS part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I love the work hours I love the way they treat you good company I enjoy myself

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      ISS2015-06-04

      ISS Response

      September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. This is the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

    • Helpful (1)

      "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive - Human Resource in San Antonio, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ISS full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good company to work with. Stable Business.

      Cons

      Company focus is to bring in people from the outside. Rarely promotion from within.

      Advice to Management

      Take advantage of the taklent you have in house.

      ISS2014-03-14

      ISS Response

      September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. This is the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

    • "Great place to work for people."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ISS

        Pros

        Positive energy, good salary and good company ethos.

        Cons

        Development of woman in to senior positions.

        ISS2018-12-13
      • "DGM"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - DGM in Kanayannur
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ISS full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good company to work. Friendly atmosphere

        Cons

        Timely recognition and feedback about the performance may improve motivation and skills

        Advice to Management

        Recognize the people

        ISS2018-09-18
      • "Cleaner"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Toilet Cleaner in Islington, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ISS full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Is a big and good company. The pay is always in time. But don't have too many opportunity for promotion

        Cons

        injustices among staff. Too many

        Advice to Management

        The company has very little control over the responsible people who are closest to the cleaners every day. and little control over time of entry and exit through the telephone call

        ISS2018-03-03
      • "Huge company with good values"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at ISS full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Good company values, great canteen and good employment benefits. Flexibility to work from anywhere. The company is being very successful and going through a big change.

          Cons

          The work load and amount of projects

          ISS2018-01-25
        • "caretaker"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Mobile Caretaker/Handy Man in Wigan, England
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at ISS full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          good company to work for flexible and understanding, management and supervisors are approachable and will listen what what you have to say and deal with any issues you may have.

          Cons

          we work a split shift usually from 06.00 to 08.00 and from 15.00 to 18.00. The work can be a little repetitive.

          Advice to Management

          I feel I have not worked at the company long enough or have the experience to offer advice to people who run a successful company.

          ISS2017-12-17

          ISS Response

          December 29, 2017VP Talent, Learning & Development

          Thanks for taking the time to review ISS! I'm glad to hear your experience so far has been a good one. We are working diligently to ensure our supervisors and managers are trained to lead with a human touch!

        • "good company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Facilities Maintenance Technician in Manila, Manila
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at ISS full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          its a good company but i rather boost much of more knowledge based on my responsibilities

          Cons

          nothing to say as far as ISS is concern all i knew is also a good company

          Advice to Management

          none

          ISS2017-12-05

          ISS Response

          December 29, 2017VP Talent, Learning & Development

          Thanks for your review of ISS! We think we are a great company too! Please make sure your sharing suggestions on how we can improve!!!

        Found 611 reviews