ISS "no support" Reviews | Glassdoor

ISS Employee Reviews about "no support"

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 615 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
ISS CEO Jeff Gravenhorst
Jeff Gravenhorst
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no support"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Very Inefficient and Backwards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MAC Mover/Installer in Fort Collins, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ISS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not a challenging job, managers usually pay little attention, let a lot of problems get swept under the rug

    Cons

    Little to no training, no support from management, feels like there is no room for growth or added compensation. Most employees are thrown to the wolves and are given all the blame when something goes wrong.

    Advice to Management

    Re-evaluate the way that you promote your managers and supervisors, most of them have no place being in a management position

    ISS2015-02-26

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. This is the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ISS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Global experience, strong value prop, strong global acct base in the US

    Cons

    No BD leadership, weak BD management, no accountability, no support, very political, management doesn't understand BD, European management doesn't understand how to handle US challenges, lack of infrastructure to support. BD, weak sales people

    Advice to Management

    Hold people accountable, hire better BD leadership, support your salespeople, communicate

    ISS2013-02-10

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. This is the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

  3. "Hideous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ISS full-time

    Pros

    It’s a job I suppose

    Cons

    No support from management, no sick pay, derisory pay for London, expect sweat and blood for (national) minimum wage

    ISS2019-03-10
  4. "Helpdesk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ISS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good nice good atmosphere in site

    Cons

    No support from manager level

    Advice to Management

    Please support your staff

    ISS2018-11-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Can there be a Worst leadership team -Sydney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Position At Head Office in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ISS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work colleagues and not much more

    Cons

    Force employees ( highly suggestive) to provide high survey results to boost management score, 1 question would you recommend someone to work at ISS ... maybe my worse enemy . Leadership team and middle management that reaks of infighting, back stabbing and bitterness . No communication and no culture at head office in Sydney, company talks about honest and responsibility, or is lack of . Working long hours for the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look yourself in the mirror , look at the turnover , look how miserable the staff are. Cutting heads and then later rehiring at higher cost is not a good strategy , looks short term and void any sense of capabilities.

    ISS2018-05-18
  6. "Site supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ISS for less than a year

    Pros

    The payments are always correct.

    Cons

    There is no support for traveling.

    ISS2017-11-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ISS full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay and friendly people

    Cons

    Very very boring work , no support or guidance, no loyalty.

    Advice to Management

    Value your people as much as you value your profits

    ISS2017-10-26
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Barely given a chance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ISS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, great benefits but that is where it ends. Would not recommend anything else about this company and its division.

    Cons

    - No induction - No training - No support - Not defended against client who's warped view of situation at site and personal vendetta against company led to harassment and bullying that was ignored - Left to cope despite asking and asking for help - Inadequate payroll system and explanation of how to pay employees that resulted in huge under payments

    Advice to Management

    Train your teams Give support Listen to them when they say they are being bullied and harassed by clients causing them to hate a job they love. No one likes being on anti depressants and being signed off due to anxiety.

    ISS2016-06-21

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review for ISS UK. We are sorry that you have only awarded us one star. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with managers. If you have anything further you would like to share with us or if this is intended for another ISS country, please do email ...

    Show More
  9. "ISS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ISS

    Pros

    Good for people who want to do work

    Cons

    No Salary increments, no support

    ISS2015-07-27
  10. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Supervisor in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ISS

    Pros

    Monday to Friday no weekends finished for 3pm

    Cons

    Overworked underpaid no support understaffed management terrible

    Advice to Management

    Follow through on promises

    ISS2015-05-19

    ISS Response

    September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with mangers. If you have anything further to tell us please do email us: info@uk.issworld.com Thank you.

Found 615 reviews