ISS "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

ISS Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 608 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
ISS CEO Jeff Gravenhorst
Jeff Gravenhorst
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Supporting your team is the key to success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ISS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work with a great team within my local branch

    Cons

    Upper Management and corporate is disconnected and has little regards for the Human touch which is critical to our survival

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employee and they will take care of their customer

    ISS2019-03-30
  2. "district manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ISS full-time

      Pros

      Always work to do

      Cons

      lack of upper management support/HR

      ISS2018-12-28
    • Helpful (3)

      "Horrible place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ISS for less than a year

      Pros

      My boss and team were great. But if a higher up in another department decides they don't like you for any reason you won't last long.

      Cons

      If upper management decideds they don't like you for any reason they will make up lies about you to get you fired and theres no chance to defend yourself.

      ISS2017-10-20
    • "Office Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ISS full-time

      Pros

      Corporate support and structure in place

      Cons

      Upper management often not in tune with opertions

      ISS2017-09-30
    • Helpful (3)

      "Corrupt to the Core, you are the meatshield"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Technician in Seattle, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ISS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      No professional experience required, and $18/ph on day 1 with ample opportunity for overtime, where you are rarely required to do any extra work when you stick around later.

      Cons

      This business, not only at this location, but all over the US, is corrupt to the core, and in the case of much of the upper management, clinically insane. Here is why: They will promise you many things, most of which are 100% false. I made many good faith investments over the course of 10 months, doing 80% of my supervisor’s paperwork, attending more of the Ops Meetings...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Next time you purge almost all of your management staff for corruption (like in 2012), don't hire replacements from your biggest and equally corrupt competitor. Also, don't limit your information to single sources. At the Seattle/Seatac Airport site all information went through a single person at some point, he was the one point of contact, and he was completely corrupt, hiding information or blatantly lying whenever...

      Show More
      ISS2017-02-25

      ISS Response

      September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. This is this the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

    • "average company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ISS full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Decent pay, local management great to deal with

      Cons

      minimal 401K matching, upper management like to create chaos when everything is running smoothly

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees, do not rock a boat that doesn't need rocking.

      ISS2016-10-19

      ISS Response

      September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review.Your feedback is important to us. If you have any further feedback please do email us: info@uk.issworld.com Thank you.

    • Helpful (2)

      "No Loyalty - Bad Upper Mnagement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ISS for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice co-workers, Responsive to job tools needed

      Cons

      HORRIBLE culture. No loyalty to well performing employees. Upper management doesn't care about your opinions while they sit on their computers all day barking orders at the lower ranking employees. Would not recommend this company.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on employee engagement rather than making your employees feel like they are replaceable.

      ISS2016-08-03

      ISS Response

      September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. This is this the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

    • Helpful (7)

      "Poor upper management, no direction and poor company culture."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front Line Manager in Orlando, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at ISS

      Pros

      ISS used to be a great company to work for when they re entered the U.S. market in 2007. They HAD excellent management inherited from companys they aquired. Bonuses, merit increases and recognition USED to be given for performance.

      Cons

      Current ISS upper management techniques include but are not limited to; berating and attempting to intimidate employees, blaming subordinate employees for their own incompetence and overall dishonesty to employees and clients.

      Advice to Management

      Hire professionals to lead divisions instead of scatter-minded people with emotional problems.

      ISS2014-12-17

      ISS Response

      September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. This is the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

    • Helpful (2)

      "The position at the client was a set up for failure. It seemed as though the client did not really want us there."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Portfolio Manager in Basking Ridge, NJ

      I worked at ISS full-time

      Pros

      The compensation for my position was adequate. I really can not think of anything else that I would consider to be a pro.

      Cons

      Very poor upper management structure. Upper management did not do a good job of identifying ways to ensure a positive experience for any of our employees at this client.

      Advice to Management

      Bring in a few seasoned veterans.

      ISS2014-01-31

      ISS Response

      September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. This is the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

    • Helpful (5)

      "Very disorganized, management causes constant turmoil with first line managers."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Manager in Palo Alto, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ISS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There are some very good people who work at this company, too bad the company runs them into the ground.

      Cons

      There no balance between work and your personal life. The upper management has no qualms calling you at 2:30 am to hold a meeting because someone in Denmark (World headquarters) has a hair fire and wants to discuss this matter with managers then.

      ISS2013-09-26

      ISS Response

      September 20, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. This is the account page for ISS UK we will forward your review to our US colleagues. If you have any further feedback please email: info@uk.issworld.com and we will forward on, Thanks

    Found 608 reviews