IST Networks Reviews | Glassdoor

IST Networks Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
47%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Riyadh
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at IST Networks full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    In a very transparent review , I knew IST till 2016. I enjoyed working in more than 600 different projects during my 11 years in Saudi Arabia. Most of my knowledge and experiences I gained by that time.

    Cons

    Family business. Weak HR (Egypt Office) Weak Financial systems Management style after 2016 (One man show)

    Advice to Management

    I am sure IST will get back on track once they started thinking of employee as partner instead of resource.

    IST Networks2019-11-01
  2. "Hiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Cairo

    I have been working at IST Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The spirit is wonderful and the place is really nice with a nice view and environment

    Cons

    You can wait for so long to got accepted and hired, it can take months.

    IST Networks2019-07-07
  3. "Very bad working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Applications Developer in Riyadh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at IST Networks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nothing except being managing myself.

    Cons

    Very bad working environment No career path Egyptian culture. Bad management

    IST Networks2019-06-08
  4. "Some kind of inclusive vision & expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IST Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very familiar environment, and a good career path in almost the teams there. Support talents, recovering gaps with an effective process.. Promising company

    Cons

    Not involving employees in the company's vision of developing itself &the employees (Training Plans), Not solid structure.

    Advice to Management

    Involving employees, Make the solving process faster

    IST Networks2018-12-07
  5. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior BS Engineer in Cairo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IST Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging environment encouraging development and research.

    Cons

    Work-life balance and unfair wages sometimes.

    IST Networks2018-09-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at IST Networks full-time

    Pros

    Friendly.

    Cons

    Work life balance.

    IST Networks2018-09-14
  7. "IST Networks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at IST Networks full-time

    Pros

    Fast Growing Company. Well structured. Friendly & Cozy enviorment. Supports and Motivates good talents. Has good career path for high perfoming employees.

    Cons

    Work Load sometimes is high

    IST Networks2018-07-03
  8. "Unknown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at IST Networks full-time

    Pros

    very friendly environment and lovable people. They know how to make you comfortable like you are at home.

    Cons

    the upper hand is to the HR and they control the whole company, which is not good . Salaries below the market and very very small annual raise .

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to the employees like you listen to the management and HR.

    IST Networks2018-06-13
  9. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at IST Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nothing, transportation & mobile allowance only

    Cons

    No development, just working with old tools Management is very bad salary is very low. no KPI Do not think to come there

    Advice to Management

    Please invest in your employees do not waste your money on anything!!!

    IST Networks2018-06-08
  10. "Incident management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Incident Management in Cairo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at IST Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing zero management zero environment bad communication

    Cons

    Bad in everything even in way of talking

    Advice to Management

    Fix the management

    IST Networks2018-05-06
Found 22 reviews