ITA Audio Visual Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

ITA Audio Visual Solutions Reviews

Updated October 19, 2017
16 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Mark Greene
10 Ratings

16 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Definitely Where You Should Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Advanced and professional AV gear.

    Staff is amicable and communication is transparent.

    Teamwork element is there along with the opportunity for you to promote your individualism

    Diverse workplace, brand and duties.

    Cons

    Still trying to figure out the different pathways when it comes to career growth and development.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work


  2. "Driver Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DRIVER TECH in Columbus, OH
    Current Employee - DRIVER TECH in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great friendly work environment, cooperative manager and coworkers.

    Cons

    Lack of upward mobility within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your Managers

  3. "A/V Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Audio Visual Services
    Former Employee - Director of Audio Visual Services
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The work itself is fun if you enjoy managing Speakers, Cables, and learning about tech. Also, working along side of the hotel teams to improve the guest experience is a blast.

    Cons

    My location in specific and it took roughly 9 months to staff a part time person. During that time I was working on average 55 hour weeks.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your hotel staff are taken care of and they don't get burnt out.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Aug 15, 2016 – President

    Unfortunately finding competent help in some markets can be very difficult and this takes its toll on all involved. The company has to devote more time and resources (advertising, H/R, background... More


  4. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Financial Officer in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Chief Financial Officer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I have been working at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Each employee makes a difference!

    Cons

    We have limited in lot parking

    Advice to Management

    none


  5. Helpful (1)

    "ITA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Great employer matching for retirement & Profit Sharing.

    Cons

    On the lower end of the pay scale, Can be hard for regular employee's to have questions or concerns addressed by management.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Jun 27, 2016 – President

    I'm sorry you are not receiving a timely response to your questions or concerns. If the problem persists please ask your Regional Manager or me. Thanks!


  6. "Good for the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AV Technician in Fort Worth, TX
    Current Employee - AV Technician in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Good People to work with and learn from

    Cons

    no room for growth, would benefit from more properties in the area

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Jun 14, 2016 – President

    Thanks for your feedback. I agree. We are always on the lookout for new properties and aggressively pursuing every opportunity we come across!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Ehh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Stable and effectively managed. Decent pay and benefits for the company size. Not that many opportunities to work in A/V in the region and this is one of the better ones.

    Cons

    Culture is very dogmatic and not particularly trusting. You MIGHT get a pat on the back for a job well done. You WILL get a chewing if anything goes wrong. Small company, not much opportunity for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Let people be people. Invest in them, give them your trust and support, and treat them like you want to be treated. They're more valuable than your equipment.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Mar 4, 2016 – President

    This is apparently a "postmortem" review and I would like to think that if we had been aware of this person's issues beforehand his or her supervisor would have been more supportive...and... More

  8. "Stable and dynamic workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Sales in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The company has good employees with relatively little turnover. They offer profit sharing and good benefits and the clientele, particularly in the hotel services division, are best-in-class. Employees take pride in their performance and it is reflected in long time clients and a reputation for being tough but solid. They are solely owned and have no outside investors or debt and are therefore a stable and highly reliable employer.

    Cons

    Training could be improved on the technical side as well as the to augment personal development.

    Advice to Management

    Allow for more individual creative autonomy and decision making authority at the point of contact with customers.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Jul 9, 2014 – President

    We try. :-) Thanks


  9. "In 11 months here I've been very happy with my supervisor the benefits,support and flexability of the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Audio Visual Services in Columbus, OH
    Current Employee - Director of Audio Visual Services in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    In my position you work alone most of the time but there are other qualified technicians when you need help or coverage. You make your own work schedule. The work is a pretty good balance of physical and office work. Its a nice family owned and operated company, that seems very supportive.

    Cons

    There is a sesonal ebb and flow to this bussiness so some pay checks can be very low while others quite large,but that is just the nature of the beast. The starting wage is not outstanding but hope to have a better idea of the financial possibilities and an increase after my 1st year has past.

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps giving a clearer picture of future "in company oppurtunites" for advancement, relocation increase in hourly wage and other co. perks and possibilities

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Mar 4, 2016 – President

    We'll try and thank you for your review!


  10. "Good Company To Work For."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    ITA is a Family owned company. You deal directly with the owners, not tons of corporate levels. Very customer focused. Uo tp date equipment.

    Cons

    Hours can be stressfull. Both lack of or so many you can't keep up. A little below national average in pay. You can't have a part time job doing these positions being on call 24/7. Plus you never know when a group will not end on time or add equipment and you have to redo your schedule on the fly.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your employees. These people work hard to make your comany the best it can be. I think for a small company we deliver an amazing product.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Jul 28, 2014 – President

    Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you'd recommend ITA to a friend but sorry you're not optimistic about our outlook :-(


Showing 16 of 16 reviews
Reset Filters