ITC Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor

ITC Holdings Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ITC Holdings CEO Linda Apsey
Linda Apsey
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "The Best Company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITC Holdings full-time

    Pros

    It's by far the very best company I have ever worked for. The management team is great, the compensation and benefits are extremely generous

    Cons

    I don't have even one complaint

    ITC Holdings2017-06-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "To many Chiefs not enough indians"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ITC Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Very relaxed. Friendly working environment. Awesome benefits, very hard to try to look for another job even if it drains your soul.

    Cons

    Keep your head down. Way to much managment that stiffles growth.

    Advice to Management

    Look at the potential of the younger employees and give credit where credit is due.

    ITC Holdings2019-01-22
  3. "TSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITC Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for however growth is at a standstill.

    Cons

    The company is no longer growing.

    ITC Holdings2018-10-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place For A Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITC Holdings full-time

    Pros

    ITC is a great place to start a career and learn from a strong management team. Very relaxed atmosphere.

    Cons

    Extremely family orientated. Not that this is a bad thing in general, but hiring the entire family has cause some problems. Everyone seems to get stuck in the utility industry. Not extremely exciting or fast paced.

    ITC Holdings2018-07-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Someone please take responsibility for something!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Point Broadband 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ITC Holdings full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Long history in the communications industry. Great at buying and selling companies.

    Cons

    Way too much politics in ITC's other companies. Upper management creates conflict within. Mistakes are never accounted for at that level.

    Advice to Management

    Stop kicking the can down the road man! You have way too much payroll overhead at the executive level. Get rid of the overpaid, underperformers who are only there because they knew someone.

    ITC Holdings2018-07-19
  6. "Planning Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITC Holdings full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Chill Environment, great culture. Excellent benefits Compensation

    Cons

    Standard utility model, slow growth, no work from home.

    Advice to Management

    Improve performance evaluation of employees

    ITC Holdings2018-03-21
  7. Helpful (7)

    "FORTIS help!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ITC Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, benefits and bonuses

    Cons

    Leadership needs work, nothing is the same for each employee, to many family members in jobs they don't rate, and nothing black and white all gray with lots of favoritism

    Advice to Management

    Wake up and manage appropriately

    ITC Holdings2017-03-02
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ITC Holdings

      Pros

      Every Friday we had bagels

      Cons

      The commute was full of traffic

      Advice to Management

      None

      ITC Holdings2016-10-04
    • "Great Company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ITC Holdings

      Pros

      Really good benefit and compensation package!

      Cons

      rigid work schedule, very little flexibility

      ITC Holdings2016-09-24
    • Helpful (3)

      "No hope for the future, stay away"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst in Novi, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ITC Holdings

      Pros

      Decent people, good benefits, fair work life balance

      Cons

      No growth and terrible culture

      Advice to Management

      Leave

      ITC Holdings2016-09-05
    Found 39 reviews