ITN Networks Reviews | Glassdoor

ITN Networks Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
34%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
ITN Networks CEO Timothy J Connors Jr (no image)
Timothy J Connors Jr
11 Ratings
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Service Associate in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ITN Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    opportunity to make 6+figures. Great teamwork from everyone

    Cons

    hard work gotta be relentless and dominate at the sales game

    Advice to Management

    do more for the clients that we sign up and bring abord

    ITN Networks2016-02-12
  2. "A good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Media Buyer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ITN Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work is very easy to understand and people are willing o help out when you start out

    Cons

    A lot of work drama, very cliquey, not much room for advancement

    ITN Networks2019-11-08
  3. "Management is clueless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Buyer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ITN Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of entry level hires so the staff is pretty young and fun

    Cons

    Management is really clicky and catty

    Advice to Management

    There is no reason for VP's to be catty and talking down to employees. You should be supporting them and helping them grow as opposed to a cutting them down and being a point of anxiety.

    ITN Networks2019-11-20
  4. "ITN Networks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Media Buyer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ITN Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people. Especially the other assistant media buyers are what make the job.

    Cons

    Poor pay and poor management/leadership

    ITN Networks2019-11-12
  5. "ITN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Buyer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ITN Networks full-time

    Pros

    -fun work environment for college grads

    Cons

    -awful pay -no room for growth -company does not appreciate employees

    ITN Networks2019-09-18
  6. "Suitable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ITN Networks full-time

    Pros

    -Yearly Bonuses and raises -Ability to collaborate with other teams

    Cons

    -Antiquated office culture -Bad hires that cater to favoritism

    ITN Networks2019-01-13
  7. "Buyer assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ITN Networks full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere great job after college.

    Cons

    A big advancement not likely

    ITN Networks2018-10-10
  8. "Great Place For Longevity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ITN Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits package with 401k matching, plenty of holidays, vacation days, summer fridays, professional and pleasant co-workers. We are a leader in our field and are developing a great product which has our team really excited which is awesome to be a part of. Free bagels on Fridays are always a hit!

    Cons

    Some things could be updated like requesting time off and signing-in-I wish that was done using an employee dashboard like other employers but here everything is done the old-fashioned way with paper and pen!

    Advice to Management

    For a media technology company, we are a little behind the times when it comes to how we run our own business. Would also love more flex time and to see more company culture and team building things, but otherwise I'm genuinely pretty happy!

    ITN Networks2018-06-14
  9. "great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Media Buyer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ITN Networks full-time

    Pros

    great people, easy to learn the ropes. almost everyone working there is in their 20s which makes it feel like youre going back to college (i liked that, others may not). if you have a positive impact and enjoy media buying, you can move up quickly. Overall had a positive experience, great place to start after college if you arent sure what you want

    Cons

    like everyone says, VERY gossipy and lots of social conversations throughout the day. There is a double standard when it comes to upper mgmt. IT dept is AWFUL, the system will break down once a week which means youll either fall behind or have to stay late. Also very high turnover rate.

    Advice to Management

    work on deminishing sorority atmosphere, often makes others feel left out. gossip is rampant

    ITN Networks2017-04-17
  10. Helpful (4)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ITN Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    they will hire basically anyone, so if you are grossly incompetent or unqualified you are in luck.

    Cons

    This is one of the most unprofessional working environments I have ever seen. The people who used to go to the boss's summer camp are treated entirely differently than those who did not. There are people who went to the camp who show up high, drunk, don't do the work, or flagrantly late, and nothing happens to them. Sometimes they are even promoted! If you aren't one of the special few who they like, you will just... languish indefinitely while doing the most boring and soul sucking work of all time. There is no positive reinforcement, you can stay late and work hard and no one will say anything encouraging. The only feedback you get is if you do something wrong. I cannot stress what a gossipy sorority this place is. If you make one offhanded comment, it will surely reach the desk of an EVP, and there will be hell to pay. They may be nice to your face, but they will stab you in the back the next second. The compensation is absolutely pathetic. This may be OK to the various morons they hire who still live at home in Long Island, but to people who actually have bills to pay, it is problematic. You will often have to stay late, or sit around and do nothing, with no guidance on how long you have to stay. If you ask to leave since you have nothing to do you are made to feel guilty. The work is the most boring, tedious, mindless work I can imagine. Please, I beg of you, find somewhere else to work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Replace yourselves with people who actually know what they are doing. Your complete inability to manage people effectively is embarrassing.

    ITN Networks2017-04-28
Found 32 reviews