KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ITNOVA

Engaged Employer

ITNOVA

Add a Review

ITNOVA Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
ITNOVA CEO and Founder Sandra Carolina Seldes (no image)
Sandra Carolina Seldes
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    ITNova Review

    Nov 6, 2021 - Network Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diversity and work life balance.

    Cons

    Not a very big company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Small Maryland company with ongoing IT contracts with federal and state transportation entities

    Apr 19, 2022 - Technical Writer in Annapolis, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee friendly Supports technical/software training Well organized U.S. and South American offices

    Cons

    Small company with no upward mobility

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic Team!

    Jan 13, 2021 - IT Consulting in Glen Burnie, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working with the ITnova team; they are quick to respond to questions and provide support and are a consistently upbeat, positive group of people.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any cons. It's a very small company, so as it grows I hope the team expands enough take on the additional workload without losing the positive, inclusive culture.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Jan 6, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Glen Burnie, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Great teammates, opportunities, and personal growth. 2. Great benefits packet. 3. Able to learn in a fast-pace environment about almost all areas in the business. 4. Management team is very supportive and caring.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for ITnova.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great growing firm to work for

    Apr 20, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefit package for such a small company. Very engaged management. Great support for all employees at all pay grades

    Cons

    Not too much comes to mind. A few extra days of PTO would be great as 15 seems like a lot until you factor in sick days, snow days and govt closures that are not federal holidays. (Assuming you are on a govt contract)

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    IT Recruiter

    Apr 23, 2018 - IT Recruiter in Annapolis, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's been wonderful working at ITnova. It's a very warm and friendly environment, I definitely feel like part of the family. We're a team and our CEO is very supportive and understanding.

    Cons

    It's a small business at the moment, hopefully it'll grow fast.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great CEO

    Dec 22, 2016 - Training Specialist in Annapolis, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Carolina Seldes is very concerned about her employees and does everything she can to make them feel supported.

    Cons

    We had issues with our client that made the work environment much harder than it needed to be.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Itnova

    May 2, 2018 - Warehouse Worker in Glen Burnie, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ITnova are 1 of the best employer to work for they are very caring

    Cons

    The downside of working with ITnova is wishing I could stay an employee with them for ever

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Database Specialist

    May 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very supportive, the management are always their to help and motivate the team.

    Cons

    nothing that I can point out as a major Cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    May 6, 2018 - Senior QA Manager in Annapolis, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ITNova cares deeply for it's employees.

    Cons

    Nothing but good things at ITNova

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with ITNOVA Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ITNOVA? Share Your Experiences

or

ITNOVA Photos

+ Add Photo
ITNOVA photo of: Chesapeake Innovation Center
ITNOVA photo of: Cybersecurity Symposium at Anne Arundel Community College
ITNOVA photo of: Entrepreneur Spirit Award
ITNOVA photo of: BBQ in the Bay event
ITNOVA photo of: ITnova's Offices

Have you worked here?

See All Photos