KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ITO EN (North America)

Is this your company?

ITO EN (North America)

Add a Review

ITO EN (North America) Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 27 reviews

2.5
49%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
ITO EN (North America) CEO & President Yosuke Honjo  (no image)
Yosuke Honjo
14 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Enjoyed the people working there.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Benefits are great.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Logistics

    Apr 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really Great Place to work

    Cons

    Enjoyed working there every day

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Mar 22, 2022 - Management Support Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Products. Heathy. Natural. Delicious.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Feb 2, 2021 - Wearhouse Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits are good for us

    Cons

    none I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good people, old management style

    Jan 7, 2021 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are generally very nice. Multicultural environment is nice.

    Cons

    Old school management style. It’s slow to change.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Different than Advertised

    Oct 24, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work considering the label and the future if you are looking to move to Japan where they actually have a real team and company operating. The us branch is a subsidiary and moves according to directions from Japan. It has support from a large company in Japan so you can say it is secure and going to be in business for a while.

    Cons

    The lack of diversity in the work place especially the corporate office is honestly really sad. The only diverse section is the DSD division and they work based on commission which means they work almost individually compared to all the other corporate workers. The lack of diversity really hard to feel inclusive and makes the company culture just inefficient/frustrating and hard on those who aren't Japanese or Chinese.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Awful. Immature and unprofessional coworkers. Great for recent grads

    Dec 30, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid transit. No overtime depending on your dept.

    Cons

    No career development. Management doesn’t care about development, advancement or their employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It’s OKAY

    Jun 11, 2019 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are great. People are nice. Family Atmosphere. Nice award program for every employee. Business is growing and paying attention to sustainability.

    Cons

    Depends on what you are looking for you will enjoy laid back atmosphere. Limited resources. Millions to get done if you choose to. If you decide to just close your eyes and ignore, they are okay with that too.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not bad for a part time job

    May 31, 2019 - Barista in Edgewater, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at one of their branches called matcha love in NJ as a barista. Enjoyed the people working there. Although it was tiring since it was always pretty busy, I still enjoyed working there a lot.

    Cons

    The pay was rather little consider how much we had to do.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    For those who can't find a job elsewhere

    Sep 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid transit (at least when I was there) in 2013.

    Cons

    Catty coworkers, disgusting old building, location is in Brooklyn, product is really made in Thailand and NOT Japan. If you check your flimsy plastic bottles, it will say made from Thailand along with the product inside. The false advertising itself made me want to quit a long time ago. I wasted my years doing clerical work with a job title that made me feel like a scam. My yearly pay was lower than some of the people working in customer service. Mind you, I went to college and completed some masters courses. Took me several job hops to finally be compensated for my market value. Can't wait until I leave this company out of my resume. Management here will only promote those who are Japanese or sacrifice 12 hour slave shifts. For years, I have done absolutely nothing for my career. The pay increase was a joke.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    matcha LOVE

    Jan 24, 2017 - Store Associate in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care about their employees.

    Cons

    It's really hard to talk to anyone important.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Popular Careers with ITO EN (North America) Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ITO EN (North America)? Share Your Experiences

ITO EN (North America) logo
or

ITO EN (North America) Photos

+ Add Photo
ITO EN (North America) photo of: Team Ito En Annual Meeting in Dumbo, Brooklyn!
ITO EN (North America) photo of: End of year meeting photo with entire team at Brooklyn Bridge park!
ITO EN (North America) photo of: Annual end of fiscal year party at Industry City featuring sushi and matcha cocktails!
ITO EN (North America) photo of: Ito En team getting ready to hand out free samples of Teas' Tea in Central Park!
ITO EN (North America) photo of: Sampling Teas' Tea at Brooklyn Park Conservancy event outside our office!
ITO EN (North America) photo of: Ito En team participating in Japan Day event in NYC

Have you worked here?

See All Photos