ITProTV Reviews | Glassdoor

ITProTV Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tim Broom
10 Ratings
  1. "Still an amazing company, 1.5 years later"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Excellent culture that rewards quality work and isn't afraid of failure. Top-notch co-workers who are always willing to help. C-suite who clearly cares about all employees and who are open and honest. Middle management who really know their stuff and support their employees. Lots of optional fun stuff to do that the company puts on.

    Cons

    Benefits aren't as good compared to the stereotypical tech companies, but they're still really good.

    Advice to Management

    You're amazing!

    ITProTV2019-03-23
  2. "The Truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The team. There are a lot of different kinds of people at ITProTV with a lot of different beliefs but we blend together nicely and there is no drama. Never a shortage of work to do. You will work for leadership with a TON of experience in their specific field.

    Cons

    Working with constant change is inevitable when you work for a start-up that is becoming more "corporate." You must willingly adapt to the changes, usually they are for the best and serve a good purpose. If you're not a hard worker, this isn't the place for you... seriously.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to walk the walk and be great examples for the team.

    ITProTV2018-06-06
  3. "ITProTV is the real deal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, supportive management and a plan to triple in size. Get on board.

    Cons

    Work starts at 8 am -no budging. If you like to sleep in, move on. I miss sleeping in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    ITProTV2018-05-04
  4. "Found a new Career Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    At ITProTV I have found and can contribute to a great culture of caring and support. We get along great with each other and the companies values are visible and a part of our decisions on a daily basis.

    Cons

    This is both a pro and a con, but we are a young startup so change is a constant. Sometimes we move very fast and that can be hard to keep up with, but it sure makes the time go by fast and it's really cool to look back and see the progress we've made!

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on and investing in the environment. And we really appreciate feeling like you are listening and responding to things brought forward in the regular engagement surveys.

    ITProTV2018-02-28
  5. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time

    Pros

    This is a fantastic place to work. From leadership, down to interns, everyone is on the same page and working toward the same goal.

    Cons

    Stand Ups every morning seem a bit excessive. Maybe once a week?

    Advice to Management

    Keep going! The vision, passion, and care poured into this place are very apparent and comes through the out put. Kudos.

    ITProTV2018-02-14
  6. "An Amazing Work Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time

    Pros

    Everyday that I come to work I never dread the idea. ITProTV is a second family where I can laugh , learn and help the world be more and more tech savvy.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind when I think ITProTV.

    ITProTV2018-02-14
  7. "It's like joining a family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    camaraderie, appreciation, support, fun, growth

    Cons

    doughnuts, pizza, chocolates, candy, cookies

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    ITProTV2018-02-14
  8. "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment, competitive salaries, growing company, coworkers are very good at what they do, leadership is constantly improving themselves.

    Cons

    None really. There are a handful of things you could say "ITPro doesn't have as good of _____ as _____", but you could do that for any company.

    Advice to Management

    You're doing amazing, keep it up!

    ITProTV2018-01-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great management and opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the first company I've worked for that's significantly growing and it feels great to be part of a team that puts in consistent effort to achieve greatness. Pros include great management, good team work, great learning opportunities and a casual, fun culture.

    Cons

    Working for a start up means you were a lot of hats, which I personally enjoy, but that may not be a good fit for some.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    ITProTV2016-07-15
  10. "great concept, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time

    Pros

    This is a company that believes in its staff, invests in the infrastructure that will deliver its future and strives to offer the best service it can to its clients. ITProTV knows it's niche and has a superb offering that fits in its space. The culture of the company is the real selling point for me and the leadership team drive this superbly.

    Cons

    for a while, like most start ups there was a real melting pot of systems and processes and this was quite painful to work with, this is changing now with investment in infrastructure. There are little cons really.

    Advice to Management

    keep the culture, continue to work with and develop your team and make sure you all enjoy the ride!

    ITProTV2018-03-01
Found 11 reviews