KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ITProTV

Part of ACI Learning
Is this your company?

ITProTV

Add a Review

ITProTV Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

4.9
89%
Recommend to a Friend
ITProTV CEO Brett Shively
Brett Shively
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Nothing but good things to say

    Jan 25, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many companies today that say they care about their employees but this company really means it. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome, included, and it genuinely feels like a family. I got along so well with my coworkers and actually enjoyed coming to work everyday.

    Cons

    Not many cons other than wanting a few extra PTO days

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Has great potential

    Sep 29, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fun team - Very open and honest - Lots of autonomy - Newbie friendly - Great work life balance - Constantly trying to improve - Good benefits and comp for the area

    Cons

    - Schedule is strictly 8 am to 5 pm EST - Everyday morning company-wide meeting - Lack of necessary resources such as laptops and peripherals - Lackluster covid response - Strictly uses MS Teams - Badly organized upper management - Forced and vague installation of sketchy and insecure security software

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company

    Feb 15, 2020 - Corporate Trainer in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Owners that care about their employees, careful management, and full transparency..

    Cons

    Cross team communication could improve

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Still an amazing company, 1.5 years later

    Mar 23, 2019 - Software Engineer in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent culture that rewards quality work and isn't afraid of failure. Top-notch co-workers who are always willing to help. C-suite who clearly cares about all employees and who are open and honest. Middle management who really know their stuff and support their employees. Lots of optional fun stuff to do that the company puts on.

    Cons

    Benefits aren't as good compared to the stereotypical tech companies, but they're still really good.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The Truth

    Jun 6, 2018 - Account Executive in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team. There are a lot of different kinds of people at ITProTV with a lot of different beliefs but we blend together nicely and there is no drama. Never a shortage of work to do. You will work for leadership with a TON of experience in their specific field.

    Cons

    Working with constant change is inevitable when you work for a start-up that is becoming more "corporate." You must willingly adapt to the changes, usually they are for the best and serve a good purpose. If you're not a hard worker, this isn't the place for you... seriously.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    ITProTV is the real deal

    May 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, supportive management and a plan to triple in size. Get on board.

    Cons

    Work starts at 8 am -no budging. If you like to sleep in, move on. I miss sleeping in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Found a new Career Home

    Feb 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At ITProTV I have found and can contribute to a great culture of caring and support. We get along great with each other and the companies values are visible and a part of our decisions on a daily basis.

    Cons

    This is both a pro and a con, but we are a young startup so change is a constant. Sometimes we move very fast and that can be hard to keep up with, but it sure makes the time go by fast and it's really cool to look back and see the progress we've made!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wonderful place to work

    Feb 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a fantastic place to work. From leadership, down to interns, everyone is on the same page and working toward the same goal.

    Cons

    Stand Ups every morning seem a bit excessive. Maybe once a week?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    An Amazing Work Environment!

    Feb 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyday that I come to work I never dread the idea. ITProTV is a second family where I can laugh , learn and help the world be more and more tech savvy.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind when I think ITProTV.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It's like joining a family.

    Feb 14, 2018 - Member Service Representative in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    camaraderie, appreciation, support, fun, growth

    Cons

    doughnuts, pizza, chocolates, candy, cookies

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with ITProTV Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ITProTV? Share Your Experiences

ITProTV logo
or