ITProTV Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ITProTV CEO, Founder Tim Broom (no image)
Tim Broom
11 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Owners that care about their employees, careful management, and full transparency..

    Cons

    Cross team communication could improve

    ITProTV2020-02-15
  2. "Still an amazing company, 1.5 years later"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture that rewards quality work and isn't afraid of failure. Top-notch co-workers who are always willing to help. C-suite who clearly cares about all employees and who are open and honest. Middle management who really know their stuff and support their employees. Lots of optional fun stuff to do that the company puts on.

    Cons

    Benefits aren't as good compared to the stereotypical tech companies, but they're still really good.

    Continue reading
    ITProTV2019-03-23
  3. "The Truth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team. There are a lot of different kinds of people at ITProTV with a lot of different beliefs but we blend together nicely and there is no drama. Never a shortage of work to do. You will work for leadership with a TON of experience in their specific field.

    Cons

    Working with constant change is inevitable when you work for a start-up that is becoming more "corporate." You must willingly adapt to the changes, usually they are for the best and serve a good purpose. If you're not a hard worker, this isn't the place for you... seriously.

    Continue reading
    ITProTV2018-06-06
  4. "ITProTV is the real deal"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, supportive management and a plan to triple in size. Get on board.

    Cons

    Work starts at 8 am -no budging. If you like to sleep in, move on. I miss sleeping in.

    Continue reading
    ITProTV2018-05-04
  5. "Found a new Career Home"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At ITProTV I have found and can contribute to a great culture of caring and support. We get along great with each other and the companies values are visible and a part of our decisions on a daily basis.

    Cons

    This is both a pro and a con, but we are a young startup so change is a constant. Sometimes we move very fast and that can be hard to keep up with, but it sure makes the time go by fast and it's really cool to look back and see the progress we've made!

    Continue reading
    ITProTV2018-02-28
  6. "Wonderful place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time

    Pros

    This is a fantastic place to work. From leadership, down to interns, everyone is on the same page and working toward the same goal.

    Cons

    Stand Ups every morning seem a bit excessive. Maybe once a week?

    Continue reading
    ITProTV2018-02-14
  7. "An Amazing Work Environment!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time

    Pros

    Everyday that I come to work I never dread the idea. ITProTV is a second family where I can laugh , learn and help the world be more and more tech savvy.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind when I think ITProTV.

    ITProTV2018-02-14
  8. "It's like joining a family."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    camaraderie, appreciation, support, fun, growth

    Cons

    doughnuts, pizza, chocolates, candy, cookies

    Continue reading
    ITProTV2018-02-14
  9. "Amazing Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment, competitive salaries, growing company, coworkers are very good at what they do, leadership is constantly improving themselves.

    Cons

    None really. There are a handful of things you could say "ITPro doesn't have as good of _____ as _____", but you could do that for any company.

    Continue reading
    ITProTV2018-01-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great management and opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ITProTV full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the first company I've worked for that's significantly growing and it feels great to be part of a team that puts in consistent effort to achieve greatness. Pros include great management, good team work, great learning opportunities and a casual, fun culture.

    Cons

    Working for a start up means you were a lot of hats, which I personally enjoy, but that may not be a good fit for some.

    Continue reading
    ITProTV2016-07-15
Found 12 reviews