ITV Employee Reviews about "itv"

Updated Oct 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 473 reviews

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
ITV Chief Executive Carolyn McCall (no image)
Carolyn McCall
80 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people and really look after the staff(in 63 reviews)
  • "Great culture and work ethic(in 21 reviews)
  • "Some good benefits i.e. free tickets(in 20 reviews)
  • "The team was great and worked in great harmony(in 18 reviews)
  • "good work life balance and lots of company events(in 12 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "itv"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    I worked at ITV Studios America in Scripted Television

    Apr 7, 2018 - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working with ITV Studios, I was only a part time consultant through one of their pod deals, but they treated me very well and allowed me the tools I needed to do my job (exposure at public events like conferences and events, festivals, etc. Their CEO Philippe Maigret is a fantastic person, takes the time to teach you and cares about you as a person. Would love to find ways to work with them as a studio through my new full time position at a production company.

    Cons

    As with any independent studio, it is a challenge to actually get shows on the air but they're open to being flexible with deals which is a very good sign.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Solid company!

    Jan 31, 2018 - Producer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at ITV America on and off for the past year, and I really enjoyed it. The people are great and they have a ton of different shows, so there is always something interesting happening! I would definitely work there again. They have sick days and even vacation pay for contractors!

    Cons

    PM can be a little cheap, so get ready for them to lowball you on pay and be careful about the wording of your contract. Also, don't expect a ton of support from PM on things like locations and releases.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    This concerns ITV Studios UK

    Mar 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at ITV Studios UK for a decade and the company gave me the opportunity to work my way up from PA to Producer on some of the UK's biggest live shows. I have made friends for life their, working as part of many tight-knit teams over they years. ITV UK has a good benefits package and offers a reasonable bonus once a year - for those who have worked a full 12 months.

    Cons

    The opportunities to work across different departments could be made easier - it's okay to have sabbaticals within your own department but if you want to move from Daytime to Entertainment then I was faced with having to hand my notice in an reapplying for a position in the other department. Having worked so hard for the company over the years, I (and many other colleagues) had hoped that this crossover would be easier.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    May 26, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice people that are fun to work with... i think there is good room to grow, but it definitely takes some time to grow in the company

    Cons

    the mall that ITV is in doesn't have many food options, so bring your own lunch... not many other cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Too many cons....

    Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home avaliable. Bafta sustainability certified.

    Cons

    Diverse at the bottom but not on top. No progression. Pay is lower than other media companies. Top managment dismisses feedback and it's a one way downward communication. Commercial rules everything with very outdated ideas. No option to consolidate your previous pensions into the ITV one. Private health benefit gets taxed by HMRC at the end of each year instead of each month duducted by the employer. No training budget. Restructure has seen many people recycled into roles they had no experience in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    ITV is a brilliant place to work

    Sep 28, 2021 - Director of IT Infrastructure in Surbiton, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's the people and the freedom to create that make ITV

    Cons

    Nothing to share at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    supposed to be a dream to work at ITV leeds - turned into a nightmare

    Aug 9, 2021 - Media Logistics Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coffee was free in the catering area

    Cons

    was bullied for nearly a year nothing was done about it, was paid very low wage for long time - confidence suffered dream of working for ITV is crushed when you get there people are favoured for longevity rather than hard work mental heath suffered was told to go for walk when I told boss about mental health issues

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Friendly, supportive and collaborative workplace

    Jun 10, 2021 - Senior Data Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive collaborative culture, good pension contributions. Outstandingly supportive to IT employees during COVID lockdowns.

    Cons

    Not many. Slight overselling of amount of programming involved in role, perhaps a somewhat drawn out reorganisation process, although this did not affect me at time of leaving. The only reason to leave I had was due to a wish to relocate to a country where ITV does not currently have an office (they consider transfers to offices abroad in some cases).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic

    May 10, 2021 - Service Delivery Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Culture of the workplace and people

    Cons

    There are none with ITV

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    May 10, 2021 - Financial Controller in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance at ITV

    Cons

    company freezing bonuses in 2020

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with ITV Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ITV? Share Your Experiences

ITV logo
or