ITW Reviews | Glassdoor

ITW Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
ITW President and CEO E. Scott Santi
E. Scott Santi
181 Ratings
  1. "Great opportunity with great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Glenview, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work, international company, opportunity for growth, and strong pay/benefits.

    Cons

    Size of the company can make it easy to get lost in the mix. Don't always know that you have a sister company nearby.

    Continue reading
    ITW2020-03-23
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Managery in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, room for growth

    Cons

    It's a huge company. Sometimes hard to figure out who to go to when it's that big.

    ITW2020-03-06
  3. "Great place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ITW full-time

    Pros

    Emphasis on simplification makes a lot of work accessible to people earlier than it would be otherwise.

    Cons

    Consolidation ruined some of the magic of the company.

    ITW2020-01-21
  4. "Good work. Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager 

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial environment. Very supportive company.

    Cons

    Too many chiefs. Not enough indians.

    ITW2019-12-22
  5. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ITW philosophy helps you in your day to day life. Great people at work Good work life balance Do a lot for the community

    Cons

    Not as recognized for the size of the company

    Continue reading
    ITW2019-12-18
  6. "Deltar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at ITW full-time

    Pros

    Great environment and people, care about employees.

    Cons

    The office space could be maintained better.

    ITW2019-08-19

    ITW Response

    September 23, 2019HR Director

    We're so glad to hear you were happy with your experience at ITW Deltar. We're lucky to have found so many great interns contributing to our US businesses - with 97% of our interns recommend that others intern with us. We'll be sure to pass forward the feedback about the office space.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Glenview, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ITW full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Worked with many business units. Great culture.

    Cons

    None that i can think of.

    ITW2019-08-13

    ITW Response

    September 23, 2019HR Director

    Thanks for your comments and contributions to our work and culture.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Troy, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The benefits options are good.

    Cons

    Lack of Communications at times or involvement. Raises are not good.

    Continue reading
    ITW2019-07-30

    ITW Response

    September 23, 2019HR Director

    ITW's focus on diversity and inclusion is not new. It is essential to how business is conducted and how leaders lead others. We know that the highest performing teams include people with diverse perspectives and ways of solving problems. If you would be willing to talk further about your experiences we invite you to share specific feedback in person with your management team.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "ITW Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Richton Park, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ITW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely friendly coworkers, you can switch your line of interest within the company etc.

    Cons

    No cons to mention during my time at ITW

    ITW2019-05-29
  10. "Excellent management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Unit Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ITW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent management 80/20 Principle is effective in manufacturing Decentralized

    Cons

    Not as decentralized as it used to be

    ITW2019-05-29

    ITW Response

    September 23, 2019HR Director

    Thanks for your contributions to ITW. The ITW Business Model and 80/20 principles are our competitive advantage and it is the value we add to all of our divisions!

    Continue reading
Found 565 reviews
</>Embed