ITW "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

ITW Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Oct 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
ITW President and CEO E. Scott Santi
E. Scott Santi
186 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive salary; great benefits; encourages application of entrepreneurial spirit; profitable business despite market fluctuations(in 46 reviews)

  • "good benefits, 401k match, good vacation time, good advancement opportunity(in 39 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not as decentralized as it used to be(in 29 reviews)

  • "Autonomous business units make crossover business coordination very difficult(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Hr Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Analyst in Pompano Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ITW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Now Alpine, an Itw Company. Good teamwork, earlier years cared for employees more, have good benefits, hardworking employees.

    Cons

    Lacking in communications and employee awarsness, As Alpine, an Itw Company,

    Advice to Management

    Be concerned more about employees and their morale. This is how the company is going to improve through it's people.

    ITW2016-02-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Benefits, decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Analyst in Glenview, IL

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits, 401k match, good vacation time, good advancement opportunity

    Cons

    I bit low pay for area

    ITW2019-10-30
  3. "ITW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer 

    I have been working at ITW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, always busy, nice people

    Cons

    Understaffed, not willing to invest in systems

    Advice to Management

    Learn to invest

    ITW2019-04-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good but, put the wrong person in a high management position now everyone wants out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Roselle, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ITW full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, good benefits and good Pto.

    Cons

    A lot of OT but, with the new manger a lot of people left because of the micromanaging and your looked at as a number not a person. This manager just makes so, many people work life harder and over complicate’s everything. The manager took a good thing with this place and is slowly running into the ground, he’s even got people taking early retirement by 5 years because they don’t want to deal with this person... anymore. Just be aware if you apply for a job here there defiantly pros but, the one con is defiantly enough to sink any ship.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Change the direction that this manger is sending this branch before it’s too late

    ITW2019-01-17
  5. "Average place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chippewa Falls, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, some great co-workers, not too strict. I like working here.

    Cons

    Hard work is not rewarded and most supervisors are impersonal.

    Advice to Management

    Fire a certain supervisor who has been complained about by many employees. Compensate employees who do good work more than those who do not.

    ITW2018-12-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ITW full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits package for a company of this size

    Cons

    Old school company with little opportunity for advancement.

    ITW2018-06-07
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Don’t Waste Your Time Applying or Interviewing!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ITW full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and that is all.

    Cons

    After company acquisition: They lied to us and told us if we are profitable, they will leave us alone. That was not true! The only thing they care about is the bottom line!!! After acquisition, they decreased our staff by over 40% in LESS THAN THE FIRST YEAR. They continued to cut department sizes year after year after that. They continued to ask managers: “who or what can we cut to decrease expenses from... your department?” My manager continually told them “no-one” until he was over ruled, even though I had great relationships w/ my manager and senior managers. Don’t waste your time applying or interviewing, because your career there is short-term. Raises are a minuscule 2.5 – 3% per year, regardless of your performance.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Show more care to your employees and that they are not just a number in your bottom line.

    ITW2018-05-06
  8. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, tuition reimbursement, team work

    Cons

    Pay lower than the industry average

    Advice to Management

    Listen more

    ITW2018-03-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and good hard working employees

    Cons

    Lack of trust it use to be a good company with high ethics! Much has changed with the leadership over the past couple years.

    ITW2018-01-04
Found 39 reviews
</>Embed