ITX Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor

ITX Corp. Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
49%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
ITX Corp. Founder Ralph Dandrea
Ralph Dandrea
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Always Improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interaction Designer in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITX Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, team atmosphere, flexible and accommodating to employees' schedules and personal lives, challenging projects, ability to work with a variety of people. Good place to work if you are looking to actively learn and grow.

    Cons

    As with any company there are weak spots and there have been growing pains, but they are continually working to improve. I have seen considerable changes in the right direction during my time at ITX. They regularly solicit feedback and help from employees and I've been involved in a number of initiatives with the goal of improving the company and its processes. Otherwise, the culture could use some more work and the Rochester office has a relatively conservative, corporate feel for a tech company.

    Continue reading
    ITX Corp.2015-12-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not a first choice (OK, if you are desperate)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scrum Master in Pittsford, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ITX Corp. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great learning opportunity and stepping stone to next job.

    Cons

    Poor benefits, poor salary, poor management.

    Continue reading
    ITX Corp.2019-07-22

    ITX Corp. Response

    August 8, 2019Branding & Communications Manager

    First and foremost, we’re grateful for your 3+ year commitment to ITX. Also, we appreciate your feedback; please know that we’re committed to bringing your specific concerns into our internal conversations and to addressing them in ways that are equitable for all. Thank you again.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ITX Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers, and a good learning environment

    Cons

    the owner and upper management are a hot mess!

    ITX Corp.2019-01-01
  4. "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ITX Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent pay, not great benefits

    Cons

    Some employees are overlooked or underappreciated

    ITX Corp.2018-09-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ITX Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company Culture and environment

    Cons

    There is nothing but good things going on at ITX.

    ITX Corp.2018-06-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not Worth the Risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ITX Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers. Good insurance. Good pay.

    Cons

    Lack of executable vision. Too tied to singular large contracts. Management relies heavily on individuals to execute normal management functions. Staffing is constantly in flux. Contract driven. Talks a great game. Poor execution of what is presented by management as the "how we work". No actual product. For lack of a better term, this is an outsourcing development company.

    Continue reading
    ITX Corp.2018-05-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Rock Solid Group and Committed Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ITX Corp. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Committed management team whom seem very structured and goal oriented.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth professionally or financially at the time.

    Continue reading
    ITX Corp.2017-06-06
  8. Helpful (6)

    "A growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interaction Designer in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ITX Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely Coworkers, clients are varied, projects are relatively easy. Working hours are flexible and you can telecommute. There is a small gym room available.

    Cons

    Work culture is pretty conservative for a small design agency. The projects have very strict budgets that are not correctly estimated. Basic design procedures like research and user experience are not budgeted in projects. The only things budgeted are the hours for pixel pushing which is simply not accurate. Development teams are not very experienced outside of their comfort zones.

    Continue reading
    ITX Corp.2015-11-20
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Pittsford, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ITX Corp. full-time

    Pros

    There is a gym...good luck finding the time to use it.

    Cons

    Management: Most often then not will disregard advice from developers and designers to instead use their gut feeling on what they think is right. HR: Will hire just about anyone just as long as they put the right buzzwords on their resume. Salary: ~45k is the average salary you would expect for a developer/designer position with a bachelors degree. Culture: Unless you "value" what management feels, you will have no role in the company and will quickly see your way out the door. Benefits: It was a quite a hassle to get medical insurance as they make you sign up for a bank account with a bank company that is only used in that city (Rochester), and 401k benefits were not offered. Chances for Promotion: Good luck with that!

    Continue reading
    ITX Corp.2015-08-12

    ITX Corp. Response

    August 17, 2015VP of Global Talent

    We pride ourselves on taking our team members' concerns seriously, and we regret that we haven't been able to demonstrate that to you. We value our collaborative environment, and if your opinions and suggestions aren't being respected, we hope you'll speak with someone in Global Talent right away. Our success depends on our ability to work as a team, and we will take any report to the contrary very seriously. With respect to your concerns with benefits, the following information may be helpful: - The Health Savings Account, a valued benefit at ITX, is offered through Key Bank, NA, which has over 1000 ATMs/branches nationwide. If you're having trouble locating a branch, you can find one here: https://www.key.com/about/customer-service/bank-branch-atm-location.jsp?entity=BRCH&entity=ATM - You'll be eligible to participate in the 401K retirement program that includes a 3% contribution from ITX whether you contribute or not once you have been with ITX for 3 months. You should automatically receive the information needed to enroll, and will have the opportunity to meet with an Investment Advisor, at no charge to you, to help you make the choices that suit you best. With every hire (yours included) we take special care to find great team members for our team, and we care about making those hires successful, long term employees. As a result of that about 61% of our team members are at or above the average tenure for the IT industry, despite the fact that we have been consistently increasing our workforce over the last 3 years. We would welcome any other feedback you have, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your particular experience so that we can improve experience for everyone.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to learn and expand skills!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITX Corp.

    Pros

    - Great Team, always have your back when you need it most. - Able to discuss concerns without worrying about if your going to get fired. - Direct supervisor shares concerns and tries to provide resolutions or goals to help alleviate problems. - Able to engage C level employees on a personal level. - Different cultures are interesting and fun. - Variety of work keeps you busy, learning, and exciting. - Will continue to learn always. - Company is continuing to grow yearly and believe it will continue. - Our customer service is over the top compared to our competitors.

    Cons

    - Expansion within the company is limited from this position. - 24x7x365 support runs into personal life frequently and may cause personal issues. - Limited incentives. - Salary is a bit below market. - Separation of teams and type of work don't allow time to engage other employees as much as I would like to.

    Continue reading
    ITX Corp.2015-06-24
Found 21 reviews