KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

IXL Learning

Engaged Employer

IXL Learning

Add a Review

IXL Learning Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 302 of over 324 reviews

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
IXL Learning CEO Paul Mishkin
Paul Mishkin
193 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,930

973 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of IXL Learning and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Account Manager

    Sep 22, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, great PTO policy and health benefits

    Cons

    Could use better communication within the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good!

    Sep 19, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work-life balance is pretty good

    Cons

    Not ipoed so no RSU

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to start post teaching

    Aug 10, 2022 - Professional Learning Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive and kind teammates to work with!

    Cons

    Not much upward mobility for PLG

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 1, 2022 - Curriculum Designer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IXL employees really care about the quality of the content being developed. Management does a good job taking into account individual contributors’ passions and interests and seeking out opportunities that fit.

    Cons

    IXL is not very friendly toward remote work.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 5, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IXL is growing and adding headcount all the time. I love that as the team grows we stay a tight group of coworkers.

    Cons

    They are requiring us to go back in office but I am happy that it is a hybrid model.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great!

    Feb 17, 2022 - Teacher´s Assistant in Northville, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really nice people and very organized!

    Cons

    None I can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 25, 2022 - Curriculum Designer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a position where I get to explore what I'm most passionate about each day. Management does a great job of finding opportunities for us where our passions lie and where we would excel.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    More Than I Could Ask For

    Nov 24, 2021 - Support Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros I’ve found so far… Benefits Co-workers Flexibility Communication Management

    Cons

    I haven’t found any yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Oct 29, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good teammates, very helpful and considerate

    Cons

    the pay isn't that competitive in the bay

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Aug 9, 2021 - Product Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone at IXL is really down to earth and friendly -I love being surrounded by so many intelligent and hard-working people. IXL is a revolutionary product and the edtech space is very interesting these days. The company culture is what truly makes IXL an awesome place to work... people are supportive, receptive, open-minded and very helpful. Also, I'm an LGBT person and I have always felt safe/welcomed by my coworkers and teammates, which really is so great.

    Cons

    The only con that I can think of (and it's also sort of a pro) is that management is cautious/conservative with new projects, so sometimes things can move a bit slowly. But on the bright side, this means that new features/initiatives are very well thought out before they are approved/released.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 302 Reviews

IXL Learning Reviews FAQs

IXL Learning has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 324 reviews left anonymously by employees. 50% of employees would recommend working at IXL Learning to a friend and 44% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, IXL Learning employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at IXL Learning. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

50% of IXL Learning employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated IXL Learning 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at IXL Learning to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be management, senior leadership, career development.

Popular Careers with IXL Learning Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at IXL Learning? Share Your Experiences

or

IXL Learning Careers

Cover image for IXL Learning

Our mission At IXL Learning, we are passionate about creating and supporting the best educational technology possible. We are deeply...More

  • Life at IXL
  • Engineering/IT
  • Content/Product
  • Internships
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

IXL Learning

124 days ago

Careers
IXL is growing! Join our team and help shape the future of education.
Shared image - Join our team
Join our team
www.ixl.com
See all

IXL Learning Photos

+ Add Photo
IXL Learning photo of: Summer Social 2016
IXL Learning photo of: Lands End Community Day 2019
IXL Learning photo of: NC Summer Picnic!
IXL Learning photo of: Summer Fruit Day! #wellness
IXL Learning photo of: Girl Geek Dinner 2017
IXL Learning photo of: IXL Library
IXL Learning photo of: Girl Geek Dinner
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

IXL Learning Job Seekers Also Viewed

Block Logo
Block

4.0

1,102 Reviews
Compare