Iceland Foods Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Iceland Foods Cashier Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Iceland Foods CEO Malcolm C. Walker
Malcolm C. Walker
22 Ratings
  1. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Hitchin, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iceland Foods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good money would allow extra hours

    Cons

    no real management help

    Iceland Foods2019-06-25
  2. "My experience at Iceland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iceland Foods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff and good pay

    Cons

    Manager was too rude and not understanding at all.

    Advice to Management

    Train your store managers to practice what they preach on person specification ( be friendly, understanding, and positive).

    Iceland Foods2019-06-27
  3. "Good pass time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier 
    Recommends

    I worked at Iceland Foods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay Easy job The shift would go by quick Always something to do Good friendly team

    Cons

    Management would change your shifts without telling you so have to check rota often. Don't get staff discount if you are employed as seasonal staff (Christmas temp)

    Iceland Foods2019-01-23
  4. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Southall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iceland Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very Good, happy with the place

    Cons

    some times the discount is not good

    Iceland Foods2018-11-08
  5. "meh.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Checkout Cashier in Barking, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Iceland Foods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very welcoming, 25% Discount, health first.

    Cons

    Expected to do lots of overtime or no hours at all.

    Advice to Management

    My manager was my only, but I would like to say the best.

    Iceland Foods2018-06-19
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I have been working at Iceland Foods part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly people to work with, hours are good wage is decent.

    Cons

    A good company to work for no cons really.

    Iceland Foods2018-04-24
  7. "positive experience (mostly)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Lisburn, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iceland Foods part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly colleagues, steady pay rises and generally a pleasant place to work

    Cons

    one manager very Target orientated, which led to anxiety over my own performance. Leaving to do Uni Placement couldn't come soon enough.

    Iceland Foods2017-10-30

    Iceland Foods Response

    November 21, 2017Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for the review. We're happy to hear the positives of your experience. If you'd like to tell us more you can contact us directly at glassdoor@Iceland.co.uk

  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iceland Foods part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -All team members get along and work together -Good employee discount -The stores are always bright and lively -Really appreciate and reward employees who work hard -Motivating colleagues and managers -Family business reflected in core values

    Cons

    Can't think of any negative aspects of my employment at Iceland

    Advice to Management

    Keep motivating!

    Iceland Foods2017-09-26

    Iceland Foods Response

    October 3, 2017Recruitment Manager

    Thank you so much for your review. Please feel free to spread the word to your colleagues and ask them to add a review as well. Thanks again.

  9. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Northampton, England

    I worked at Iceland Foods part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work, good training, fair wage

    Cons

    Boring work, no incentives, standard cashier job

    Iceland Foods2017-08-07
  10. "Amazing 5* !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Controller/Cashier in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Iceland Foods for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team friendly people fairly easy job to do and if you enjoy socialising with people then this is the job for you 100%!

    Cons

    None working here is first class if you work well as a team and enjoy the company you will have an absolute amazing time each shift and will always go home with a smile! Managers are great people too.

    Advice to Management

    None absolute amazing couldn't do any better than what they already do.

    Iceland Foods2016-08-25
Found 40 reviews