Iceland Foods Reviews | Glassdoor

Iceland Foods Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 636 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Iceland Foods CEO Malcolm C. Walker
Malcolm C. Walker
359 Ratings
  1. "Rockos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Employee 

    I worked at Iceland Foods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good staff while I was there

    Cons

    Not much That I can think of

    Iceland Foods2019-08-08
  2. "Iceland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iceland Foods part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team work, good progression, good pay and great company values

    Cons

    demanding, difficult work, limited contracts and poor work/life balance if full time

    Iceland Foods2019-06-07
  3. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Laborer in Iceland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iceland Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make good life and myself

    Cons

    No challenge to do work there

    Continue reading
    Iceland Foods2019-05-26
  4. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iceland Foods for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good flexability for all people one floor or in the field

    Cons

    Bad dress code And poor upper management

    Continue reading
    Iceland Foods2019-01-13
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iceland Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has a flat structure, which supports a fast and impressive learning curve. The leaders of the business are very experienced, innovative and passionate people.

    Cons

    The company is not highly regarded externally, which is a massive shame because this is a truly amazing company. In terms of the work environment i only have positive things to say

    Iceland Foods2014-04-07
  6. "supervisor job offer in London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in London, CA

    I have been working at Iceland Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work environment where you can improve yourselves with everyday challenge and fast paced give you all the operational and people management experience that will stand you in great stead for the future, arming you with the knowledge and confidence to move up the ladder when you’re well and truly ready to do so.

    Cons

    You’ll work closely with, and support the Store Manager, standing in their shoes for periods of holidays, absence for meetings and training. So, you’ll need to be committed and motivated to maintain the high standards that are already in place. But you won’t be thrown in at the deep end. You’ll get plenty of on-the-job technical and operational training to give you a greater understanding of the bigger picture. And, in turn develop the skills to become a competent Trainee Manager for the future.

    Iceland Foods2013-07-01
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Iceland Foods part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work for a part time job

    Cons

    Hard to get promoted easily

    Iceland Foods2019-09-22
  8. "Brilliant management, family culture, great part time work for students!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Letchworth Garden City, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iceland Foods part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience, a great laugh, a brilliant team and even better boss! Susan is wonderful if you ever get to work with her you are so lucky! She's the best!

    Cons

    Letchworth Iceland there is nothing!

    Continue reading
    Iceland Foods2019-09-11
  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Duty Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iceland Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything Nothing to complain about

    Cons

    Nothing There’s nothing to complain about

    Iceland Foods2019-09-11
  10. "Fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iceland Foods full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture with real people focus

    Cons

    Nothing to report as satisfied working in the business

    Continue reading
    Iceland Foods2019-08-14
Found 636 reviews