Icertis Reviews | Glassdoor

Icertis Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Icertis Chief Executive Officer Samir Bodas (no image)
Samir Bodas
148 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company is growing at rapid pace, so opportunity to contribute in the phenomenal growth(in 20 reviews)

  • "Free food cards including lunch and morning break fast(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance can go for a toss, sometimes without any productivity(in 16 reviews)

  • "The usual "good problems to have" that come with growth - the amount and level of work continues to ramp as the company is growing rapidly(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "CLM Champion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSA in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoying Icertis. Learning a lot, working a lot, having fun a lot, and getting very well paid for it!! We are the leaders on the way to becoming the champions of the CLM world .....

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of...

    Continue reading
    Icertis2019-10-14
  2. "why I ❤ Icertis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am always telling friends and connections how lucky I feel to be here at Icertis. Great company; leading technology/platform with some of the worlds top enterprises as clients; aggressive roadmap with innovative new capabilities released regularly; awesome leadership and team culture all of which makes this a fun and exciting place to work. Also, this year our CEO announced a huge charitable donations matching fund - to help our local communities ❤.

    Cons

    Hard pressed to come up with anything major. Given that a significant portion of the sales workforce is remote, we could improve some of the benefits for home-office based employees (eg docking stations, monitors, etc) . I would say that being a fast growing and still a relatively young company certain processes and policies are still not as well defined as in a large established company.

    Continue reading
    Icertis2020-03-19
  3. "Amazing Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is in high growth mode creating many opportunities for employees to find a rewarding path.

    Cons

    This is an emerging company with a start up mentality. That is a good thing for many but not for all.

    Continue reading
    Icertis2020-02-25
  4. "Ready for lift off!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hyper-growth = lots of opportunities to grow and develop. Company is well funded and is tops in a rapidly expanding market. People are hard working and driven but friendly and fun to work with. Company is values driven - FORTE: Fairness, Openness, Respect, Teamwork and Execution.

    Cons

    Hyper growth = growing pains. Like all fast moving companies, systems and processes need to evolve rapidly to support the business. Self-starters will do well here - the place favors people who drive and ask for forgiveness rather than permission

    Continue reading
    Icertis2020-02-17

    Icertis Response

    February 20, 2020HR Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback with us. Your insights are valuable, and we appreciate them. Your comments on our FORTE culture and our ability to lead, move quickly and adapt as we continue to grow our business and our team are helpful. As a young company, the ability to thrive in a constantly changing landscape is critical as we continue to excel and exceed the goals and milestones we’ve set for ourselves. Equally important is our commitment to teamwork and support of one another in our efforts to deliver exceptional products, service and experience to our customers. We are always open to new ideas on efficiency, culture and FORTE, so feel free to share them with your Manager or us in HR anytime.

    Continue reading
  5. "Absolute Life Ruiner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Icertis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch, Dog friendly, Free parking

    Cons

    Bad management, No FORTE, HR is the worst. Please do not join this company. They promise you about certain things and don't deliver. Awful company to work for.

    Icertis2020-03-02

    Icertis Response

    March 10, 2020HR Manager

    Appreciate the shout out - we love our benefits, dog friendly office, free catered lunches and free parking too. At Icertis, we are guided by our unified vision and FORTE values– Fairness, Openness, Respect, Teamwork and Execution for all our interactions and decision making. We believe that has played a major role in us becoming a top company to work for in WA state three consecutive times and being recognized by Business Insider as one of the 47 Enterprise Startups to bet your career on in 2020. Times are very exciting at Icertis with our various industry expert recognitions and tremendous growth opportunities. Our ISR team, for example, has had a bevy of career progression lately, including recent movements onto our Growth Sales team, Business Development team and management roles; There has been a ton of excitement and interest from our ISR team to explore internal opportunities and we couldn’t be more proud of our ISRs who are stretching themselves and exploring those opportunities. Sales, marketing, business development, professional services and technical support – there are so many opportunities here for career advancement! We’re sorry to hear that your experience with our FORTE values and HR team was not as positive, but your feedback is an opportunity for us to listen, learn and strengthen as an HR team. We love feedback and specifics so please reach out to one of us if you’d like. We’d love to understand where we can do better. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Political Mess - Stay Away! Good old boy network"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Icertis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good product. That's it!

    Cons

    FORTE is a complete sham. It is just a fancy acronym that looks and sounds good on a power point slide, but that's it. The CEO cannot be trusted. I've seen management lie to clients over and over again.

    Continue reading
    Icertis2020-02-18

    Icertis Response

    February 27, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the effort to share your comments - we do sincerely believe in open and honest communication. We are sorry to hear that you feel that our values of fairness, openness, respect, teamwork and execution are a sham. The vast majority of Icertians (as evidenced by reviews on this site) feel the positive impact of our company values in their daily lives at work. Our culture and practice of openness, for example, is to share as much information as possible – whether is puts us in a good light or not. Across the company we value open and honest discussions and we share appropriate information freely – including with customers. We wish you well and hope you find success in your next role.

    Continue reading
  7. "Really appreciate the opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really appreciate the FORTE values the company has. They do what they say, and say what they do... and do it and say it well! You can bet your career on Icertis!

    Cons

    Its a marathon, not a sprint, so not for mercenaries...

    Continue reading
    Icertis2019-12-25

    Icertis Response

    February 20, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positivity and excitement with us! We are happy you benefit from our commitment to our FORTE (Fairness, Openness, Respect, Teamwork, Execution) values. We encourage all staff to share and talk with our leadership and HR teams to offer suggestions on how we can strengthen and support each other in our aligned efforts.

    Continue reading
  8. "Incredible culture and inspiring workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people here are top-notch, intelligent and friendly. It's clear very quickly that the leadership cares about the people here and are very knowledgeable, which creates an ideal working environment, fit for innovation and growth.

    Cons

    Finding a work/life balance can be challenging, especially when working with global office locations and PST/IST hours.

    Continue reading
    Icertis2019-10-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Growing compant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Icertis has been a great place to work. Icertis cares about their employees and they have great Values. FORTE -They have good benefits and PTO. - Employees here are more friends than co-workers. Really awesome employees. -Management is very open. I always feel comfortable no matter what level, talking to them. -Our CEO is vert friendly and very involved. He runs our Friday meetings. -Very friendly place to work. -They also feed us lunch everyday and parking here is free. The location of the office is easy. -Rapidly growing.

    Cons

    -Rapidly growing and learning. Space here is a getting a little crowded with employees being hired on. They are working on expanding the office. -As a growing company they are trying to figure out cadences for roles and how things are supposed to work. There is not a clear definition always of how my role is defined or getting paid. Things are always changing. (sometimes for the better) -No real sick pay.

    Continue reading
    Icertis2019-09-25
  10. "Open, engaging environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open, engaging culture. People are very nice and welcoming and the company is heading in a great direction. Daily lunch brought in is a great plus, and people sit together and talk - great chance to get to know your co-workers.

    Cons

    None that I'm aware of.

    Icertis2019-10-07
Found 190 reviews