Icing by Claire's "great discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

Icing by Claire's Employee Reviews about "great discount"

Updated Oct 24, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
27%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Regional managers were rude and demanding, often work alone(in 20 reviews)

  • "Upper management is also petty and will basically bully you(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Icing by Claire's

    Pros

    get to work with an awesome store manager and district manager great discount and get to wear accessories at work meeting new and loyal customers they can work around your schedule benefits for full timers is a great help

    Cons

    not really anything i really love working here been working here as third key for 4 years then a assistant for a couple months now

    Continue reading
    Icing by Claire's2016-04-08
  2. "Third Key Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Third Key Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Icing by Claire's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts and cute accessories

    Cons

    Long hours, understaffed, low pay

    Icing by Claire's2018-10-24
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Belittling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Merced, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Icing by Claire's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was in high school when I was hired so I didn’t think much. Our store was small in a medium traffic small mall. There was never much to do. You get a great discount. It’s a fun easy going job.

    Cons

    I worked 2-4 hours a week only. My manager would make me buy her lunch for her. I had to do all the dirty work while they sat back and made big sales. I was promised to become a key holder but then we hired a new key holder which eventually made me quit.

    Continue reading
    Icing by Claire's2018-01-22
  5. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Third Key in Round Rock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Icing by Claire's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount Fun environment Fun product

    Cons

    Hires young pretty girls with little to no manager experience and pays terrible No training Ethics are corrupt in training to pierce ears

    Continue reading
    Icing by Claire's2017-01-11
  6. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Icing by Claire's part-time

    Pros

    Great discount, learn how to Pierce ears, good customer base

    Cons

    Left alone to handle everything, difficult coworkers, crazy hours

    Continue reading
    Icing by Claire's2016-11-26
  7. "working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Icing by Claire's

    Pros

    great discounts easy work

    Cons

    the manager was pretty crazy

    Icing by Claire's2016-04-12
  8. "I loved working for Icing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager in Terre Haute, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Icing by Claire's for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount & amazing boss. They had all the tools necessary to help you succeed.

    Cons

    Hours were slim. Benefits were expensive. When you had to do an ear piercing sometimes you would lose a sale because you wouldn't have two people working & parents wanted their child's ears pierced at the same time.

    Icing by Claire's2015-09-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Icing by Claire's for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great discount. That's about it.

    Cons

    No lunch breaks. Poor pay to staff. Inept district managers. Company expects too much for how little you are paid. Company looks at management as thieves when we basically get ripped off relentlessly by customers. Rvps, dms, tvps incredibly insincere and expect the world and high sales in declining economy and with ridiculous sale process.

    Continue reading
    Icing by Claire's2015-08-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Struggling company with a bad business model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mentor, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Icing by Claire's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great discount of 50% off of everything and it can be combined with clearance prices. Benefits are good with a reliable company and the accessories are very trendy. Overall, the employees are knowledgeable and make working fun.

    Cons

    Returns are counted against your personal sales regardless of where or from whom the merchandise was bought. The company expects you to work off the clock by requiring all markdowns and planograms to be done during store hours with minimal extra hours given (meaning 2 hours for an entire store planogram). No overtime is allowed but correctives are issued if tasking is not completed on time which forces managers to work on their own time to get work done. Paperwork is ancient and email was introduced in 2014. Prior we were calling into a voicemail center for any Store/DSM connection.

    Icing by Claire's2015-04-15
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Sanford, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Icing by Claire's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good DMs, decent pay, great discounts, easy hours

    Cons

    Frustrating DMs, pointless conference calls

    Icing by Claire's2015-04-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 23 reviews