Iconixx Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Iconixx Founder, Chairman, & CEO Derrik Deyhimi (no image)
Derrik Deyhimi
27 Ratings
  1. "More than just a company ...."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iconixx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ... It's a Company with a Soul We treat each other and Customers like Family The Employee's are Kind, Transparent, Open, Honest, Respectful, Intelligent, Dependable, Trustworthy, Experienced and Highly Intelligent Everyone is trusted to get the job done vs. being micromanaged This group has been together a long time, so the relationships are tried and true.

    Cons

    We are a patient group that is building a sound foundation that will last so this is a place for Marathoners not Sprinters

    Continue reading
    Iconixx2019-12-04
  2. "Loyal group of highly talented employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Technology Officer & Vice President of Engineering in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iconixx full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Iconixx fosters a good work life balance. It has attracted and retained some of the most talented employees in the compensation space.

    Cons

    Employee compensation is a bit low, but the benefits are solid and caliber of the talent makes for a great work environment.

    Continue reading
    Iconixx2019-12-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Seasoned Leadership Team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Previous Executive and Chief Operating Officer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iconixx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Iconixx is led by a seasoned CEO who has successfully implemented strong growth strategies for more than half a dozen companies and is often consulted by other leadership teams for guidance. A close knit culture where strong performance is recognized and rewarded has been a consistent attribute of the leadership team led by the current CEO. While hard work is always rewarded, the team at Iconixx has always enjoyed a relaxed work environment where fun and enjoyment in your every day position is encouraged. Most importantly an "open door" policy has been a consistent factor where discussing ideas for improvement and growth of the company has always been encouraged.

    Cons

    This is an environment where strong teamwork is encouraged and performance is rewarded. Be prepared to challenge yourself each day to be better than you were the previous day and focus on the value you bring to the team.

    Continue reading
    Iconixx2019-11-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Returned in a new role, w/ tenured team & exciting road ahead of us!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iconixx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tenure of the team, work together VERY well, there is a cohesion and dedication we each contribute which has been the "secret sauce" out of the gate. Exciting product enhancements coming, new partner ventures, the company has found its groove.

    Cons

    No big investments in marketing, which is okay. Iconixx is not a 'transaction' focused company starving for net new logos. We focus on true partnerships.

    Continue reading
    Iconixx2019-11-12
  5. "Great Place to work if you can hang on"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iconixx full-time

    Pros

    The work life balance and salary are competitive

    Cons

    A little uncertainty on what the future holds for the company.

    Iconixx2018-03-27
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Reduction in Force - is Iconixx going out of business? (April 2018)"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Iconixx full-time

    Pros

    Free lunch on Friday. Beer in the keg (beer went bad once money ran out at the end of 2017)

    Cons

    CEO appears to be driven by personal greed and misleads the employees about the true situation of the company. We were lied to about bonuses that were never paid. We were lied to about stock options and bonuses that we were promised when the company was trying to be sold. People were let go with zero severance. There were good people there. They were let down.

    Continue reading
    Iconixx2018-04-12
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Difficult Times"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Iconixx full-time

    Pros

    Not many at the moment.

    Cons

    Lay-offs and weak upper level management abound.

    Continue reading
    Iconixx2017-11-14
  8. Helpful (5)

    "REDUCTION IN FORCE (Aug 2017)"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iconixx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hardworking activation consultants are committed to providing customers with a minimally "functional" product, CEO has his heart in the right place and truly wants to provide an "exceptional" product that will make lives better, free lunch on Fridays

    Cons

    Daily sense of impending doom because the company was (and still is) a sinking ship, PM team is struggling due to the immaturity and deception of its leadership and inability manage relationships and resources, Activation team is overwhelmed and confused by daily priorities constantly shifting in order to "put out fires" - which is likely 'par for the course' in any startup environment

    Continue reading
    Iconixx2017-09-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Strugling startup"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iconixx full-time

    Pros

    Small company and demanding atmosphere

    Cons

    Lots of beginners mistake for a startup

    Continue reading
    Iconixx2017-08-24
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Activation Consultant"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Activation Consultant in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Iconixx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, mid-management, not so much

    Cons

    Mid- management not very helpful, executive management seems to not have connection with its working base. Its all about sales sales sales, but need to have people to implement the product.

    Continue reading
    Iconixx2017-08-21
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews