Icreon Reviews | Glassdoor

Icreon Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Himanshu Sareen
28 Ratings
  1. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icreon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Workplace culture is awesome. Icreon hires some of the best and brightest, which makes for a great learning environment, but also is great for clients. I love how they leverage their global resources, which helps compress project timelines and reduce costs. Very healthy work environment. Low client and staff turnover, which helps in building relationships inside and out.

    Cons

    Not many to note. Benefits are pretty basic, no built-in retirement savings, no employer coverage of health care (though they do offer competitive health/dental plan rates)

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing!

    Icreon2019-03-15
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Past EA to the CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Icreon full-time

    Pros

    - Good opportunities for growth - Good if you want to work in tech as career

    Cons

    - Bad work culture - Bad work life balance - CEO has bad temper; creates culture of fear

    Icreon2018-12-11
  3. "An all-around Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Strategist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icreon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - work on pretty wide-varying projects - the team is pretty flat - it's open door - lots of room to share ideas, really sharp team - flexible hours - and pretty easy to manage from a schedule perspective - there's a stocked kitchen (if that matters to you) I saw1 or 2 past reviews that talk about work-life balance being a problem - but I have no idea if this is truly the case or maybe was an issue in former years....

    Show More

    Cons

    - could use a few more conference room areas for private meeting spaces

    Advice to Management

    From my experience, management has been extremely caring and forward thinking about employees. More importantly - they seem like they give a s***, which is refreshing. Keep hiring the right talent -

    Icreon2018-08-15
  4. "If you want to learn how digital really transforms business, Icreon is the place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Strategist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icreon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many amazing things about Icreon. - People get autonomy. No one is micromanaging here. - The opportunities to learn are vast, as the work being done is cutting-edge and the clients range from local organizations to global multinational corporations. - The expectations are high, but everyone is encouraged to continuously try new things, take initiative and share ideas. - Open line of communication across...

    Show More

    Cons

    Really can't point out anything

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing what you are doing

    Icreon2018-08-16
  5. "Working with a team that's a cut above -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Content Strategist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Icreon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are Icreon's best asset. Hands down. They're mart people who care about what they’re doing and are constantly open to feedback. If I didn't have to relocate for family, I wouldn't have left - I've found Icreon to be the best agency I’ve ever been at.

    Cons

    As with any agency - client services are demanding and can hectic to work under

    Advice to Management

    Keep future proofing the company and enable team members to gain access to travel opportunities. Keep up the good work.

    Icreon2018-04-14
  6. "An Enjoyable Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icreon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The team is really flexible and the client work is extremely interesting. It's a good opportunity to work with global talent on a bunch of cutting edge digital tech. Quite happy with the management and their flexibility regarding work/life balance

    Cons

    More opportunities for CSR are needed, and there's no formal work-form-home policy

    Advice to Management

    Overall - work form home would be helpful for folks with kids, out outside of that - keep pushing to grow the right client-base

    Icreon2018-03-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icreon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the senior team here - the environment is pretty laid-back and the team is super smart and the location is prime -

    Cons

    Nothing major - but the office isn't dog-friendly :(

    Advice to Management

    Keep adding new team members and finding interesting clients to work with!

    Icreon2018-03-14
  8. Helpful (8)

    "If Dante had an 8th circle of hell it would be Icreon and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Icreon part-time

      Pros

      Fresh hellscape This stock up on snacks ??

      Cons

      Soul crushing you might need seek Psychological help

      Advice to Management

      You are awful awful people

      Icreon2017-08-26
    • Helpful (6)

      "How do I remove the one star"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Icreon

      Pros

      They are great at creating fake glassdoor reviews. There is nothing positive to say about this place at all. Ever.

      Cons

      Worst possible place to work. All the positive reviews are fake. They are abusive and will overwork you until you do not have no life outside of Icreon.

      Advice to Management

      Stop running the company like a slave shop.

      Icreon2017-08-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Icreon full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The travel between the US, Asia and Europe was great - the organization really picks interesting clients who've interesting business models. The senior team was always smart at how to invest time into some of the less-experienced team members and curating their growth. Overall, a really pleasant workplace that I was sad to have to leave.

      Cons

      Nothing substantial I can think of

      Advice to Management

      Create more collaboration between the strategy & analysis team with the engineering / implementation teams

      Icreon2017-03-02
    Found 44 reviews